Photo: Gov Tambuwal visits Saudi Arabia, meets Hajj stampede victim from his state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 7 January 2016

Photo: Gov Tambuwal visits Saudi Arabia, meets Hajj stampede victim from his state

Sokoto state governor, Aminu Tambuwal paid a visit to Hajj stampede's last patient from Sokoto who is receiving treatment at a medical facility in Saudi Arabia. The unidentified woman was one of the Nigerians that suffered injuries during the Hajj stampede that claimed the life of over 700 pilgrims including Nigerians. She will be discharged from the hospital over the weekend.

Tambuwal announced a cash donation of N500, 000 to her that will help her continue with her medicals when she returns back to Nigeria.

37 comments:

1. Observed, am in love with Linda Ikeji for real and would wish to meet her in person as my 2016 resolution.

1. Stern why are u attacking him?
      U Don De famz Abi?
      Julukwa ajulu tupu nye GI oso.

2. STERN na wa for you ooo! Why the beef?

3. Some people are just too quick to insult others. Stern is she your sister? Maturity is what you lack. He said what he wants and is no of your business.

4. STERN U B SHEEP

LINDA NOTIFY DBANJ

2. Same old event, just a different headline.

Wild flowers!

3. He couldn't even pretend its not for the cameras. Hian! Ogboju

4. NICE ONE SIR

My view not urs!!!!

5. So nice of him

6. well done...angelmakiz@yahoo.com

7. Very thoughtful of him

8. thanks @Tanbuwa for ur kind gesture....

9. Wow! That's very kind of him! #500k to continue her treatment back here. And how much was spent for the visit? Wouldn't it have been advisable to rather forget the visit and add the money for the travel to the one to be giving to her? He hasn't said what exactly took him to Saudi Arabia.

I'm not a robot!
    Je ne suis pas un Robot!
    Abughi m Igwe obula!
    Nye manyi robot debu!
    Mi O yi Sé Irin!

!!!!!!!

10. How sweet! Not every other governor has this humanitarian spirit...cool

11. So nice of him, Saudi authorities should do something to stop future occurrence.

12. Okay seen, nice of him.

#GLORY2GLORY#

13. Okay seen, nice of him.

#GLORY2GLORY#

14. Hmm so thoughtful and generous of him

15. HER GOD SAVE HER.

16. Nwabudike Linda Ezeoha7 January 2016 at 17:44

Welldone Tambuwal

17. Hopeshes getting better

MISSVEE

18. Next time don't go throwing stones at what is not chasing u.just my lil advice.

19. His visit was for the camera

20. Mtchewww abegi

21. Ley them and ALL REPENT...*show*