Akpabio goes for medical check up at Ibom Multi Special Hospital (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 12 February 2016

Akpabio goes for medical check up at Ibom Multi Special Hospital (photos)

Former Akwa Ibom state governor and now Senate Minority leader, Godswill Akpabio, yesterday Feb. 12th, visited the Ibom Multi Specialist Hospital which he built during his tenure as governor of the state, for medical check up. Some say this is the first time he's making use of the hospital

Akpabio was blasted by Nigerians in September last year when he flew himself abroad for treatment after he suffered a motor accident in Abuja. People questioned why he didn't use the hospital which he'd bragged many times was 'world class'...

Speaking to newsmen after his routine checkup, Akpabio said
"The days of flying outside Nigeria to Europe, America, India and other places of the world for medical attention are over. Those days are behind us now. Why would anyone think of flying abroad for medical treatment when the best is at your doorstep? I have confidence in this hospital that is why I have come to do my routine checkup here, and with the quality of medical personnel here, our people and visitors are surly saved. Let others talk about it, not me. I am just here like many others, for medical checkup. What I know is that this is the best Hospital in Africa"he said

72 comments:

1. Publicity, mtchewww. Who is he deceiving? Would have believed him if he went there directly from that abuja accident scene

2. The bastard strategically made sure that the media was there. Like that's how he's been going for check ups normally. Oga Buhari if you are going to fight corruption then FIGHT IT!!!!!!! The sight of all these common thieves walking around freely is making me sick!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

3. Linda biko nka sokwa na news? His cup of beans

4. So what? Notice me set of thing.

5. Hmmm wasssssshhhh wen the real medical problems comes he flies first class to Dubai or India

2. Most beautiful gal on linda ikeji's blog

Most beautiful gal on linda ikeji's blog

1. Seen..why go with all these ppl?.. media sake I guess

2. Judith, could u pls b fast so u'd meet Akpabio at the hospital so he can pay for ur check up..
      U need it seriously!

3. Must dey take pictures of him during his check up? What are they trying to prove?

4. Pls some of this stupid critics are foolishly mindset and lack of job or corridor gossip on public media

3. Tueh!propaganda! Abeg make pesin see roaf

4. So?are they trying to tell us that they value our medical sector,nonsense.

5. Story for the gods. The fear of Zika is what is discouraging dem from going for treatment overseas. Linda take note!

6. that ofcourse should be the best hospital in Africa since it was built by u .... guess there no u travelling overseas for checkup since u 've the best in ur state built by u.

7. Akpabio shut ur mouth up hypocrite why didn't u. Go there wen u has ur accident last year u are deceiving urself clown

8. Yeah right....then in a weeks time he will'visit' abroad where he will go do his proper check up.....who wan die?

9. That is medical check up. Let's see what happens when he is sick.

10. What a pompous, pious bumpkin. The emanation of mendaciousness and garrulous vituperations from Akpabio's cacophonous oral cavity defies the logic of human comprehension. The polity should be barred from medical tourism as prerequisite to attain public office.

1. Lol @ anon 1:52
      Mr Patrick jnr lol
      Leave Akpabio o, the man is in a state of otomopoic talidubai kumgaga kuagaga...

11. doubting thomas have been put to shame....hahahahaha...hope others will be coming there now even those that want to jump bail...EFCC should refer them there
    there was a country

12. Check up lol.let him try surgery

13. Lol. Akpabio, all this one na mouth-washing.

14. Yimu!
    Cos he's been blasted..
    If only all this pple can stay bk home for their medicals..

15. We hear you buh I like this man sha

PEPSI ADDICT

16. STORY..For minor health matter you go specialist hospital but for Big health Matter like accident you go quietly sneak off to europe ..We see you.................yimu x 1000

17. well said, but i have not seen any world class equipment here, only a table n stethoscope, just hope he is right, God help us

18. What's special about this news?

19. well said, but i have not seen any world class equipment here, only a table n stethoscope, just hope he is right, God help us

20. Liar! Why did you travel out in September?

21. Politicians got no shame... dee

22. Gud one. Can Buhari do it? NO!

POPULAR LIB READER!

23. Gerrarahia.......after the lambasting you want to save face. Why didn't you use the brain scan......even I can take your blood sample.

24. Why not go with entire CNN crew.
    smh

25. Mad man. Y won't you go there for check up. Go dere for surgery nd get back to us. Bloody liars

26. Okay Sir we don't pray that will be sick but if eventually you fall sick lets see if you still gonna use the hospital for admission and treatment.
    Linda mee k'anyi fu anya! @uchemacj

27. mtchewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
    These politicians should continue deceiving themselves

28. as if its coming from his mind. mitchewww go there for surgery then talk to us about it.

29. Medical ko medical check up ni..he just went to check his BP and pulse rate which any quack can do..mtcheww

30. Yeah, its very crystal clear that he is in a state of political and democratic thalidomide which has transmogrified in his current status.

(:D)

31. Yeah, its very crystal clear that he is in a state of political and democratic thalidomide which has transmogrified in his current status.

32. Yeah, its very crystal clear that he is in a state of political and democratic thalidomide which has transmogrified in his current status.

33. Best Hospital Equipped by JNC International Limited.
    The Best Brand in the medical equipment provider in Nigeria and west africa

34. I will say that is only foolish people can allow themselves to b slave to unconstructive speech and poverty d brain is d worst sickness them.....pls x..governor u are too much u are better than their father at home thanks sir may u stay longer than your enemies.

35. Hahahahah! He don respect himself to avoid much stories again.#Lindangwanu#

36. My honourable Governor...
    may u live long...

37. and he has an indian doctor there to observe what his nigerian medical workers are doing. who is he deceiving.

38. #HB,MP and widal text only | like I always say, if a container is change without the content been change | all reamine the same!

39. This is just routine checkup. He should go there when he is sick- Newyorker ( Linda let's get married )

40. why did u engage non-Nigerian nationals in the hospitals? why not all Nigerians? mtcheeew.

41. Love this man so passionate about his state n nigeria

42. Abi advertising the hospital??

43. Abegi!!! Propaganda. Who be mumu?!

44. Trying to justified the looted money 💵! Stealing back to back.

45. Trying to justified looted money! Stealing back to back!

46. Bullshit! When it's life and death case he will leave the country! Eye service!

47. Let him keep deceiving himself. God go catch am one day.