INEC declares Seriake Dickson winner of Bayelsa governorship election | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 10 January 2016

INEC declares Seriake Dickson winner of Bayelsa governorship election

The incumbent governor of Bayelsa state has been declared winner of the governorship election in Bayelsa state. Having won the rerun election in Southern Ijaw LG, Seriake was declared winner of the election by INEC. He pulled a total of 134,998 votes to defeat APC's Timipre Sylva who pulled 86,852 votes.
“Henry Dickson Seriake, having satisfied the requirements of the law and scored the highest number of votes, is hereby declared the winner and is returned elected. This is signed by the returning officer dated this 10th day of January 2016,” the Returning Officer said

80 comments:

1. Congrats bt plz go visit d families of doz injured nd doz dt lost dia lives as well nd compensate them

2. We already know the winner from the start! Apc can't survive in Niger Delta never!

#commonsense

3. Congrats. Am really happy 4 him.. His pple love him. He should continue to make them proud. God bless the pple of Bayelsa.

Linda I hv arrived, post my comment..

4. B4 nkor. Silver think say na by fine face or APC?..... odiegwu. Seriake is 120% better dan Silver.

5. Carry go..Congrat to him

My view not urs!!!!

6. Congrats to him. Can we have peace in bayelsa now?

2. Whoahh!!!!I know they must win PDP,

3. PDP, power to the People, congrats man.....

Let's go Linda

4. atlas we finally have a winner, congrats sir..

5. OK....beta fulfill ur promises

6. I just hope Tribunal won't sack him too like they did to others. Big congrats to him

7. Life in christ is d bets# okay seen!

8. Enter your comment...A big congratulations to the PDP Family

9. aftr many pple have been injured and killed ?

*dew*

10. Yaaaay!!! APC how market?

11. Congrats to him, I prefer him to Timipreye Sylva.

1. Bonarios ishi aki oyibo. Hmmmm you surprised me with your comments, are you tired of BOKOHARI CHANGE?????

2. Bonarios ishi aki oyibo. Hmmmm you surprised me with your comments, are you tired of BOKOHARI CHANGE?????

3. Because sylva refused to pay you to write rubbish shey.Bonairo becareful.besides who care about your opinion?are you from bayelsa.take?

12. I just hope with this,we won't be needing any more re run to avoid more loss of innocent lives. Apc has tried but let's just accept the fact that it's Fidifi's.

13. Congrate dey man of d year

Tosisochukwu! Marry me

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

14. Enter your comment...what gonna be gonna be! congrate to dickson! APC ntorrr!!!

15. Waooooh! Congrats to him.... my president can't loose federal and also lose state .... congrats President jonathan! Congrats mama peace! Congrats Dickson

16. Congratulovia Oga

17. Timipre Sylva of the All Progessives Congress can now go and dive inside River Niger

18. Congratulations to him! I know APC will go 2 court because they are never satisfied.

19. Congratulations

20. funkecrown05@gmail.com10 January 2016 at 22:43

People's choice.

21. After killing people... All for the thirst of power.

1. Timi killed people not Dickson.

22. His Excellency Dikson congratulations, always do the needful manadate Beylseans wished for.

23. Not like I support any of them but instead of Timi, let Dickson win. Congrats to him.

1. Timi is a known junkie! A tout! Murderer too!

24. After all their plots...you still made it....kudos to bayelsans for not selling their pride

25. Now we won't hear PMB did this PMB did that... if na sylva win then PMB influenced it

26. Congratulations sir...May de souls APC thugs killed rest in peace

27. Congratulations Mr dickson

28. Congratz...and now work for your people

29. Finally we fit rest

LINDA NOTIFY DBANJ

30. Wot evr dat rocks ur boat !!!

31. Congratulations Your Excellence, God will Direct and Give You Divine Wisdom To Rule Well

32. After all d plenty wahala and lost lives
    Hmn, we thank God oh
    I am really scared of Rivers state rerun oh!

33. Hope he performs well

34. Good tin oooo
    So happy libers, mbok celebrate with me ooo. Pdp for life. Even if na 3state we rule no p, but let it be rivers bayelsa akwa ibom n even delta join sef. # dancing. With this kind of news hope PA buhari n thiefnubu is still breathing ooo, no heart attack mbok.

Linda's last son

35. Just as expected. Bayelsan spoke wit one voice

36. At last! There are things buhari and his cohort can't stop, no matter the amount of blood they shade.
    God is Still Alive.
    Congratulations.

37. Big congrats to him. Linda take note!

38. After Dem waste people like malu finish,

AJ MAIN BOY...

39. Nawoh,blood blood, we can now sleep with two eyes close south

40. Even Sylva's desperation could not stop us. We stay winning!

<< LIB Addict >>

41. Bloody politicians.....next

42. So now what is Buhari to be accused of? Anti party activities or free and fair election?

43. Good for Jonathan. At least he is sufficiently protected against the Militants that he once put in charge of business. Everyone in Bayelsa can now decamp to PDP.

44. After much shedding of blood

Congrats to him

45. At least this Electin was not inconclusive

46. It's good to honor Jonathan

47. That's good. APC should be careful.

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
    Reporting from Delsu.

48. congrats 2 him.as 4 dos people wey dey kill people bcoz of election,hw many of d dickson or timipre family die? make una open una eye.election will cum and go.

49. Congratulations to him. APC wanted to rig, serves them right.

50. CONGRATS EGBON. JUST BE WISE AND DEFECT TO APC AFTER UR TENURE COS NO FUTURE FOR U IN PDP ANYMORE