TF? See what was spotted at a Naija wedding recently (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 8 January 2016

TF? See what was spotted at a Naija wedding recently (photos)

A LIB reader spotted this at a wedding in December 2015. The sender said they had shortage of glass cups at the wedding and this woman, out of dire need for some liquid down her throat, devised this hilarious means.

245 comments:

1. No time to check time

OKORO UPGRADED

2. Nigerians are very unique. They can always adapt and improvise.

Wild flowers!

3. When the desire is not available

4. That's I go die squad CG... lol

2. Haha.dis is the height of craziness

1. This has been happening forerver, only island people will say it is crazy....it is called improvising

3. Some people will just be displaying sufferhead and hunger anyhow.

4. THE WOMAN IS CREATIVE LOL. WHEN THE DESIRABLE IS UNAVAILABLE, THE AVAILABLE BKOMS DESIRABLE. SHAYO WOMAN

5. Loi,waiting man go do,ehh
    #Abi linda#

6. only in Naija.

#Ibom's Finest

7. Lol, my father!!!! Only in Nigeria can you see people this stupidly creative. Lmao!!!!

8. That must be that poor and wretched ROYAL PRIESTHOOD'S wedding

9. Maybe it wasnt sup to be there. Its a mistake

10. Atenumu, awon I must chop for dis party

11. You can find this only in Aba

12. Well becos it's a party tho! We do dis in sch. Abeg!

13. These are the kinds of pipo wey go make sure say dem see 'made in china' under plate b4 leaving party..ole

14. Ok Na,she de try to improvise

Edobabe#replinda#

15. DESPERADO, DONT BLAME HER OOO, BEFORE SHE MISSES THE DELICACIES

16. DESPERADO, DONT BLAME HER OOO, BEFORE SHE MISSES THE DELICACIES

17. DESPERADO, DONT BLAME HER OOO, BEFORE SHE MISSES THE DELICACIES

18. Choi!!! She even had to placed it on d table comfortably.... Lol

19. DESPERADO, DONT BLAME HER OOO, BEFORE SHE MISSES THE DELICACIES

20. It happens.....Seen it before.

21. 1st to comment

end time drink

#leavetrashforlawma

22. It is called creativity but what o, what did she use in cutting that stuff? Is it her bare hands or teeth. I just wanted to know

23. U said d woman not d organizer, so what's d noise about.

24. as long as u can drink from it,lol.

25. Nigerians always look for ways out of situations.

#Hajia Mufliat

26. its done in all parties...dat 1 no be problem

27. Lol

#iT wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
    #iT mUst eNd iN prAise

28. I can't shout

Prophet Baal typing.............

29. Enter your comment...lol Linda keep observing

30. Very common especially at substandard or poorly arranged functions.

31. She for kuku use her hand. Rubbish, Naija, we stay disgracing ourselves.

32. What is that...a broken plastic table water or what?....linda....u too dey over-egg sef

33. Abi na. Improvision comes in handy everytime. Lol

34. LWKM...wonders shall never end...up naija

35. This is not new

36. lol..meaning-there is always a way where you think there is no way.

#XENO-FABIAN

37. Lol what's going on or maybe it was
    A
    R
    R
    A
    N
    G
    E
    D

That vuvuzela P guy

38. Hilarious n risky! She could slit her lips or tongue!!!!!!

39. Nothing hilarious about this sweety,we dey do am wella....*winks*

40. Na wa for u Linda, na new thing bi dat

41. CHOOOI! (Covers face and walks away).

I'm not a robot!
    Je ne suis pas un Robot!
    Abughi m Igwe obula!
    Nye manyi robot debu!
    Mi O yi Sé Irin!

!!!!!!!

42. Hahahaha. This one is a spontaneous improvisation.

43. Hmmmmmmmm it's not news nah...I suspect dat lib reader he/she did it n snap send 4 u.mstcheeww bcus I dn't think someone can waste time cut it,instead dey shld pour d drink inside d bottle 4 u.

44. Na normal thing for AJ CITY NA

AJ MAIN BOY...

45. Observed, innovation, am in love with Linda Ikeji for real and would wish to meet her in person as my 2016 resolution.

46. That one come be new thing??

47. Dis is no news linda... we've adopted this method since....even when there is glass cup we still cut and use cut some glass cup might b dirty

48. need money? Pay back conveniently!! log on to www.c24.com.ng 0r call 07036603964.

49. need money? Pay back conveniently!! log on to www.c24.com.ng 0r call 07036603964.

50. BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE.. dis babe na qobia wo bi li ki lolz. Hmm anyway me am Justsayingmaownohh via ma LATEST TECNO F7.
    @lindaikeji d lindus am still waiting ohh

51. Creativity in d negative way

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....

52. It is not new if have been seeing it year back..Linda observe carefully

53. If you are just seeing this, forget it! U ain't street!

54. Lolzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

55. PARENTAL ADVISORY
    ^^^Adult Content^^^

She for use d plate na

56. Wen dere is no cup anytin can serve

Gbagam

57. Linda this is not funny. No need to display this on social media. If those couples should see this they might not be happy. It will create issues for the organizers. Am just been honest thanks.

58. Naija no dey carry last

PEPSI ADDICT

59. Buh itz not new nah,linda u dey for asso abi?... dee

60. Well what can I say.....,I guess the conventional glass cups and mugs doesn't do good with preserving the flavour of certain beverages.

61. LINDA SO YOU DON'T WANT TO SHOW US YOUR BF.

SHOW US NA.

62. Improvisation is allowed!

#commonsense

63. Na wa o! WTH could is this?! I smell a rat here...

64. Nigerians.....we no dy carry last at all.

65. Well the question is, did it serve the purpose? If it did, there's no case here

66. Nawaa oo who is surprised, forgetten that in naija we are all adaptors & inventors. The woman simply adapted & invented period! And it is well with her soul.

67. N so...what's so special about this..linda r u sure u once lived in mushin?..cux this is not strange to me o.

68. Na thirst cus am naa. Una seff!

# Somebody must to love me tonight.

69. This is well known solution Nah. Is been in use for a long time.

70. Na today u dey see dat kind thing before? ZINO

71. as they no gree give her cup, she just have to help her ministry..

Don~ jazzycrush

72. Wat....😜

73. No time. Ge going.

74. Lolll funny

My view not urs!!!!

75. At least it served the purpose.

I use my empty Eva water bottles to make makeshift funnels for fueling my Gen also so who am I to cast the first stone :-)

76. LOL why couldn't she drink from the bottle since she's that desperate.

77. If 2 say dem nor born me 4 9ja I 4 vex 4 my ma

78. It's common in most parties joor...

79. Lol.. Long throat

#WhoshouldItell

80. welcome to naija...(God bless nigeria)

81. See concept.. But this is not the ideal thing to do at a wedding ceremony just because of a liquor. Na by force to drink liquor if cup no dey.

82. Does want her lips torn apart. This is dangerous.

83. alalalala
    100 commentaires

84. "dire need" Linda

85. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Wtf..... This is gobe at the highest order though.....

86. well linda if this is news for you .. it aint for me .. as we do this most time when we are at a joint that's short of glass cups... no time to waste

87. That's an ibo party...n that's a yoruba stunt....."drinking pulpy and Lays chips"

88. Lol!! Linda,ds is no news,Its a stale stuff.I do ds often.Its the way of the street.STREET TI TAKOVER(In Olamide's voice)

89. She no wan carry last

The gods are watching

90. Not a new thing na

91. This is normal. Boys dey rock they rock this steady. Street ti take over.

92. Haha ogoro must jump nao.This people don't play mehn

93. Haba

Glass cup don finish for the venue

Shuuuu

94. LOlz evry wedding she went to was a hit bck to back...:ahahahaha she gat to toast to nah 4 d wedding

95. Hahahaha. Naija no dey carry last.

96. Hahahaha. Naija no dey carry last.

97. Hahahaha. Naija no dey carry last.

98. Enter your comment...Wow lol very hilarious bt anything goes in niaja

99. Yes o,wen d desirable is not available,d available bcms d desirable

100. no b new tin Linda na. no dey pretend

101. LINDAIKEJIFAN SAID....Habbaaa, Wetin come be this nah? Lol

102. That's creativity mehn.. its allowed.

103. LINDAIKEJIFAN SAID....Habbaaa, Wetin come be this nah? Lol

104. Hummmmmmmmmm......okay seen, next!

#GLORY2GLORY#

105. U go fear fear nah

106. Hummmmmmmmmm......okay seen, next!

#GLORY2GLORY#

107. How is it Hilarious? Linda ibiakwala.

108. Desperate times do call for desperate measures Linda, won't blame her... Lolz

anaekwe.ucheslimj@gmail.com

109. When the going gets tough, the tough gets going!

110. Why are you making fun of these people Linda? Because they can't, just like you, afford a better mansion in Agbalumo Island

111. Nigerians no de slack

112. It can only be in naija, desperate-y the mother of creativity. abeg just tell me why she has to miss out in the wine "tasting".

113. But she has water in front of her, so it wasn't due to being thirsty. I guess it was wine , she had in it.

114. AS CUP NO DEY MEN GATS IMPROVISE NOW. LOL

115. lol.... Nigerians and weird things sha

116. Naija no dey carry last for things like this. Lmao

117. Linda, u b ajebota oooo, Di one na regular routine na.

118. YES NAA. NO DULL MOMENT FINISH.

119. Not new. Guys de do ham wella for parry.

120. owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin)8 January 2016 at 16:24

so funny

121. Long throat. there is water in front of her. she just wants that particular drink.

122. Niger for life choiiiii! i still say that this country an the best.. nothing is impossible here biko...

123. Linda I saw ur pics at LoudNProudLive #LuxuryEdition with you boo (I presume) by your side. Bette make it official.

124. Hehe... She can't kill ha sef nw.

125. Lol, it's quite embarrassing tho

126. It's quite embarrassing. Lol

127. it's allowed na............ all of them follow for cup

*sips beer*

128. This one is already a norm na