Someone called 911 over kids playing basketball, see how this cop responded (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 23 January 2016

Someone called 911 over kids playing basketball, see how this cop responded (photos)

For all the negative headlines surrounding police officers and community policing these days, it’s seriously refreshing when a video like this comes along and allows us to restore a little bit of faith in humanity. Somebody in Gainesville, Florida wasted the time of the police by calling them for a noise complaint about kids playing basketball in the street recently, and the responding officer handled the call in the best way possible.

The person who called in the complaint must have been quite distraught when the officer showed up and instead of shutting down the kids’ fun, joined in on the action, balling up with the them for about 10 minutes. In fact, even more kids came outside to play in the time that the cop was hanging around. Talk about your all-time backfires!

Eventually, the cop bows out and heads back to his cruiser, but not before lowering the rim and throwing down a dunk on the neighborhood kids. As he’s leaving, he asks the kids if they’re going to be playing around the same time the next day, as he plans on swinging by and bring some “backup” to get a game going. That's pretty cool.

94 comments:

1. I like American cops
    Let the kids play biko

1. We still have some sane cops. Linda take note!

2. Oyibo pple and their wahala. * it's well*

3. More Instagram followers for this cop

4. They were playing on the streets not inside a compound or at the backyard. Thumps up Oga Police

Linda will you marry me

5. Bona is a bad guy.... Lol

2. I laffed so hard imagining tis scene in Nigeria

1. Yeye. For real. That would be a sight...

2. EPIC!! IMAgine my neighbough knocking on my door to tell me my fart was too loud and that I should keep it down.... back to back every MESS WAS A HIT...... HATERS EVERYWHERE

3. Lmaooo.... u are trending ooooo all for give away..... Linda ikeji ur money dey inspire pple ooo hahahahahha

3. Oh for shizi d cop is a baller that wats up #d police is your friend in practicality next time d. Stupid caller won't call instead d caler should join up and ball

4. Wooooow! This is so daamn heartwarming! I can't even imagine the disappointment that will be written all over the face of the caller.

5. Lol. Pretty cool. Wish our Nigeria police can be this way. For where?

1. The caller must be a woman. Women are annoying like that

6. Omo see washing... the caller must be sad. lol.this one is play on kids

7. Quite hilarious. That serves the amibo better

8. Lol. Oyibo... The caller (ppddibly a woman) must be stupid 4 ringing The police to come and arrest children.

9. cool personality.... Naija police #takenote

10. This is America for you a place were God created things in his own image like wise Africa that was created in the image of Adam.
    Am sure the guy that call them will be disappointed loi.

11. Pretty cool u know. But out of 100 % hw many r gonna act same..... Every where there's always the good, the bad and the ugly right. The officer really deserves an accolade right.

12. That's cool...I hope Nigerian police force is reading this.

13. Lol. Ppl tho

14. Malunde cuaveru lakaventa
    De bundaism

15. +overpl aying basketball??? There's nothing one won't hear

#iT wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
    #iT mUsT eNd iN prAise

16. Ooouchh!! That hurts!!!- originalityundisputed

17. omo c naija mentality.well...dats 1 hell of a reply

1. @Aremu are u sure that u went through this post before commenting.Abi linda!

2. @Aremu are u sure u went through this post before commenting.Abi linda!

3. nt really ...... i ran through it

18. Wonderful......if I hear say na 9ja police.....oya enter d car, u all ar under arrest #lmao

19. Hahahaha...wen ur bullets com ryt back at u.America is a funny country i swear down

20. Making sense.. If na our naija police Dem go use Danfo come raid person

AJ MAIN BOY...

21. Next please

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

22. Lol...the game just got started

23. Lol, im sure it was a stupid white person who made the call, talk about the backfire and backup d next day, loooll

24. D caller must have been distraught indeed

25. Awwwwwwww that's awesome

26. Lolz yhhh pretty cool.... Kids are so respected here.....

27. If dat was a naija police, evrybody wld av gbesed...

28. Join in laffin. Lmao. This one funny. Think the caller might be a hater

29. The caller will be at one side watching and crying..Linda observe carefully

30. I still have faith in humanity.

31. Haahaha!I love that.jumbo

32. Hehehehhehehe back to sender...d woman face go don red by now..lol.

~make I go drink one bottle of beer~

33. hehehhehheh they hv time

34. funkecrown05@gmail.com23 January 2016 at 10:41

Wow dis is lovely, trust naija police especially wen money is involve. Lolz

35. amebo, you see yourself? hahahahaha
    there was a country

36. Whoever called that cop is a sadist. Onye obi akpo!

Tired of hiding under anonymous when actually a LIB addict!

37. Hahahah...try am for Naija...all those children go pay bail money

38. That's kul. Oga police nice 1

39. Same scenerio with NPF, 1st they'll come blaring siren like lunatic, 2nd scare the kids with shout which might lead to physical abuse (slapping and kicking), 3rdly threaten with gun which might end up killing one of them in the name of "accidental discharge". NPF very unprofessional due to recruitment of quacks and criminals.

40. Same scenerio with NPF, 1st they'll come blaring siren like lunatic, 2nd scare the kids with shout which might lead to physical abuse (slapping and kicking), 3rdly threaten with gun which might end up killing one of them in the name of "accidental discharge". NPF very unprofessional due to recruitment of quacks and criminals.

41. Perfecto! 👌 That's what you call... right back in your face weirdo!

42. I LOVE THIS COP. EVIL PPLE WON'T ALLOW KIDS PLAY AGAIN. SHAME ON YOU

43. Wow dis is a typical example of police is ur friend

44. If its to be Nigerian police force, they will make an arrest blindly.they will arrest every body around.

45. If it was to be Nigerian police force, they will arrest every body at the seen.

46. The kids where only playing ball nothing else.

47. Loooolll....this got me laughing so hard. I'm sure the person that called in must be dispppinted and heartbroken to this outcome....lol

-LIB PIKIN-