Check out these African illustration of Rihanna, Diddy, Drake, Nicki Minaj, Jay Z, others | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 2 January 2016

Check out these African illustration of Rihanna, Diddy, Drake, Nicki Minaj, Jay Z, others

Ghanaian illustrative artist Denny Owusu hand painted the illustrations using diverse African traditional attires. Cool stuff! See more photos after the cut...

345 comments:

1. Dis is art bikonu!

2. I love that of NickI....so on point.....

#JUSTPASSING

----WAY TO GET NOTICED ON LIB, TALK TRASH AND BE MEAN----

3. He is very creative.. They're all looking so Africana..

4. But Jayz's worwor no get part 2...

5. Jst passing
    Then I saw this
    And I commented.........perfect artwork

6. Kinda cool

7. Wooooooow! Dis is magnificent. Linda take note!

8. Kinda cool...

9. Riri and Nicki are looking like queens!!! They definitely look like true Africans, very creative...

anaekwe.ucheslimj@gmail.com

10. Beautiful artwork. They all good

11. Wow!!! Great artistic work. Bey is alwz a queen. #IamMe

12. They looks good is like minaj breast wan fall.
    Were are the hausa fulani terrorist are they seeing the best attire now.

13. Drake and ross look good on it! Nyc 1

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

14. They looks good is like minaj breast wan fall.
    Were are the hausa fulani terrorist are they seeing the best attire now.

15. Drake and nicki minajs outfit are so on point and fitting.

16. Amezing!!!!!!!!

17. Nicki minaj killed it for me.

18. Wow. Super cute and sexy. My favourite are Drake and Nicky.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

19. Amazing stuff,got it all right!!!

20. mehn dis is coolll eye catching great work Man tombsup nice job

21. Woow very crative...Believe

22. Wow!!they all look good,especially Nicki and Jay z

23. Woow Great show of artistry

PEPSI ADDICT

24. Nicki and Rili super hot.....

25. nicky is so beautiful in that

26. This guy is really talented. I really love the Drake,Chris brown, Rihanna and Nicki Minaj painting.. Jay Z just looks like a typical African Grandpa..

27. Nicky is bae.
    ....from Romans

28. I love Nikki's illustration. It soooooo lovely. That's a very talented artist

29. Jay Z looks like Okoro man... real igbo man..pls they should trace his lineage.

30. Nice one. At least the ladies had their clothes on. Lol

31. Nice concept, but Jay z take style wor-wor

32. Good day Linda... Ahamefulaayomide@gmail.com hasn't received d LIB giveaway 4rm u as promised...

33. Good day Linda... Ahamefulaayomide@gmail.com hasn't received d LIB giveaway 4rm u as promised...

34. And Nicki minaj for be my wife

35. Wow! Cool stuff! Really nice!

36. I luv d creativity. Fits jay z,rihanna nd nicki

37. Nicky fine o,jayz be like ------

38. D boss make sense in dat igbo attire

39. wow this is raw talent... beautiful

40. Nicki always slaying. ...Jay baba

41. 9ce work. Dey luk beta on dese trad attire.

42. Pretty Cool paintings .. All perfect.. On drake, breezy, riri, Ricky and nick.. Still cool on Jay and didi tho.. They look like typical pops.. Looks classic if it kinda depicts their musical status

43. Awww! So lovely.
    love that of Jayz.

44. waoo they really look good especially the ladys

45. Wow! They are fine O.
    Nicki own make sense die.
    ALHAJI_NATTY

46. nice nice really .

47. Nick look more real. Am in love her body

48. veraluvdabosslady2 January 2016 at 17:28

wow! wow!! wow!!! in CHIGURL's voice

49. Nikki minaj portrait was the best

50. Drake, Nicki and riri loom perfecto..#vikkiloveslinda #libnation

51. Nice one.
    I so like nicki in that attire

#Hajia Mufliat

52. Wow beautiful,,nicki luks cool[moneyinthebank]

53. veraluvdabosslady2 January 2016 at 17:30

Wow! wow!! wow!!! in CHIGURL's voice

54. Reallly cool...I guess they'll like it

55. wow this is awesome,Linda i wanna see more of this

56. haha this is awesome hope they will recognize him

57. Cute cute cute!!! Nice job

58. Enter your comment...wow!....this is awesome.

59. So cute (linda pls publish. )

60. whao nice one I love nicki look

61. See as Chris brown resemble Olamide,Nicki looks great, not to talk of Rihanna looking so chic! This is beautiful.

62. Beautiful arts. Well done Owusu

63. Chrissy n riri all d way

linda notify dbanj

64. Wow, this is amazing, trendyoreke.com

65. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Amazing is the word though no doubt....

66. Lol nice, Drake is the best. Rick Ross dika native doctor

67. That's beautiful.. I love it.

68. That's beautiful... I love it

69. Wow! This is a very creative art, really good work.

70. Enter your comment... Wow very creative

71. Team Nicki & Breezy!!!...Riri too

72. Even as an African Drake is still super cute...

73. Jay-Z and Rick Ross really look like mazi okerenta.

74. Nick and drake soon on point...

75. This is masterpiece ! Nice concept !

76. Which one there is Rihanna and how is that Rihanna? Good work though.

77. Been trending forever. Rihanna looks absolutely beautiful

78. Drake is looking so sweet...Nicki sweeeeet

79. Omg Nicky looks beautiful damn this is so creative I love it so much

80. Nicki's own is the finest

MZ EUEU

81. Wow i love beyonce and my Riri

82. Negodu cr8tivity. Thumb up to u man

83. Lol. See JayZ like onye ogwu-ego(blood money ritualist). Nice concept though.

84. It look nice on dem like d africa dey truly re. I like.

85. So good, so beautiful. I love them.

86. So creative. ZINO

87. Wooow!!! These are awesome illustrations! Jay Z sure looksl ike an Igbo man

88. Creativity!!! I love the idea it and its well executed. Thumbs up!!

89. Creativity!!! I love the idea it and its well executed. Thumbs up!!

90. creativity at its peak. That guy deserves a special recognition.

91. Wooow really nice.

Planning of getting a visa to Us? Contact aprilconcept360@gmail.com for assistant at a very affordable price.

92. The attire are all nice on them...

93. See as nicki resemble yemi alade.
    ~URHOBO PIKIN.~ (Med lab scientist)

94. Hilarious but highly creative

95. Jay Z is the best

96. Wow...so lovely breezy and Nicki looks good

97. JayZ looks good as an Igbo man.. Him and Rhianna stood out for me. Others are just there.

98. They look like regular African. So beautiful

99. He's very talented. Rick Ross and Nicki have the best pics.

100. Nice art work...
    #sips OrIJin#

101. good work,very creative
    Aittyfinest xyz

102. This wat my nupe nigaass called ...kasa

103. Nice work there. Mehn I love dem all

104. Drake is the man

OKORO UPGRADED

105. Wow. This is very creative. Thumbs up for this idea.

106. hun! very cool
    yeyeboy.com

107. Rihanna looking responsible...wish this could be true

108. Lol. Drake is so cute

109. This is so funny..see rick Ross

110. Nice, but not overly spectacular

111. saw it on paul okoye's IG

112. Nice work here. Jay y na igbo man.

113. Ichie Jigga na Mazi Rozay... Drake tho.. lit

114. This is so cool, such a unique concept. Whose attire fits the most? Rick Ross! He's looking so Igbotic.

Wild flowers!

115. aunty lin plsss help me investigate wat happened to d 400m delta state government claimed dey released since september for bursary payment,,, as i type dis message no one in uniben, delsu, uniport or even auchi have seen alert nd yet they are still collecting d praises for wat they didnt do

116. Happy birthday Ijeoma Aso . Welcome to the big 4zero

117. talent...angelmakiz@yahoo.com

118. And jay Z and Rick Ross had to be igbo men.wot a mess...lol

119. See how Nicky look like better person.....

120. Wow!!! He's such a genius!
    Beatiful...

121. Beautiful people...connieohams@yahoo.com

122. Wow is nice. I trust de ll see this here this is d most popular blog in d world.

Aka:queenniky

123. Jay Z is from igbo lineage. nice Bro......

124. This is beautiful..... AKUJANE said

125. Late gist!

Men's nails, hands and feet: the art of manliness! http://fabulousdami.blogspot.com/2016/01/men-nails-art-of-manliness.html

126. I'm not a big nicki minaj fan... Buh seeing her look decent here just made me salivate... lol

127. Lol rick ross look so igbotic, rihanna and nikki so incredible. Nix work tho

128. Digitally painted. ...nice idea

129. Nice...I love iy

130. kingsareborn2rule2 January 2016 at 19:09

Enter your comment...Wow!!!!!! ,.......soo sweet......looks real

#Haveyouprayedfornigeriatoday

131. The face on Chris brown tho! Lol

132. Na @Drake and @Nikki the thing fit pass