Passenger burnt beyond recognition in Enugu expressway car crash | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 9 January 2016

Passenger burnt beyond recognition in Enugu expressway car crash

Two persons died in a multiple car crash that occurred at Ugwuonyeama on the Enugu-Onitsha road yesterday Friday January 8th at about 7.30am. According to the spokesman of the Enugu State Police Command, Ebere Amaraizu, the crash involved 4 buses, a Hilux van and two cars. She also said the cause of the accident has not been established and that one of them was burnt beyond recognition.

110 comments:

1. Awwwwww... God protect us all in dis new year

2. Rip..... So bad

3. my God, another loss. may his soul RIP

4. Chisos eh!

Heaven Mbok

5. Subhanallah
    Nawa ooo
    May Allah save us from all this accidents.

#Hajia Mufliat

6. Enter your comment...RIP TO D DEAD.. GOD HELP US..

7. ChaI. ..how sad

8. How can i cure headache after a terrible hangover

9. ChaI. .how sad

10. Oh my goodness! May God protect us this new year...RIP to 'em

11. Jesus! God 4bid

Tosisochukwu! Marry me

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

12. So sad RIP..linda observe carefully

13. God, we pray for your protection.

14. Observed, damn sad, am in love with Linda Ikeji for real and would wish to meet her in person as my 2016 resolution.

15. Shared @timiloaded.blogspot.com

16. Nigeria I such a dis united nation,that road is a death trap and the government is not concerned

17. RIP to d dead. Dis 2016 self

18. Na today.. Make GOD help us... Same happened to a friend of mine to last year..a corper.

19. These ugwuonyeama Lord save ur ppl. Chicaly49@gmail.com

20. May Their Soul Rest in Peace !!!!

*dew*

21. God save us from untimely death

22. Dats bad.....

#IBOM'S FINEST

23. waoooo. This is so sad.Insurance does not cover all this. What a country.

24. There's always an accident on that road. It's too narrow for over-speeding

25. Lord have mercy.. The year has just begun

26. RIP...Federal govt should construct this Onitsha-Enugu Express Road... That Road is Very Very bad

27. Vanity is vanity everything is vanity.RIP to them

28. funkecrown05@gmail.com9 January 2016 at 23:15

It's well

29. Death do not proud. RIP 2 d dead.

30. Eyah!...may their soul rest in peace anyway"It is well with my soul".

31. May their souls RIP...FRSC pls come to road users rescue

With love from PH

32. So sad. May their souls rest in peace.

33. Linda, there's no such good road a long Enugu and Onitsha expressway

34. What else would have caused the accident other than bad road,speed and recklessness ...Motorists should be very mindful of their driving.

35. May their Souls rest in peace.Amen

36. Kai so no person go claim d hash

AJ MAIN BOY...

37. All the high way drivers should please drive with cursion

38. My God,this increasing rate of death this jan is becoming sometin else

39. Too bad. Rip to the deceased. Asap

40. LINDA SO YOU DON'T WANNA SHOW US YOUR BF.

SHOW US NA, ABEG

41. dis same road again...enugu state governor shld pls do something abt dat road...it's a death trap...it needs 2 be dualized.

42. May their souls rest in peace, Amen

43. well I passed there today on my way to d airport. what i saw was a fuel tanker with 18 seater hiace bus under, burn beyond recogination, I saw one suv that was squeezed and was slitly burnt nd was almost inside the bridge. infact it was a v bad scene to behold. I also saw tires scatered all over d roads and some motor parts. it was that bad.

Don~ jazzycrush

44. I saw it when i was coming from Enugu to akwa. but i heard it on radio that only 1 person got burnt and it happened 7:30 pm not am.

45. LORD HAVE MERCY. TRAGEDIES EVERYWHERE

46. I was at the scene and I saw about 10bodies. I seriously wonder why the police would report just 2 deaths.

47. O my my,
    God pls take control of our road. Rest in peace to d dead

48. Enter your comment...may there souls rest in perfect peace

49. Accident again....for this January.

~make I go take one bottle of beer~

50. For window blinds, wallpaper and curtain please call 08160856785.

51. RIP dead........ Let's go Linda

52. I heard 30. Check Facebook Adams daniel okorie for pictures. It was a fuel tanker explosion. The levEl of damage is terrible

53. BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE.. so sad na wahh ohh hmm anyway me am Justsayingmaownohh via ma LATEST TECNO F7.
    @lindaikeji d lindus am still waiting ohh

54. Linda,d Police spokesman lied,he knows d cause of d accident. And is nt two persons dat died, More than 25 people lost dere lives dere.Bad road n reckless driving of dis so called fuel tanker drivers caused d accident.

55. Thank God for my life... During the festive period I passed this road more than 6times in one week save and sound. Baba God I thank you.

56. Pls where is such expressway in Enugu as you showed in the pic

57. Linda,the accident claimed more than 20life's at least I know 3 fully loaded eighteen sitters were involved and one of d buses burnt into ashes with some d passengers

58. Rip

Tosisochukwu! Marry me

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

59. So sad. RIP. Chicaly49@gmail.com

60. Jeez! I already said this b4, drivers shd be mindful of their driving cuz it is a very sensitive act n needs total cautiousness n consciousness

61. Road accident + fire...too horrible to imagine...God na your hand I dey oh. RIP to the dead

-LIB PIKIN-

62. Eyah....may their souls rest in peace.Amen

63. My cousin was involved in dis crash,may her soul rest in peace

64. Accidents don too much ooo....

65. Sad! May God rest their souls....

66. owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin)10 January 2016 at 14:32

wonderful....

67. Lord Jesus grant their souls rest, and to us ur divine protection

68. Lord Jesus grant their souls rest, and to us ur divine protection

69. Lord Jesus grant their souls rest, and to us ur divine protection

70. I always comment here but Aunty Linda won't publish my comments,

71. lord have mercy....angelmakiz@yahoo.com

72. This is not the enugu road the accident occur. I passed through the road on Saturday. The road is full of pot holes that no driver can successfully manorvered any hole without entering another. Minister of works pls help out.