Coca-Cola’s “Share a Coke” Campaign Takes a New Twist (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 2 January 2016

Coca-Cola’s “Share a Coke” Campaign Takes a New Twist (photos)

Beyond sharing a bottle of coke with friends and loved ones this season, you can now share your feelings with them as well, as Coca-Cola introduces an exciting twist to its popular “Share a Coke” campaign.

And what’s the twist you ask?
In its second year, the new campaign version, which is tagged “Share a Feeling”, will include fun smileys that convey diverse emotions and messages on Coca-Cola and Coke Zero packs. The smileys will also include popular Nigerian phrases that connect with everyone across boundaries.

That’s not all, Coca-Cola is taking the excitement a step further by partnering with popular rapper/comedian Falzto help deliver the personalised Coke bottles with names and smileys to consumers doorsteps.

Already, some notable influencers such as DJ Jimmy Jatt, Cobhams, Chi-Gurl, Dammy Krane, Audu Maikori, Liz Awoliyi, Kelechi Amadi-Obi have received their own personalised Coke bottles.

Some of the personalities have also identified their top fans on social media and will be sharing a feeling with them as well.

Want to be a part of it?
Get more information on the “Share a Feeling” campaign, on this website: www.shareacoke.com.ng

64 comments:

1. I want to share one with LIB family

1. I wish there was a LIKE button, so that I can like this comment.

Wild flowers!

2. I feel pained dat they r doing everytin to get people hooked on dis drink dat has bn confirmed to be bad for ur health. In some countries it is now mandatory dat CocaCola includes a health hazard warning on d bottles like u ve on cigarette packs. Pls avoid such drinks or take a maximum of one in 2 weeks.

2. Seen. Noted n nice one. #IamMe

1. Hmm, good innovation,buh make una reduce the sugar content bikonu.

Linda I hv arrived, post my comment.

3. Cool
    Linda dont take note!

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

4. Na who coke don help? Share the money campaign naim we want

5. kingsareborn2rule2 January 2016 at 10:02

Enter your comment...Seen Seen Seen

#Haveyouprayedfornigeriatoday

6. Nice! *princezz*

7. Dey shld bring it on

8. nice.... but i will still drink the coke n throw the bottle..........hehehehe

NEW WIFE SPEAKS

krellysestem@yahoo.co.uk

9. nice.... but i will still drink the coke n throw the bottle..........hehehehe

NEW WIFE SPEAKS

krellysestem@yahoo.co.uk

10. Falz get ready for Vic O....lol

11. Its fine beautiful concept.

1. I feel pained dat they r doing everytin to get people hooked on dis drink dat has bn confirmed to be bad for ur health. In some countries it is now mandatory dat CocaCola includes a health hazard warning on d bottles like u ve on cigarette packs. Pls avoid such drinks or take a maximum of one in 2 weeks.

12. Nice one....coca cola company dey try wella.

13. Scam e no change d content

14. HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE!

CONGRATS TO US. ...

15. Nice initiative to continue killing Nigerians with sugar and diabetes

16. Nice.

When will i ever be the first to comment?

17. Great!!!! Coke always makes us happy, will have one made for my boo

anaekwe.ucheslimj@gmail.com

1. I feel pained dat they r doing everytin to get people hooked on dis drink dat has bn confirmed to be bad for ur health. In some countries it is now mandatory dat CocaCola includes a health hazard warning on d bottles like u ve on cigarette packs. Pls avoid such drinks or take a maximum of one in 2 weeks.

18. creativity! Coca cola chopping our money stylishly since the early 90's.

19. looking good, i want mine. #lindaitsurboy

20. All is geared towards advertising the product. Coca Cola is sooo dope in publicity. Lovely concept though.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

21. Share a with you all.aka Beglamworld.

22. Sipping a coke ATM

23. Awwww..So cute!

#linda give me 1bo#

24. Share with LIBS

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
    Delsu calling

25. i guess my own is on the way.angelmakiz@yahoo.com

26. Enter your comment... Nice marketing strategy

27. Am waiting for my own,linda happy new year....bigger and better you

28. Nice concept. Linda take note!

29. Will it make the price of coke cheaper?

30. Nice packaging, hope its nt expensive #sneh

31. I feel pained dat they r doing everytin to get people hooked on dis drink dat has bn confirmed to be bad for ur health. In some countries it is now mandatory dat CocaCola includes a health hazard warning on d bottles like u ve on cigarette packs. Pls avoid such drinks or take a maximum of one in 2 weeks.

32. I feel pained dat they r doing everytin to get people hooked on dis drink dat has bn confirmed to be bad for ur health. In some countries it is now mandatory dat CocaCola includes a health hazard warning on d bottles like u ve on cigarette packs. Pls avoid such drinks or take a maximum of one in 2 weeks.

33. I feel pained dat they r doing everytin to get people hooked on dis drink dat has bn confirmed to be bad for ur health. In some countries it is now mandatory dat CocaCola includes a health hazard warning on d bottles like u ve on cigarette packs. Pls avoid such drinks or take a maximum of one in 2 weeks.

34. linda,i saw ur own too in our head office,,,,,,,customize wit linda ikejis name..

35. IT'S A GREAT WAY TO ADVERTISE A DANGEROUS DRINK.