More Influential People To Be Arrested Soon- EFCC Chairman Says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 6 January 2016

More Influential People To Be Arrested Soon- EFCC Chairman Says

EFCC's acting chairman‎ Ibrahim Magu says that more influential Nigerians will soon be arrested as the war against corruption continues. Magu said this at a meeting with o  nline media practitioners in Abuja today
"There are more influential Nigerians on the radar of the EFCC and in the coming weeks they will have their day in court and Nigerians will be be kept fully abreast of the results of the commission’s investigations,”‎he said

120 comments:

1. We r waitn 4 dem, pls bring dem up wit facts don't disappoint us #sneh

2. Pls oh,while he is busy arresting others,who ll investigate him n arrest him if found amidst crime?
      pot calling kettle black

#Bye

3. Arrest or witch hunt.. Please be explicit..🤔

4. Start the arrest from your oga at the top... He himself is corruption epitomized

5. Start the arrest from your oga at the top... He himself is corruption epitomized

6. We are expectant

#LibGotMeUpAllNight

7. Na for your mouth we hear am o, no change mouth later, cos e no dey hard una.

Linda I hv arrived, post my comment.

8. We are watching in 3D. Linda take note!

9. Which nonesense is that one...more influential people charged to which court... the court whose judgment or orders are defied by the same government...why is the government conflicting itself

2. Replies
    1. Stop arresting people when you can't send them to jail for their crimes.

3. Dis 1 dey re arresting up and down i hope smtyn tangible wud com out of it

1. Make we dey watch Na, abi no be so?

4. Come 2019, after BUHARI'S first term, he shall be arrested for looting over 10 trillion naira. I decree.

5. We're watching out for those names

1. Pls arrest them and do prosecute them.. Enough is Enough. We can't take it any longer but be transparent about it.

6. And how many of them have they prosecuted..they are all hypocrite.."Linda observe carefully

7. like himself

8. Yes! I'm support of the war against corruption cus a currupt country can never grow, so many so called leader ate our yam most especially from the past administration, arrest the! Jail them!
    Massu gudu,su gudu!
    CHANGE. Has come to stay in Nigeria.

1. OK Na, we dey wait.

9. Ok o. Please hope Tinubu will also be included.

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
    Reporting from Delsu.

10. More influential pple in PDP to be arrested cos APC members are saints... dee

11. Well I hope dat dey will be honest and bold enof to mention all and sundry. I hope it's nt politicAl witch hunting. Dis story is becoming interesting like Hollywood movies and I fear it will end up like nollywood. Lol..#Linda lobed me.

12. Continue with your witch-hunting ok. God is watching you

13. FFK will be among of them that one is 100% sure.

14. influential Nigerians???..linda I hope e no go touch u ...lol

15. kingsareborn2rule6 January 2016 at 22:26

Enter your comment...I can help you mention their names
    Rotimi Amechi
    Kayode Fayemi
    Fashola
    etc...........

#Haveyouprayedfornigeriatoday

16. Nice...one...after Amechi's tenure u bring him in....even Rochas

17. Is this the only thing Buhari's administration got to offer us? Arrest here, arrest there.

1. I don't understand, wasn't this wat you guys wanted?? We all know Buhari became President solely to be able to Witch hunt pple. So am not surprised!

18. Hmmm pls keep arrestn
    N puttn up d reports
    Lez c wer d refunds or recovered money r put into
    Dumb heads!!!!
    N yh arrest Amaechi as well n lil kesh sed he makes more dan d cost of a SUV in 2wks

Miss Freeborn!!

19. No be to dey arrest up & down be the issue. Na to prosecute to logical conclusion and secure conviction. Enough of these drama abeg!!! I just pity some gullible APC apologists that this nonsense gives erection or makes wet. For me they are just playing to the gallery.

1. This time around expect things to be different. Corrupt guys will go to jail

Don't Miss 14 health tips for the new year 2016

2. Mr EFCC keep quite!
      When will you start arresting the opposition?
      Birds of the same feathers
      Stupid Ass idiats!

3. This is for people who doesn't have brains.. how many months into your tenure and all you are doing is hunt people playing a ruthless game of power... while Nigerians suffer and the brainless ones raise hands in suppport...when next elections comes, we'll hear the same campaign promises...abeg let's hear word.

20. Idiotman, stop deceivin urself, we wnt result n wht is been recovered..rubish!!

21. Is it getting influential people or criminals..This kind of statement makes it seem more like a witch hunt..abeg oga stop trying to upgrade your cv thru irrelevant arrest and go for the ones who are actually criminals..and we hope your office has not been influenced by the government in power?
    #my2cents

22. Special offer to all, visit my blog today signup to my blog membership and a huge surprise will your way to the first 50members gets a huge surprise , first 20 gets surprise and a free ebook of your choice, first 10 gets a surprise and an email update on web design.... What are you waiting for rush now while offer last

1. So you want us to visit your blog, meanwhile you can't stay there - you dey follow us dey visit another person blog. Old boy, charity begins at home. Remain for your blog first then we go find you come. But if you dey visit Linda's blog, then what do you want us to do?

23. Enter your comment...Please Jimoh ibrahim should cough out the 35 Billion he swallowed.

1. Enter your reply...Yes o jimoh collected the 35 billion naira to fund his godfathers- bishop oyedepo,obj, & APC.

24. Na so una go arrest arrest oga Presido join...
    #sips oriJin#

25. Fight real corruption and stop acting on order of mr resident
    Nonsense
    Linda dont take note!

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

26. damicole.wordpress.com click here

27. Ghen! Ghen!!

28. Are there no influential people at the Apc members? Or are they all corruption free? Unu na agwa usu.

29. Plzzzz let it be soonest...
    Ndi Oshiii

30. abi more influential pdp men

31. Rather say, MORE INFLUENTIAL PDP MEMBERS TO BE ARRESTED. APC CHANGE MANTRA IS A FULANI SCAM TO WITCH HUNT THE MUCH DESERVING DESPISED SOUTHERN INFIDELS...
    __Apologist Azolike Nonso Afamefuna

1. No be this guy wey dey halla say one babe tell am to meet up with her for Mr Biggs be this? Bros how far nah???

32. Say more pdp members. Stupid pple. As far as obj and Amaechi r nt among on dis kowaption fight, u all r jonsing. Dat is hw u all kip acting stupid till ur tenure elapses. Ndi asu awuru.

33. Wrong statement.corrupt pple instead..plss include apc criminals..despite all d charges against amaechi wat av u done?as much as am not a party member buh dis is jus bein biased..apc is now d party for saints..apc govs wanna swear dey didnt use dere states moni to campaign for buhari..who is fooling who in dis country???

34. God will expose them all,nice job done by the Efcc

35. Media trial continues

36. Goodjob bros, pls wen u collect d stolen monies, use some build overhead brigde for lekki/ajah xpress way.

37. Nonsense!!! Which one have y'all prosecuted? Arresting is not enough. We want to see them truly punished.

38. Fish all of them out useless and gullible set of people

39. Good job guys, am waiting to see.... Let's go Linda

40. No be to arrests, make una dey mention all of them name and thr billions wey dem thief

AJ MAIN BOY...

41. Just say more PDP members, bcos dis fight is directed 2 PDP members alone.

42. We are waiting ! How soon can we wait pls

Tosisochukwu! Marry me

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

43. Hmmmmmm. Many more VID.... very Important Prisoner..... kuje go full

44. They should also get Apc guys oh

45. Or rather more PDP members are going to be arrested.u guys should channel ur energy to what's important to Nigeria.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

46. Dominus vo biscum6 January 2016 at 23:44

Efcc be honest and transparent in your approach

47. MR YD
    Can't wait. Hope we'll see fairness and justice. Naija for Life-I LOVE NAIJA

48. Enough of d stories, let d convictions begin.. Till date, non has been convicted nd sent to d prison 4 der crimes..

49. Replies
    1. Which elbow? Marginalization in disguise

50. Mr. Chairman ngwanu ngwanu, we are watching "soap opera". It is well with your soul.

51. Not just arresting thieves, Prosecute them not them paying fine for looting

52. Ok NA let's watch and see how it goes....!

53. And it goes on and on. So much corruption. RIP MY ANGELS!

54. Why do you announce before you arrest?

55. Is it only arrest EFCC does? I have not seen one case successfully prosecuted to the end. It's easy to arrest- go and prove your case in court. Is it only PDP members you are going to deal with? What about all the thieves in Apc?

56. Is it only arrest EFCC does? I have not seen one case successfully prosecuted to the end. It's easy to arrest- go and prove your case in court. Is it only PDP members you are going to deal with? What about all the thieves in Apc?

57. Any one who encourage stealing of public funds/ justice must die to d vultures/ injustice. But anyone who support selective justice must have one knocking at his door.
    This government is setting up a new political policy called crush the infidels. Pdp never knew a day it will be dethroned will come.
    Those who looted with pdp for 8 to 15 years are now blameless.
    I sincerely hope we will still have democracy after 2019.

58. Make we hear word abeg. Keep arresting PDP members and tell us you are working. Like Nigerians are some fools with eyes that can't see or minds that can't analyse. If EFCC really want to fight corruption, they should arrest corrupt APC leaders. Perhaps am missing something here, APC members are saints. Lmao, Oshe!!!

59. PMB should also focus on other things,give us Fuel for things are getting harder everyday.

60. The biggest fraud in Nigeria today is EFCC itself. Any govt in power uses it to scapegoat their opponents. Jonathan used it, obasanjo used it and now it is the turn of Buhari to use. A big fraud. All those thieves in APC who were once members of the PDP, what happened to them? Once you cross to APC, you become saint. Nigeria should tell Buhari to stop using this fraud called EFCC to harass political opponents.

61. Enter your comment...if APC 'influencial' people are not arrested its stil a witching dog of the govt of d day....mtceeeeewww... E go beta...GODblessNigeria

62. Make it more influential APC members so we can blve Dis corruption fight s general cos as for nw, its fight against political enemies n nt against corruption

63. "More prominent people will be arrested" who is fooling who. Simply say more PDP members will soon be taken. Ndi ara.

64. Mm I hear,,,,do d rite thing

65. Influential people my foot... Are u arresting or u are witch-hunting oppositions

66. Arrest here and there,I tire oo.

67. more influential ppl of opposition party...pls be specific...bunch of deceitful flogs...still wauting for the arrest and questioning of an ardent APC member..

68. We will be glad to see them all locked behind bars pls...carry on sir

69. Mr man be honest in this ur arrest.

70. Government of propaganda - All Propaganda Congress. Please spare us that and arraign the in court and respect rule of law.

71. Allow the EEFC to do their job pls enough is enough Nigeria can continue like this.

72. we are waiting...angelmakiz@yahoo.com