Campaign for Democracy gives Pres. Buhari 7-day ultimatum to release Kanu, Metuh, Dasuki | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 7 January 2016

Campaign for Democracy gives Pres. Buhari 7-day ultimatum to release Kanu, Metuh, Dasuki

Campaign for Democracy, South East Zone, yesterday, called for the immediate release of the leader of Indigenous People of Biafra, IPOB, Nnamdi Kanu, the Publicity Secretary of Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, Chief Olisah Metuh and the former National Security Adviser to President Goodluck Jonathan, Col. Sambo Dasuki (retd).

In a statement in Onitsha, Anambra State, CD expressed concern that Pres. Buhari had formed the habit of cracking down on Igbo leaders at any slight provocation.

In the statement by its chairman, Dede A. Uzor, CD said it wasn't fair that the Pres. refused to release Kanu despite being granted bail, just as he also refused to obey the court order which granted Dasuki bail to travel abroad for his medical check-up.

The statement, gave Buhari a seven-day ultimatum within which to release Kanu, Metuh and Dasuki from detention or else CD would mobilize more than 70 million Ndigbo, both home and in the Diaspora, to carry out a mass protest against their continued detention.

The statement noted that CD was not against arresting any corrupt public officers, but reminded Buhari of the need to obey the sanctity of court orders or rulings, which he swore to uphold.
He said:
“Buhari should tell us how many All Progressives Congress, APC, members he has arrested for corrupt practices or does it mean that APC members are all clean, including the former President, Olusegun Obasanjo, who allegedly spent over $16 billion on power sector reform without anything to show for it?”

Vanguard

134 comments:

Jobless agency.

Wild flowers!

Politics 😆

SHORTEST DUDE said...

Na wa for this Buhari sef

How many APC has he arrested? hmm.. we shall see... Let's go Linda

ifeoma okoye said...

wonder why he refuse to let them go despite court order.

So Kanu has not met his new born??eyah...

Hannie said...

Drama!!!!!!

I know dat some illiterates will see everything bad in this. truth be told dis men are not convicted of any crime yet. yet you withdraw all their human rights.

LINDA SHOW US UR BOYFRIEND.

I KNOW YOU HAVE ONE.

shescute said...

It's about time Buhari knows that Nigeria is not he's father's house where he orders people around...Amechi is flying around with private jet,how did he get th money to buy it? He's not a thief.i bet any PDP member does that EFCC will be in his house the next day.mnow are we fighting corruption or witch hunting people we don't like? Uptil now we still buy fuel for 125per ltrs and instead of finding solutions they are busy chasing shadows.. and do we still have anything called NLC in this country?how come they are not talking again before,we would have gone on strike like 5times but everybody is quite because it's Buhari we will continue to suffer and they keep blaming GEJ until 4yrs will pass...

Enter your comment..... Buhari is nothing but a Reform Democratic tyrant, how on earth will he be flouting court Orders? Is he running a one man system of Government? Is there nothing like Fundamental Human rights anymore? Could be he thinks he can silence the opposition... It's jst a Mata of time, the chicken will come back to roast.

After which, wat will happen?

Story for the gods. Bahari the terrorist in chief don't know what is call democracy so he will still do noting since he sees him self as God to his brain washed supporters.

Ghen ghen.....!!!!!!!! Buhari u don hear ?...

~Make I go drink on bottle of beer~

Very necessary.let the president release them,they are not running.we 're praticing democracy not the other way round.

owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin) said...

Some times i wonder y Nigeria govt are still keeping Kanu after court has bailed him.... untill tins got worsen den

Enter your comment...i like their ultimatum but sorry e mata,MB no go hear so forget it... #wizosaidso

Hmmmmmmmmmmmm Nigeria is in God's hands,and God's will, surely will be done.

ohiomoba said...

Some pple could and maybe decided not to make use of common sense. Which one is campaign for democracy ? These people, one way or the other threatened the peace that was almost shattered by boko haram and a former general should clap for you.Hungry pple

does it mean that all APC members r clean?..... good question.

You are hitting the point

stupid, ignorant and not worthy of attention

Lol, crazy peopleb everywhere. Groups that just think they can order the president. I trust PMB, he won't listen to such nonsense.

Kojevspin D Realist said...

Lol. All noise wtout action. 70 million ndigbo my foot. Am patiently waiting for ur 7 days to expire. Anuofia

So what will happen if they aren't released.. I'm not sure those who wrote the letter are okay atal.

Mumu talk
Why do these jobless organizations protect corrupt people naw

Supported. Carry on my pple

Well said

Bros, help me tell them o. APC are soon to be saints. I hope the pope has been informed.

why are we the igbos allowing our selves to be used as pawns by this political bourgeoisie. we were fighting for the release of Nnmadi Kanu now we are fighting for the release of Dansuki and Olis Metuh. the spoiltthe all thing because its now obvious that this campaign is fueled by political greed and not for the freedom of the people. Buhari knows that these men were granted bail because the Judges were pressurized to do so

These people can sometimes make statements that might incite trouble. Its silly to say Buhari is only cracking down Igbo leaders. If they had said PDP, I wud have agreed but just Igbo? Is Dasuki Igbo? What about Haliru Bello and his son? Its funny how Nigerians would cry foul if someone they know is being questioned for misbehavior and still cry when they aren't. OBJ should be probed but Ameachi should be too. Sha, Buhari should behave himself and stop flaunting court rulings

They all need to be released ASAP.. Am strongly behind the movement. I mean how can u detain people without proof? What arrant nonsense!!!... As for Nnamdi.. Hmmm.. If anything happen to him, hell will be let loose.
#FreedomFighter☝️

No be only 70million dey for make am round figure of 100million. Release Dasuki for what stupid medical checkup abroad??? We have hospitals here in naija, he should use it. Ndigbo na nzuzu! Linda take note!

linda Last Born(IPHY) said...

Hmmmmmmm dey Shuld hold him ooooo

Jobless idiots

9ja Parrot said...

Formed habit of crackdown on Igbo? Which day, Dasuki becomes Igbo?

Good question, he should free Kanu to go see his newborn prince.

They better go and look for something tangible to do with their life,jobless idiots.No be 70million of fools,na100million of idiots

7 days ultimatum my foot, you guys can't do anything. They must all pay for their crime.the Arewa people are watching.

andre kelvin said...

Big fool.

7days ultimatum kwo, biafraud nd their stupid idea sha, bunch of jobless pple

His eminence said...

Buhari is a clown and at the same time a dictator,he does not give a demm if the whole nation is on fire.

Okogba said...

You can take a man outta the military but can't take the military outta the man

Hmmmm to dat

Donjazzycrush said...

Mr president, respect is reciprocal. stop hunting ur enemies in the name of fighting corruption.

Don~ jazzycrush

Datz 2tru, he shld act wit democracy #sneh

Ok, pls we don't want war ooo

Peace nwadire said...

Mobilize who? What kinda rubbish is that huh! Can't they allow my president to work, they should go and take a chill pill biko.

And you think he will listen?

Okbye.

In as much as I support this administration corruption campaign the president should at list respect the rule of law why detain people after the court order for their realize?we are in democracy not military era.

Ndiigbo are not ready to lose more lives in their protest so they release him

This Nigeria self
What of those that he cannot arrest?

This Nigeria self
What of those that he cannot arrest?

Go and do the release by yourself nah...Mumu

Go and do the release by yourself nah....Mumu

kingsareborn2rule. said...

Enter your comment...Buhari is always doing what he thinks is the best ,not knowing that the eyes of the world is watching him

#Haveyouprayedfornigeriatoday

It's wrong to detain him

Mr 47 said...

Its era of protest so that doesn't mean anything. I still don't know why black men keep proving to the west they are nothing but monkeys... How can a man who sees the President almost everyday in the last administration be seeking medical attention abroad and some fools are in support??? So Nigerians do not deserve better health care???

Apologist Azolike Nonso Afamefuna said...

BUHARI is a calamity awaiting to happen.
__Apologist Azolike Nonso Afamefuna

Good questions and I hope this pple won't be scared to fight wicked buhari

CEO

OMIDAN ABBY said...

Ya fada! Y'all mad!invite them for protest. Una never reach, 70million ndigbo no reach, invite the whole world join. Y'all are menace to this society. GMB pls release this pple (slaves) let them go form der biafire and let's see how it goes. Those are thieves and should not b released to cause more harm to the nation. At least congo dfc & brasaville are living in peace and lots more lik that..come for me and my comment and let sopona strike u! Rubbish!

princess Stella said...

I wonder for this government. Obey court orders and we will certainly believe this is democracy.

Very good useless buhari, a tyrant with hidden agenda

princess Stella said...

I wonder for this government. Obey court orders and we will certainly believe this is democracy.

OMIDAN ABBY said...

...and for the question asked maybe APC ain't thieves and as per the money stolen by OBJ, sure y'all dumbfuck didn't hear when GMB said he's only going to probe the past jona's administration and got notin to do with the previous ones. Stay there asking questions for the gods. Ndi ara

princess Stella said...

moss said...

RELEASE THEM On WHAT? Asap

Hmmmmmmmm! Never knew Sambo Dasuki is Igbo. Well 70 million Ndigbo they said, we are counting the 7 days for them. Stupid people

I still maintain my stand...Buhari is still a die hard dictator. I don't see the reason y he should go against court orders which is sometin he swore to uphold.

Lol awon ode.... Dasuki is now igbo abi... mscheeew... this is why nigeria ll not move forward... 70million igbo my ass

Chomsy said...

hmmm and The NEWS I JUST HEARD THIS MORNN ABT BIAFRA ELECTION FEB 22? THEY CAN BE SERIOUS. meanwhile, #Lin Lin u rock more than a Rocket

Toh we hear....

So Dasuki is now an Igbo leader abi?*long hiss*. RR via black Berry Leap

CUTE ONYII said...

Buhari is just looking for trouble, does it mean he owns Nigeria now that he can't obey any court other any more, with this attitude let this country divided for good.

Dat Mbaise girl said...

Buhari should realise this man

Yes oo this is wot we call witch hunting but I pity him cos calamity will soon befall him as a president

GHOSTFACE said...

we are watching

Buhari must face the ICC for the genocides he's been committing, killing unarmed protesters. Biafra is here, Nobody can stop us. Nigeria is a zoo , no regard for the rule of law.

Conflict coming.

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
Reporting from Delsu.

FancyNancy said...

Please, they should help me ask ooo. All the people they are arresting are just PDP members. Buhari.... you and your cohorts, there is GOD oooo

This administration is a mess....change indeed

I dey wait for the 7 days ultimatum! Nothing dey happen! Buhari, pls don't bulge and lets what's going to happen.

Olatee said...

hmmmmm u can speak ur mind bt pls dont threaten Mr. president.

Anonymous Personified said...

Ehen..

businessanswers said...

MY YD
this is a campaign for the rule of law. Let it be respected we don't need dictatorship anymore

Do you need money for that business idea of yours. Log into www.fundanidea.com.ng

Pesin Pikin said...

Na wa o! I just all of these play out well...no war or revolution

JAYZSBOSS said...

Release them ooooo! So that peace will reign.hmm

campaign for criminal, how can you call for the release of dasuki and metuh, you are making me to believe that, you guys ate from that arms money abi.
Campaign for democracy abi na campaign for criminal, you are hereby given two day ultimatum to withdraw that your metuh and dasuki statement now or ...........

The campaign for democracy are the next set of people to b arrested.Idiots

Buhari is a tyrant . He should be careful . War would wipe out his linage if he is testing God. Oga this is no 1966. We go chase u comot Nigeria

QUI OO. said...

RELEASE HIM FOR WHAT!

Very good idea .d president is really taking law into his hands.aboki way.nd Dat is not good for d country.true talk

Waiting for baba

Mr President, this is democracy we are not in military regime anymore. The whole world 🌍 is watching U. Obey court orders.

Best of Chinny said...

l concur

Eisshhhh!!!

Hana said...

Daz ryt
Tell dat dumbhead
M only in for Nnamdi nt Dasuki nt Olisa...
Release him u bigot corrupt President
Old fool!!!!!

Miss Freeborn!!

lovely said...

Seriously fighting of corruption why is it one sided?

7F098C19 said...

Am planning to create a bomb that can blow down a city in 2-3 hours. Buhari watch my team. #ihatebuhari#. Engr Emy

Chubby Chaka said...

Lets see how this will play out.

Agba nsi nkiti onaesi.

Your notice is baseless.

Abeg they should take a chill pill... group from the pit of hell... Enemies of progress...

Lol funny individuals Like say them B president

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

Oya oya oya there is time for everything under the sun

Good move.

So-Nature Ifeanyi said...

Do not threaten Buhari, oga. Remember you are dealing with an ex General. Anyways, we all know Buhari does not have their time.

If only Nnamdi KANU will go home quietly and see his son without causing any more protests it would be good... they should release them already please.. enough of this protests that will be claiming people's life...

kronikle artz said...

Hahahaha... It's funny tho. But I like the dare

If only Nnamdi KANU will go home quietly and see his son without causing any more protests it would be good... they should release them already please.. enough of this protests that will be claiming people's life...

Tell that to the courts, abeg

mudi X said...

Hmmmm, keep my finger cross.

Victor Emeka Isaac said...

Lemme see what they'll do

Also Check Vabadon's Blog

What ultimatum did this so-called campaign for Democracy give to Jonathan when his government was busy plundering and squandering our commonwealth and when he himself came out publicly to declare that stealing is not corruption.
Now we have someone trying to hold the thieves to account and you are giving yeye ultimatum.
You CD guys are gradually turning into enemies of the people. What are you doing about the millions of Nigerians that have been pauperized and impoverished by the actions of these criminals. The pensioners that have died due to embezzlement of pension funds, the thousands that have perished on our terrible roads, the soldiers that have been wasted by boko haram because no adequate arms were issued to them, the millions of unemployed youths roaming the streets, the thousands dead due to improper health care, etc

Mumu na APC dey government when them thief 2.1 billion usd?

shescute said...

And I ask have any arms been bought since Buhari came into power?if no....which arms are the soldiers using to fight now?

Y can't PMB respect d rule of law which he swore to protect..it surprises me to c one person been a president, petroleum minister, judge and d jury @same time..1st of its kind

DG NYSC

please say no to war...angelmakiz@yahoo.com

So what we happen next

PMB are u sure fighting of corruption? why is it only PDP... are they the only one that commit crime

so when will Efcc visit Tinubu

anonymous said...

Where is the NLC that should serve as watchman for the nigeria people? We want Buhari to deal with all corrupt persons in the country but he have to obey the law of the land. He is not above the law. What he is doing, if it was a civilised country, he would have been impeached by now. He has violated a lot of the constitution of the country which he took an oath to uphold. In a democracy, people should be released on bail no matter the charges brought against them. The USELESS members of the National Assembly are busy looting government money when it is their constitutional right to bring impeachment proceedings against this president for disobeying the laws of the land. Buhari, you can't operate this government as a military style govt. People died to give nigeria democracy, don't destroy it.

AGB said...

Smh,I'm still waiting for the day you would have sense. Did you say 'without proof'? The detained people have statements where they acknowledged their own wrongs and you're here talking trash. You're just beautiful with an empty inside.

Tru talk o, make Dem release only Nnamdi, make d rest dey for cell till Dem confess how our money take go

AJ MAIN BOY...

MUSICIAN said...

Abi oloshi ni awaon eleyi ni?

Trust the general not to answer these idiots!

Treason is not a small crime abegi.

This is serious!

Linda what happened, where are you not posting my comments?

70million ndigbo.....talking shii wat is d population of nigeria,... Mobilise dem nah make we see... Igbo men ,making mouth since forever ,dey are corrupt shikena let em die in jail.... Nnamdi kanu wud cause wahala fr yall igbos n disappear to uk jst lik the civil war again...be wise people ,war is not the way forward.

If Bokohari wnt to arrest,he shud be transparent n not being one sided