Girl plunges to her death while jumping across Manhattan rooftops with two friends | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 16 January 2016

Girl plunges to her death while jumping across Manhattan rooftops with two friends

A Manhattan teenager, whose family owns a popular Chelsea pizzeria, plummeted six stories to her death when she slipped jumping across a rooftop airshaft in Hell’s Kitchen Friday, police and witnesses said.
Natalya Jimenez, 15, fell into an airshaft on the roof of a 10th Ave. apartment building near W. 48th St. at around 4:30 p.m, witnesses said.
“It was a big thump,” said Leslie Rodriguez, who lives in the back of the building on 699 10th Ave. “I thought someone had slammed the door. I ran down and saw someone lying there. She was in a crouch. It was horrible.”
Jimenez had been hopping across rooftops with two 14-year-old girlfriends before her fall police said. The teen lived above her family’s Famous Original Ray’s Pizza on Ninth Ave. and W. 22nd St.
Police say she and two friends jumped at least three rooftops before they turned to go back to a building and she plunged to the street.
Multiple Famous Original Ray's Pizza locations belong to the teen's grandfather, WPIX reported.
"She was the best little girl in New York," said her grandfather Rosalino Mangano outside the pizzeria Friday night.
“She was the smartest girl," said Jimenez’s shell-shocked mother Agatha Mangano.
Jimenez was rushed to St. Luke’s Hospital after police found her body at the bottom of the four-by-15-foot airshaft.
Her two friends wept as emergency responders took Jimenez’s body out of the building in a black bag, a witness said.
“The two other girls were crying. they couldn’t even speak,” said Kelvin Thompson.

92 comments:

1. oyibo people and their actions sef

2. Eeya
    RIP lil girl

#Hajia Mufliat

3. Hey!! Nawaoo. This beautiful girl is dead? nne may u find peace where ever you are right now

4. Awwwww...may her soul rest in peace

5. Sorry for d loss
    ....from Romans

6. This life sha

7. Hmmmm. God rest ha soul. Its bad she had 2 die tho bt I'm sure ha frnds hv learnt a lyftym lesson dt rough plays r dangerous. Wot a terrible way 2 learn.

8. That was an expensive play...may her soul rest in peace

Glowyshoes's blog

My Facebook

9. Such a beautiful girl...brought tears to my eyes.

10. Awwww! May her soul rest in peace.

11. May her soul rest In peace.Amen

12. Chai! I can imagine what the parents are going through now. R.I.P girl.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

13. All this american teens can do risky things...RIP tho

14. Nawa oooo..... RIP

#she'sunique#

15. So sad.... may her soul rest in peace,

16. Y indulge in something like that. RIP but you caused your death.

17. That's sad, pretty little girl

18. She was the smartest kid,yet not smart enough to Know that what she was doing was dangerous and wrong? RIP though!

19. Like she didnt see death coming ?? sorry to her innocent parents tho. May she RIP

20. Foolish wickedness...satanic sacrifice in broad daylight.

21. But how can you see your death and still go forward to meet it. This type of jumping a are done by roof top professionals not amateurs. RIP

22. Omg! Y would such a beauty take away her life???!!! R.I.P

23. Eyahh...this girl is very fine!!

24. Which kind yeye play Dem dey play....RIP beautiful

25. RIP girl.....

Let's go Linda

26. RIP girl.....

Let's go Linda

27. That's what I call rough play what a pity

28. RIP,facts of life none can deny #death

29. RIP! Which kind rough play be that one na

30. She wasnt smart at all but may her soul rest in peace.

31. A case of ayo lon pa eyon

32. A case of ayo lon pa eyon

Meenah_wakil on instagram

33. What a Sad Story :( May Her Soul Rest In Peace *RoseFlower*!!!

*dew*

34. Please everyone take note and don't forget plz

Ubookmobileblog.com is a m news, gist and gossip media blog. Please visit now and have fun and also contribute to the blog. Thanks as you vist.

35. Please everyone take note and don't forget plz

Ubookmobileblog.com is a m news, gist and gossip media blog. Please visit now and have fun and also contribute to the blog. Thanks as you vist.

36. Stupidity! May her soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

37. Nawa ooh. Some of this jumping on rooftops play is highly dangerous

38. Oh fine girl y!

39. She's very silly.. Didn't she know it was risky?

40. Too many supernatural movies at work!

41. Christ...is tis idleness....God help us all......ts all good

42. Hmmm, when you dare life and life shows you it's not all fun and games

43. Enter your comment...its really a pity children shld b careful on how dey play

44. Smhhh see how dis fine girl just end her life....oyibo n yeye behaviour.

45. foolishness kills

Linda take note

46. White people with wild ideas, RIP.

47. Good 4 her.
    stupidity at its peak.

48. How smart could she have been if she engaged in such a stupid act. I'm in shock . God please take control , the devil is getting hold of too many young ones please .

49. To catch fun she killed herself, oh dear...

Olly

50. Too many stupid teens around these days.and her mom says she wasthe smartest kid?yea right.let her go and answer her God.

51. Chai! Youth exuberance gone absolutely wrong. Mtcheeeew! I hope others learn from this sweet young girl's demise. RIP! to her soul as God comforts her family.

52. owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin)16 January 2016 at 11:51

Eya

53. What is she looking for jumping rooftop

54. Evidence of watching too many wild movies. If not how can a sensible person be jumping roofs. Odikwa egwu! #inlov with LIB.

55. She was the smartest girl? Lol, nah... apparently not

56. RIP oh.

But really, you go along with your friends to go roof-jumping despite the fact that you know you can die. You're not a Ninja Turtle oh. Accept it. Please. All you Americans that don't know right from wrong at the ripe age of 14.

57. So sweet n so gone! OMG. RIP.

58. So heartbreaking.... May God rest her soul

59. Eyah! Sori dear! Rip

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

60. "Ise ki payan, Ayo ni payan" rip though

#LibGotMeUpAllNight

61. So sad, I pray God will give her parents to fortitude to bear the loss