Copy of police memo stopping police officers from indiscriminately checking phones of citizens | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 6 January 2016

Copy of police memo stopping police officers from indiscriminately checking phones of citizens

The memo states that the police will be punish if they check any phone without appropriate court order or outside operational exigency.

80 comments:

1. very good

2. Enter your comment...dat serves dem right.its guinness malt all d way

3. Bless you linda. Will print this out and keep in my car.. sorry David's car. The other day one foolish cop mistook me for for yahoo boy, starting checking my phones and was smiling sheepishly when he found hot nudes.

1. Its"started checking" not starting checking.

4. Yahoo boiz re really gonna be liking this new govt

5. If those Hungary police we dey 4 Edo go hear. #Isalrite

6. PARENTAL ADVISORY
    ^^^Adult Content^^^

Finally I can now buy my ride....

7. I hope police men would adhere to the warning...

8. Issorai they were using it as form of extortion anyways #vikkiloveslinda

9. Even with that,there will still do it #Abi#

10. Its not all about making a law or banning, its about enforcing this law we all knkw how our policemen are,

1. PARENTAL ADVISORY
      ^^^Adult Content^^^

If they enforce d law as u want them to...

U be in jail for 14yrs by now

11. A very good step. I hope the Ajah, Ikeja and Festac Police will hear this. Good move.

12. I THOUGHT WILL BE DONE ABOUT THIS CHECKING OF PHONE BULLSHIT

13. Hmmm,npf sha. Linda watchout

14. Great news for yahoo boys.

#XENO-FABIAN

15. This is a welcome development only if they will adhere to it.

16. What of emergency or security threat ? Policing is two thing,though i dislike Nigerian police sha. Cos of their altitude

17. Enter your comment...operational exigencies, anthropological nonsense, emotional intelligence. My colleagues taking advantage of my gentility go hear am.

18. Good move but will our police officers obey this? road blocks are still found on the roads so i wonder if they will adhere to this

19. Make sense....I no say all these yahoo boys for bariga go don dey celebrate lol....that shit happens everywhere in lagos..police just work up to u and wants to check u phone..damn,,!!..make any police try that shit with me now

~Make I go drink one bottle of beer~

1. lol..if mopol try am for u nko...u go slap am???
      U wan die be dat.

#XENO-FABIAN

20. Thank God.. Make person rest now..

21. Cntrl copy and paste......all does police don't know more than " u be yahoo yahoo,oya wey your phone".

22. This is a welcome development... Double your hustle

23. ok u go know

i love waje's white teeth

24. Hw many of dem can read ds tin

25. Its not a matter of memo.it should be taken into action.shekina

26. Very good.. they will behave their selves now!! Post my comments pls

27. Na by memo.....abeg e..The police is your friend is written in almost every police station but how many are truly your friend..ProudlyDeltan

28. Ok. They should warn those happy triggered police officers too...

29. Enter your comment...gud

30. Good job... they should better stop such stupid phone search..

31. Dem no get work do, that's why

32. This is going to be the Best News for the G-Boyz in the Street oooose lolzzz

*DeW*

33. Instead of them going out there to criminals who are breaking house and killing innocent citizens, they are busy tapping or checking on law-abiding citizens, mcshewwwwww

34. Mehn this is a very good news to hear atleast dose officers in Lagos will stop harassing citizens on the streets anyhow.
    Abu Dhabi Prince

35. Ehennn, much better...anyone found guilty will face the law

36. Observed with 100 naira, am in love with Linda Ikeji for real and would wish to meet her in person.

37. Yahoo boys will be soo happy about this

38. I love that, all these okota n festac police be warned now

39. Very good . It's serious now. I can challenge any officer now.

40. POLICE EVEN ASKING US TO TRUST THEM LOL. THESE GUYS ARE JOKERS.

41. I HOPE THEY WILL ADHERE TO IT

42. naija police...where on earth did u guys learn dis from..

43. Let's wait and see what happens. Lol

44. Lagos Police take note, surulere, Bariga, CMS, Oshodi, Mushin

45. The memo states that the police will be "punish" if they check any phone without appropriate court order or outside operational exigency.
    Ok, bye
    Nice one from arase.

46. I like dis. They shd stop infringing on citizen's right. All policemen and women pls take note!

47. I pray that they adhere to the warning

48. Enter your comment...festac police take ''note''

49. keep up the good fight...angelmakiz@yahoo.com

50. Nw I have d right to report any office asking for my Nokia small phone

51. Well I don't know what to say but I know its a welcome idea

52. My thoughts exactly!......14yrs sharp! No comma,

53. Nice one. They should come and check phone again. Police phone checker.

54. Like seriously,I have not witnessed such anywhere. Well it's good they have been stopped.