Photos: 7yr old boy got a real bicycle after a photo of the one he made went viral on twitter | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 5 January 2016

Photos: 7yr old boy got a real bicycle after a photo of the one he made went viral on twitter

Godwin Musa who lives with his parents at one of the slums in Abuja, wanted a bicycle so bad but his father couldn't afford it so he constructed one with scraps, plastics, etc. After the photo of him on the bycycle went viral on Twitter days ago, someone bought a new bicycle for him and also promised to enroll him into primary school. More pics after the cut...

131 comments:

1. May GOD bless that kind and generous soul.

2. Wow, God Bless the Giver
    we Should always tell our kids to be more creative and Hard working Instead of Takin nude pictures all around

3. Very thoughtful of the individual who bought him the bicycle. You are blessed.

4. God bless individuals like that who are always willing to put smiles on other people's faces..I pray to also be able to put smile on people's faces with little efforts like this ..#my2cents

5. I really want to have, so as to touch lives like dis, God bless whomsoever dat did dis
    #needanalibitojoinmetastethenewgeishasardine

6. God bless dat kindhearted individual

7. Awwwwww, God bless the giver abundantly. Linda take note!

8. Awww. Touching. God bless whom ever did

9. Awwwwwwwwww... maybe I should use paper and draw 100k and put Linda's name on it maybe it will speed up things a little bit and u might just be touched to give me the 100k before the years runs out.......strolls away wishing

10. Awwwwwwwwww... maybe I should use paper and draw 100k and put Linda's name on it maybe it will speed up things a little bit and u might just be touched to give me the 100k before the years runs out.......strolls away wishing

11. Enter your comment...wow, nice.dreams come true..

12. God bless the good Samaritan...

1. Live your dream. Nice.

Okbye.

2. Eyah,dis is nice. God bless whoeva did dis.

3. How did he get the knowledge to make the scrap bicycle? He is an intelligent chld. Congratulations to him.

4. How to turn a one time N6600 into N100,000 monthly. This is not a scam in any way as you would see for yourself what this business is all about. want to know more? then send an email to greentopbiz@gmail.com there is no harm in making Enquires

5. Awww.. The joy in his heart

OKORO UPGRADED

6. Poverty is a bastard I swear. See the big smile on his face, be blessed helper.

13. LETS BLAME JONATHANS ADMINISTRATION FOR THIS

14. Awwww nice

15. Dats a good gesture towards him,all these future terrorists.

1. Jeez you have the shallowest mind ever....

2. Yea...your ryt future terrorists.

16. Loads of good people out there. Makes me glad

17. Nice one ooo...hope say e no de use duel sha...lol
    #sips orijin#

18. I'm joyful that Nigeria has People whom are kind and generous, Bravo to the Bicycle donor.

19. Wooo that's so touching Happy for the young boi .

*DEW*

20. Nigerians are the best kind hearted in d whole wide world. I Love Nigeria

21. This is very good. Lucky boy and thanks to the kind hearted Nigerian.

22. Hmm.. May God bless the giver. I've come to realize that Nigeria's future is very bright; we'll come out of the valley we are in and become a force to be reckoned with. Your mercy and favor are all we need, O Lord.

1. By the special grace of the Almighty God, we shall come through....God bless you. #OneNigeria#

23. After dey wil say Africans are monkeys and have brain, hmmmm

24. Nice...GOD bless the good heart

25. Story that touched the heart... Social media has done no evil but has linked the poor world into the rich one. May God continue to bless that man for his kind heart.

26. Oh. That is very kind. God bless the giver and receiver in Jesus name. Amen

27. Wow that guy is talented someone please discover him...Believe

28. Wow!!
    #speechless

29. Wow! He is creative! Na only mumu things dey make poor pple hammer. Jst see sumtin lyk dis has gone viral on social media, God is wonderful

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

30. SO GOOD TO SEE PPLE WITH SUCH GENEROUS HEARTS.WE AS NIGERIANS NEED TO STOP RELYING ON THE GOVT ND START BEING SUPPORTIVE TO ONE ANOTHER.

31. Oh! So nice of him! God bless him lucky chap! % Linda Your Greatest Fan %

32. Oh! So nice of him! God bless him lucky chap! % Linda Your Greatest Fan %

33. Am so smiling now cus i did sumtin similar whn I waz much younger

.....just saying...

34. Ordinary People.. Living Life the way God wants us to..

35. Bycycle... last time I saw someone spell it that way was in primary 4

36. Awwwwwwwwww! Nice one. Thnz to the donor.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

37. He is talented. Our leaders should invest in people that ave talent

38. So happy he gets to go to school

39. So happy he gets to go to school

40. God bless the kind heart of the person for putting smile on d face of this young boy.

41. How sweet... Now check outbthe big grin on he's face... Happy child

Meenah_wakil on instagram

42. How sweet... Now check outbthe big grin on he's face... Happy child

Meenah_wakil on instagram

43. Wow!!! Impressive. God bless the good samaritan. And for the little boy, d talent God has deposited in you will never be shattered.

#LindaThumbsUp

44. May God bless d Samaritan, am more impressed with the part that he ll send him to school.,,,,.Ds boy is an engineer in the making. Nice one. #Linda'spal

45. This comment has been removed by the author.

46. I almost shed a tear, someone Uche had to spoil it with a terrorist comment

47. I almost shed a tear, someone Uche had to spoil it with a terrorist comment

48. Givers never lack any good thing. Its my prayer to the giver.

49. I call this Faith

50. when you see this and you hear someone praising past admins on the basis of tribe and politics, it makes you wonder why some people love leaders who give them nothing.

51. Eyah, Jah bless da samaritan

Toni'Fresh West

52. awwwwwww! God bless the good Samaritan

53. awwwwwww! God bless the good Samaritan

54. Awwww! Awwww! Awwww everywhere! Una be goat?? Say something and stop bleeting.

55. Dreams come true. So happy for him.

56. Nice one. That's the best way to inspire a kid to aim high.

57. I do say....keep doing what yhur doin diligently....yhu neva knw who is watching.........ts all good

#AmNewHere
    #AmGettingOldHere
    #CongratsOnTheNewRide

58. xavier school loading #tylerperry sent me

59. Eeya thank God for his life and the life of the person that gave him the bicycle

60. God bless..like I always say|if a container is change without the content been change all reamine the same!

61. See BA dreams do come true

Linda jot

62. Awwww sooo sweet, I didnt know it will be like this.

63. We need more people like these

64. Ehya,i feel likee crying,he is so happy with his new bicycle....Mrs Tommy

65. We must show love to one another . God bless the good samaritan for putting a smile on the boy's face.

With love in our hearts, the world would be a much better place to live in.

66. Oh! See the boy looking very happy. Nice one! God bless the giver.

67. May God bless the good Samaritan.

68. @Nwariaku Munachi you sabi lie o,this bobo say it brought tears to his eyes,bros calm down.

Linda's Boo

69. @Nwariaku Munachi you sabi lie o,this bobo say it brought tears to his eyes,bros calm down.

Linda's Boo

70. A genius! God protect him for Nigeria

71. That's one technician in the making u knw...All he needs now is funding to make come true his dream

72. This is what they called dream come true

73. ok, Linda next gist please... Double your hustle

74. where there is a will there is a way.

75. Good Samaritan!

76. d boy too good... linda take note biko

77. Tank God his name is Godwin, nd may God continue 2 win in his life ijn. God bless d giver 2

78. awww,,....God bless the buyer

MISSVEE

79. ride on...angelmakiz@yahoo.com

80. Great mind, Creative hearth and great thinking from that naija young manufatural, and God bless the giver, the boy and naija peace.