NFF Head of Protocol shot dead in his home in Abuja this morning | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 6 January 2016

NFF Head of Protocol shot dead in his home in Abuja this morning

The Head of Protocol, Nigeria Football Federation, NFF, Ibrahim Abubakar, was shot dead by armed robbers at his residence in Abuja in the early hours of today January 6th. His remains is already being transported to Kaduna for burial according to Islamic rites. May his soul rest in peace amen. See the tweets from NFF announcing his unfortunate death after the cut...

128 comments:

1. RIP to him...

2. Pple that shoot pple ya'll have no chill at all... to take a life or lives that u don't know how to create hmmm..... strolls away having chills..

3. Quiet sad. May his soul RIP

4. May his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

5. I hope they are caught *sad*

#LibGotMeUpAllNight

2. Oh God. Wetin happen. Why all this? May Almighty God visit his family and give them the heart to bear this loss.

3. End time robbers"assassins"....Believe

1. na among dem d killing com 4m na.abi no b naija we dey.stupid NFF

4. With jobs like that, you should have some solid security backing you. Rest in peace man.

5. Make dem investigate.....oo dey are too quick 2 conclude say na robbers...som1 in that NFF could smoke his ass 2 take his position.

6. Subuhanallah! May his soul rest in peace

7. That's a sad news. RIP

Ubanagum

8. What exactly is going on these days... A lot of frenemies.

9. This is so sad.. the spate of killing though... why must we resort to violence...

10. RIP

Tosisochukwu! Marry me

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

11. So so sad! May his soul rest in peace.

12. choiii..this life na wao

Linda's Boo

13. May his soul RIP

14. choiii..this life na wao

Linda's Boo

15. My goodness! It will never be well with the evil mind behind this act, extremely wicked world kai!

16. Jesus. . May his soul rest in peace

17. May his soul rest in peace....... What a world .

18. OMGGG!!!why nah what did he do to them...RIP sir

19. Omawa ga bayi
    Olorun shanu wa

#Hajia Mufliat

20. nah wa..may his soul rest in peace..#my2cents

21. Oh my God what a bad news.
    A...p...c at work.

22. Rest in peace. shantel5050@yahoo.com

23. May it not be well with those armed robbers...RIP to him

24. Oh dear! Were they really armed robbers? May his soul rest in peace.....ProudlyDeltan

25. Chai! Some grievances dat mk ppl brutal

26. Damn....RIP..nawa oh just like that.

~Make I go drink one bottle of beer~

27. kingsareborn2rule6 January 2016 at 08:56

Enter your comment...what all this in Nigeria? killing and maiming Is all we record.

#Haveyouprayedfornigeriatoday

28. Nawaa o may God help us in Nigeria RIP

29. That's so sad. May his soul RIP, and may his killers be found and brought to book.

#GLORY2GLORY#

30. That's so sad. May his soul RIP, and may his killers be found and brought to book.

#GLORY2GLORY#

31. That's so sad. May his soul RIP, and may his killers be found and brought to book.

#GLORY2GLORY#

32. May the almighty, all gracious, all merciful and all knowing God rest your soul.

33. God have mercy ooo....May his soul rest in peace!

34. This is what obama was tlk abt yersterday. Too much Gus everywhere.

.....just saying...

35. Armed robbers? Pls what did they remove from his house?

36. Hmmmm one of his Enemies is definitely behind vhiz

Toni'Fresh West

37. Inna lilahi wa inna ilayhi rajiun

#Salam_Alaykum

38. Hmm who could have killed him and why??

My view not urs!!!!

39. This is shocking. I know this man very well.

40. May his soul rest in peace.

41. May his soul rest in peace

OKORO UPGRADED

42. In this same Abuja were we dey so??? RIP

Oh Lord please pick up my call

43. What goes around comes around. Linda hear me out!

44. what's with the shooting? Hmmmmm!

45. R I P to the dead

46. Why killing your fellow human being. ...

Money

47. What is happening why all this killing this new year.."Linda observe carefully

48. Crime does not pay. Why take life you can't create, for it takes time and energy to create than to destroy

49. Shot dead here shot dead there!! Please what is happening in Nigeria??

#The next big thing on radio you just wait and see

#Bring back our girls!!

50. Is assassination the new year resolution?

51. May his soul rest in peace.Amen.

52. Insecurity every where.rip bro(Obama's eye)

53. Rip... Is now shooting that is in vogue?

54. They are assassins not armed robbers.

Okbye.

55. May his soul rest in perfect peace.i wish his family strength by allah to bear the loss.
    Killings don dey enter football NOW??????????

56. Wooooow, jst like that. may his soul rest in peace

57. Na wah o..shootings every where

58. Na waooo! This year has started with deaths! GOD pls guide n protect us! Amen! #RIP

59. Save us o lord from assasins. RIP to d dead

60. Whaooo!!! Lord even in our homes we are not safe??

61. That's the doing of an insider. May God punish those in the act.

62. Na wa o. may his soul rest in peace

63. May his soul Rest in Peace !!!

*DeW*

64. Hmmmmmm na wa oo,God pls protect ur own

65. This early morning, two death posts already. God save us in this 2016

66. Nawah oo. Biko peeps is dis a way for justice, let's hav a rethink Ders nothing worth killing someone for. We will all die someday, RIP

67. Oh God help us oo, dis year is recording too many death have mercy. PEACE OUT LINDA!!!

68. Even for football again,NFF get politics in side

69. So sad! May his soul rest in peace.Amen

70. kai! all dis killing(s) sef, what is been done abt it? RIP.

71. Goodness! Wats with all d killing??
    Bikonu kanyi birinu na udo!
    #lifted

72. Wats really happening for God sake

73. May his soul RIP

Lord pls check ur phone I jst sent u an SMS concerning my life asking for ur mercy & protection

Edo Babe calling...........

74. Sad! May his soul rest in peace....

75. Heartless people......Rip to the dead

76. Naija which way na ??

77. So Sad... RIP

78. oh my God...angelmakiz@yahoo.com

79. rip..£corruption