The lady who rehabilitated a drunk in her neighbourhood loses her job...her reaction is awesome! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 5 January 2016

The lady who rehabilitated a drunk in her neighbourhood loses her job...her reaction is awesome!

A few months ago, I brought you a story about a lady, Olorunfunmi Adebajo, who rehabilitated a drunk in her neighbourhood. (Read here). She recently lost her job at Lagos State Eko Project (Education job) and her reaction in a post on Facebook is awe inspiring. Read it after the cut...

I lost my job 2 days to 2016...i have thrown two 'termination of appointment' parties and my niece thinks thats a wierd reaction considering how much I loved my job. As one whose spirit cannot be bowed by circumstances, i'm super excited about the new year. Its time to explore, get knowledge and hone my skills in preparation for the centre stage...by God, give me three months!!!

Anyone in a similar situation? The year doesnt feel new and you are wondering why everyone else is happy but you? Trust me life happens but till you decide not to be a victim, life will keep happening. Don't let life toss you, make life happen on your terms.

Cry if you have to, talk to someone but make sure you stand up, rise up from where you are. You have so much to offer. You are more blessed than you feel, stonger than you think, greater than you imagine.

Look in the mirror and see a conqueror. Beat your chest and say I cannot be defeated. I'm the light of the world and the life of the party.

Life wants to ahow me pepper. ..me, i'm already making pepper soup...and its gonna be veeery sweet. 😊😊

235 comments:

1. Dats d spirit yo

2. My dear sister I love your spirit. As this goes the saying "if God be for you,who can't be against you"? Be bless

3. Life is such a pot of beans. Cook it well. Add salt maggi n crayfish. It's bound to be sweet

4. U will get a better job for sure miss

5. Awww...i love her spirit,she will get a better job...

6. Jeez, do we still have women like this? God, so inspiring. Linda please link me up, I want to also search for a new job with her.

Wild flowers!

2. Replies
    1. That's the spirit!! I like her already.

Okbye.

2. I love her spirit...I pray she gets a better job

3. Wow! Im inspired. #StrongMind #Confidence

3. Replies
    1. Don jazzy driver... Like seriously?.. Soon we go see wizkid driver or olamide driver

2. Wetin person no go hear for here sef...when I blow,,u go drive me too o.

4. Lol.. Choi...

1. I love the last sentence..... life dey show me pepper.... me am making pepper soup and it's gonna be sweet....

#JUSTPASSING

----WAY TO GET NOTICED ON LIB, TALK TRASH AND BE MEAN----

2. Darris the spirit..... Strolls away Linda don't wait up ehhh I want to just see a friend

5. I really needed this today, thank you and Linda

#LibGotMeUpAllNight

6. Such positivity and hope! People like this are people I surround myself with! I love her spirit! Not the hateful bitter people here.

1. Stop making yourself a victim, no one hates you

2. Onyx onyx..d ikeji first son himself

7. Nice . Never accept what life throw at u .

8. Its well my love. God will open a new and better door for you. SHALOM.

#GLORY2GLORY#

9. Its well my love. God will open a new and better door for you. SHALOM.

#GLORY2GLORY#

10. Woman of faith. Be it unto her as she has declared. #positivity#

11. Love her positivity.....ProudlyDeltan

12. I wish her well......She sound soo Determined and Focused

13. She failed to say why she lost her job

1. So you will do what with it? Are you ??

2. Does it matter why she lost her job?!

3. Bitterness will kill you before your time trust me

14. Wow wow wow..mehn this lady is just so inspirational.. Am impressed. #vikkiloveslinda

15. Over time I too hav come to embrace the reality of not crying over spilled milk. Sad for losing ur job but one hav got to move on

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

16. Mehn! Life is nt easy o, bt wid God we shall prevail!

17. I just realised am inlove with this woman...my strong woman....she is very courageous...woow.!!!

Congratulations lili...u deserve am ohh..we should be popping beer by now.#most influential chikito of the year 2015#....let's drink to this baby...make thunder fire devil and his agents.....

~Make I go drink one bottle of beer~

18. BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE.. it is well ohh may God provide her with a better job.hmm anyway me am Justsayingmaownohh via ma LATEST TECNO F7.
    @lindaikeji d lindus am still waiting ohh

19. Best inspiratory msg of this year so far! God bless u sister! Celeb.

20. Hmmmmmm dats really inspiring. she got me laffing to d # am already preparing pepper soup part. go girl Jehovah gat ur back.

21. When one door closes.another will open,,not just door but doors,, I believe this is a step of more blessing for her

22. Awesome
    "Life wants to show me pepper...me I'm already making pepper soup..."God bless you cos u just touched my heart n made me feel alive after crying hell
    Thanks for this inspiration am sure n renewed by ur words dat am gonna make stand on my feet again
    Thank you

Lexira

23. That's d right spirit 4 this new uncertain year
    Positivity & determination always preserve against all odds!

24. Inspiring. God will always see us through. Happy new year.

25. Nice one!! Thumps up to her. That's how one should feel to live long. She can't kill her self rather she gat to move forward. Sometimes some job are better I lose them so that u can build ur self n achieve that which u ought to achieve.

26. This is so very inspiring... and soo me... God is sure taking you higher gurl with that kinda spirit!!

27. You're a conqueror. That's d spirit. Me like you becos nothing will weigh you down.

28. I love your Courage. Thumbs up! 2016 Year of believers. I feel your pain funmi but I like your faith. #StrongGirl#OlorunFunmi

29. Amazing

#iT wiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
    #iT mUsT eNd iN prAise

30. Funmi, that's the spirit. Greater Opportunities awaits victors, so go and Conquer babe. #Godgatyourback

31. Hahahahahahahahah. Funny babes,i love d fact dt she's moved on already. All d best babes

32. Awww.
    I remember the rehabilitation story.
    There's no reward for good other than good.
    3months is too much time. It'll happen sooner.

33. Hmmmm....touching...I love her courage

34. Oh my! What a good heart she has. God will make a way for u dear, I believe..

35. My Lady, and she will drink that pepe soup in the presence of her anymies.

36. Strong heart
    .....from Romans

37. Wow,that is what I call real faith.

38. i love your spirit and courage, do not let anybody treat you like white rice cos your jollof rice and Nigerian party jollof o , not ordinary jollof

39. I need to see her linda I can use her courage right now Abiaziem daniel is my FB name

40. I never knew this had this kind of heart. Am so amazed at all this tho. She was the very quiet chic when we were in school, an so impressed at what she has grown to be. Go gal....

41. Hahaha
    korect
    leave matter for matiaz
    no need crying over spilled milk
    u will definately rise

42. Love ur spirit swtht. U are indeed blessed.

43. what more can i say...Winner babe.

44. Wow I love this babe God bless and continue to strengthen her.

45. Hahahahaha! Yesss ooo! I love her reaction

46. hmmmmmm... thats nice

47. Wow!!! God bless her

48. Never say Never ...connieohams@yahoo.com

49. Mehn I love her spirit
    I really need this inspiration
    I taught I was the only one not happy in this 2016.

50. Love u bae 4 dis inspiring story of urs.......God will provide u another job soon.

51. Love u bae 4 dis inspiring story of urs.......God will provide u another job soon.

52. Well said dear.

53. God will see you through.Amen

54. This kinda courage is very encouraging.I felt it,I love it.something big is coming ur way lady I sense it.quote me here.we would drink that sweet peppersoup together. I believe! AMA BELIEVER!!

#bring back our girls!

55. Serves her right

56. Lilly this chiq is a writer and an inspiration, a beauty too. nice one gurl

57. wow. Who is this lady pls? This are the kind of people i like to have around me as friends.

58. Wow I love her spirit,she's so courageous. Never ever bow down to a difficult time, I pray the good Lord will provide a more better and bigger job for you stay bless

59. Love u bae 4 dis inspiring story of urs.......God will provide u another job soon.

60. hmmmm

100 commentaires

61. wow may God show you favour.

62. Y did she lose her job??? If itz becos she helped someone then I am sorry for this country! smh

63. Y did she lose her job??? If itz becos she helped someone then I am sorry for this country! smh

64. She is very strong in mind and spirit. i like dat

65. Pls r u marrried? Call me on 080xxxxxxxxx na ur type I don dey look for sinccccccceeeeee!!!

66. very inspiring that is the spirit

67. Mr YD
    This is really encouraging and a clear sign that our country has a future because of people like you. You'll get a better Job and your job will be rewarded.

68. Y did she lose her job??? If itz because she helped someone then I am sorry for this country. smh

69. seriously i am in this kind of problem.am not sure if i still have my job because of some silly people in my work place.i dont knw what to do but after reading this.Life goes on and i will rise again and even better by God's grace.Amen

70. Wow nice one God will provide u new and better job

71. Yea right...I love her courage**

72. Thank you. I don't comment at all but also going through a major crises in my life. But felt immediately uplifted reading your message which is very inspiring. May God bless you and keep you humbled! Amen!

73. Already gotten one I think

74. thats sounds like a CV already ......you have the spirit.

75. Waooo mamm, I salute ur courage. D Lord is ur strength.

76. Waooo mamm, I salute ur courage. D Lord is ur strength.

77. bonario's driver5 January 2016 at 10:06

stop ranting! you hv lost your job period.if you are dilligent in your area of specialisation why would loose your job? incompetent fool,geeraghere.

1. Extremely bitter

2. Job ke,most times good things come when d unimaginable happens. My dear stop being bitter,there are ladders a successful person must climb b4 being successful,ask linda ikeji. It can lead to her fulfuling God's given destiny/job.

78. Awwwwwww, so inspiring. That's the spirit

visit my blog; www.socialville.co

79. This is wow! I like ur courage. God is goin to open another way 4 u

80. Love ur spirit!Pray God also gives me d courage to be this strong

81. Made my morning....thank you

82. So touching, all the best for her.

83. Enter your comment... I contact dis IJN Amen! Gurl u just lifted my spirit. I am done with self pity its time to shine on... Glory!!! La Vivy

84. That is d spirit girl!positive vibe

85. Wow,I love your spirit.keep soaring

*passing by*

86. Bigger things ahead of you. am looking for something better am tired of my Job need more challenging task Linda hook me up. Sandycares4real@yahoo.com.au

87. Sum people re so wick n ave no human Feelin,o boy u go fear comment.God help u ma sista

88. Beautiful! No time for self pit and pity party.
    It's okay to feel hurt, cry if you have to but pick yourself up!
    You'll be amazed at how much you can accomplish once you decide and determine to leave your comfort zone and forge ahead.

Good luck and all the best sister!

89. Epic motivation love ur courage dear

90. awesomne, God will surely see u through

91. awesomne, God will surely see u through

92. Awesomne, God will surely see u through

93. gregmaryusee@yahoo.com5 January 2016 at 10:30

lovely

94. Beautiful spirit.I wish you all the best Girl.

95. really inspiring. You are just like Linda Ikeji, when she lost her modelling act, she never gave up.. lol

96. I love this courage. God will surprise U in a bigger way.....

97. wow! i love her already!

new lagos wife..............

98. wow! i love her already!

new lagos wife..............

99. Another jobless person in the already congested labour market.

100. nice one and its indeed just started getting better for you..
    I wish you all the best that can ever be

101. Lol..."life wants to show me pepper, but me, I already am preparing pepper soup and it will be very sweet". Trust me, with the courage u possess u definitely will get a better job in no time and that ur pepper soup will taste even better.

102. Hey, Funmi u are an inspirator 2 alot of guys out there. Ur conquering spirit will see u 2ru. Pls, joor, loud d volume of "play d reggae play d blues".

103. I love this mk i go mk my own pepper soup

104. Fantastic and priceless

See the open letter to Olamide post Headies Award in
    www.naijagraphy.com

105. You will certainly be great, I commend your attitude.

106. You will certainly be great, I commend your attitude.

107. Nice one girl..That;s the spirit..EOD!

108. Resurgent and deep.

...Being the light and the life

#GeneralFortune

109. When life throws lemons at you, pick them up and make some lemonade. Don't forget to add ice cubes to the mix! Linda abeg take note!

110. Strong woman

Aunty linda Enter your comment...

111. Good one babe.... we need more people like you in he society
    #spreading

112. GOOD FOR HER

113. GOOD FOR HER. LOVE HER SPIRIT

114. hi daer,i like your spirit,God will see you through.

115. I like this lady spirit; I pray God strengthen her through her trier times

116. What a good spirit. I wish u all the best in life!

117. GOD WILL GIVE U A BETTER JOB *GBAM*

118. I admire your courage and high expectation from GOD, believe me sweet-sister; this is your year of "REWARD" Favour of GOD will locate you, Mercy of GOD will speak for you. Amen! All you should continue doing is giving thanks to GOD, my advice to people of the world is that they should all advocate such courage and start their year with prayers while they're on their kneels.

119. I admire your courage and high expectation from GOD, believe me sweet-sister; this is your year of "REWARD" Favour of GOD will locate you, Mercy of GOD will speak for you. Amen! All you should continue doing is giving thanks to GOD, my advice to people of the world is that they should all advocate such courage and start their year with prayers while they're on their kneels.

120. thats great upliftment, kudos.

121. Awesome! This lady is simply Awesome!!! I love her to bits. She's inspiring. Whoever marries her has married GOLD. She's the type that will believe in her man and never be negative. Girl, you are da Bomb. May the Lord bless you and keep you and fulfill the desires of your heart. You have the heart of champions.

122. Awesome. Great spirit. Inspiring. She's got the spirit of champions.

123. babe i salute your courage, the pepper soup go sweeeeeet so tay, I pray that you will be blessed so much that the table will be turn around and you will be a big consultant to nations...

124. She rocks mehn...
    "NeVeR SaY NeVeR"

125. Really encouraging, big-ups dear, you will get a better one.

126. I admire your courage dear....a better job IJN

127. This new year will bring you greater and favourable opportunities

128. God does not sleep, she shall surely get another better job.

129. Love ur Spirit. Something bigger is coming ya way

130. ur faith will definitely open much better door for you this 2016. keep up ur good works...angelmakiz@yahoo.com

131. Yes, that's the spirit my sister, and you will surly be what you want to be this year. Just go in this spirit and the three months you give yourself will be a turn around moment for you and yours. I like your spirit remain bless.

132. hmmn....she is so sweet... she has made my day and i bless u with my prayers for a new and better job. IJN amen

133. I love ur spirit courageous babe. ... on a good day

134. That is the spirit young lady it is not over until it is over. God bless your soul for the courage he has imbibe in you, it is well.I see you having a big break through before the end of the first quarter of the year relax for the lord is on the throne Amen.

135. AMAZING.. SUCH COURAGE ALSO INSPIRING

136. That's the spirit.........ride on girl

137. OMG This lady is an ANGEL I wish I can help

138. Thats good of you lady picking your self up from the dust you should be a moltivational speaker because i think you will do alot good to moltivating with your words

139. U ll gt a gud job..ijn..amen..natural beauty i see