Arms Deal: EFCC to invite PDP Spokesman, Olisa Metuh over N1.4bn reportedly traced to his account | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 5 January 2016

Arms Deal: EFCC to invite PDP Spokesman, Olisa Metuh over N1.4bn reportedly traced to his account

EFCC may soon invite the Publicity Secretary of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Olisa Metuh to answer questions over his alleged involvement in the $2.1billion arms deal. A staff the EFCC who confirmed that he might soon be invited, said a company by the name Destra Investment limited which Olisa Metuh has large shares in, received money to the tune of N1.4 billion from the office of the National Security Adviser, Sambo Dasuki who is currently being investigated.

According to Sahara Reporters, the source also alleged that Metuh was on a monthly stipend of N4 million from the former NSA's office.

Investigations by EFCC showed that Destra Investment limited which had N6, 676,576.06 as at November 24, 2014, recorded a balance of N1.4billion by last December.
"We will invite Metuh any moment from now for clarifications on some of these transactions in this firm, which he allegedly owns. From our records, part of the $2.1billion arms cash has been traced to Destra Investment Limited. About N400million was transferred from ONSA to the company on November 24, 2014 which had a balance of N6, 676,576.06 only before major in flow from the ONSA. By December 2015, the owner of Destra had a turnover of over N1.4billion. There is no document to show that the company executed any job for ONSA.
All companies engaged by ONSA appeared before the initial Special Investigative Panel raised by the Presidency. Other documents indicated that Metuh was allegedly on a monthly unexplained stipend of N4million cash from ONSA. Out of the funds in Destra account, N25million was paid to Abba Dabo, a former Senior Special Assistant Political to former Vice President Namadi Sambo on the 16th of December 2014. Also, about N21,776,000 was remitted on 4th December 2014 to an account allegedly belonging to a former Minister of Works, Chief Tony Anenih; N31.5million to his media aide and N50 million to Metuh/Kanayo on the same transaction date.
We have also established a link between Capital Field Investment and SEI Societe d’equipments Internanaux-Niamey-Niger BP 11737 which was hired by ONSA to purchase €3,654,121million security vehicles for the Republic of Niger in October 2013 and April 2014.”the source said Some of the strange deposits in the account of the company includes: N400million from the Office of National Security Adviser (ONSA) on November 24th, 2014; N253million ( December 2nd and 4th, 2014) from Ibrahim Kabiru whose identity was yet to be confirmed; N91million on 2nd December 2014 from Capital Field Investment; and N92million on 3rd December 2014 from Etonye Oyintoneife.

108 comments:

1. They have started this 2016. Allegations without proof right?

1. Okayyy! Catch them one by one!

2. APC and EFCC should leave this matter

3. Ofu aka luta nmanu ozuo ora onu
      Enough of dis story abeg
      Linda dont take note!

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

4. STERN you are a fool. What do u mean by without proof? Are the account statements not enough proofs? What other proofs do you want? Ewu, Ode!

5. STERN you are a fool. What do u mean by without proof? Are the account statements not enough proofs? What other proofs do you want? Ewu, Ode!

6. Useless APC...

7. I see why he has been making noise all the while. He is trying to distract the investigation but sorry, d plan no work out. Linda take note!

8. Shebi na Oliseh mouth dey sharpe since. When people keep mounting pressure and criticising Buhari the way Oliseh Metuh and co were doing, i just knew all along that they had skeletons in their cupboards. Oliseh so you chop money and you get mouth dey talk since? Oliseh the PDP watch-goat, Now its your turn to face the law.

9. Shebi na Oliseh mouth dey sharpe since. When people keep mounting pressure and criticising Buhari the way Oliseh Metuh and co were doing, i just knew all along that they had skeletons in their cupboards. Oliseh so you chop money and you get mouth dey talk since? Oliseh the PDP watch-goat, Now its your turn to face the law.

10. No peace for the wicked looters

11. So the wailers are actually the looters?

12. So the wailers are actually the looters?

13. Finally Metuh go hear nwii

14. And at d end of the day...people call dis witch hunting when actually d money was stolen...hissss...and d pple shhouting 'witch-hunt' are the broke masses who don't benefit from the loots..i cnt help but wonder whats wrong with some Nigerians

15. @GALORE you are very stupid for saying they should leave this matter. Do you know how many people boko haram killed because of the looting and stealing of this arms deal? It is because your family members are not among those killed that is why you have mouth to talk rubbish. Smch

16. @GALORE you are very stupid for saying they should leave this matter. Do you know how many people boko haram killed because of the looting and stealing of this arms deal? It is because your family members are not among those killed that is why you have mouth to talk rubbish. Smch

17. This won't end well.

Wild flowers!

2. Hmmm ihe na ebe ka na ebekwa!

1. This arm deal is something elsr...haba.......
      different pple getting involved daily

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....

2. Wilheminna you don come back ? Lol. U wan come collect 150k this year abi ?....from lailas blog. Blog prostitute

3. Willy willy,,whr u go naw,u miss lib end of d year givaway,..thou i fought for u,,bt i was alone so i loss

LINDA NOTIFY DBANJ

4. Willy willy,,whr u go naw,u miss lib end of d year givaway,..thou i fought for u,,bt i was alone so i loss

LINDA NOTIFY DBANJ

5. This arms deal wahala I just don't get it anymore. Seems like APC is just using to witch haunt PDP.

6. Welcome back moses and to the useless anon, u r equally a blog whore for u to know her whereabout and did moses tell u she didn't know u hungry mofos were struggling and fighting over giveaway when she was on Laila?
      Just stop being angry that she didn't give a hoot about giveaway ok? Pple beefing for nutin. Fire on willy, u made me like lailas blog too.

7. @Lola Williams This has nothing to do with witch-hunt. The fact is; Did they really loot the money or not? If they did, then it is not witch-hunt. It is called fighting corruption. Buhari is only fulfilling his campaign promises. It has nothing to do with PDP. It is because your family members are not among those killed by boko haram as a result of the looting of the arms deal that is why you have mouth to talk and say it is witch hunt.

8. Witch hunt you say. Imagine what $1b can do to the development of Nigeria if it is retrieved from these looters. Abeg you guys should encourage accountability and less sycophancy.

3. Replies
    1. Gbam... that gutter nouth that he uses to make threats will be sealed once and for all.

4. Let him gaan explain

5. Ghen ghen! I said it PDP get ready.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

6. Yes oooo hand done reach dis one...

Sorry

7. no wonder him mouth no dey close

8. no wonder him mouth no dey close

9. Okayyyy! Catch them one by one!

10. Okayyyy! Catch them one by one!

11. This money go put so many people for trouble # vikkiloveslinda

12. PDP Mid-wife.
    Agent of Corruption
    No1 Wailing Wailer.
    ALHAJI_NATTY

13. Choi! These people are just heartless. See the kind of money that is mentioned on a daily basis.

#GLORY2GLORY#

14. Choi! These people are just heartless. See the kind of money that is mentioned on a daily basis.

#GLORY2GLORY#

15. So dz fool also collected. . Chai!! Then don finish dz country

16. Nice one!,let us fight corruption naija

17. PDP life just so full of fraud fraudsters

18. Nice one!,let us fight corruption naija

19. Biko
    It's not my business
    When they were eating the money,did I follow them.
    They should do whatever they want.

20. We shall see.

#Hajia Mufliat

21. All na opposition so that metuh go shut up

1. People like you will continue to suffer in Nigeria so that metuh will kip looting and talking

2. Which one be opposition? Metuh thief abi he no thief? This has nothing to do with him shutting up. He is a bloody thief and has no moral justification to criticise anybody because he is a thief.

3. Which one be opposition? Metuh thief abi he no thief? This has nothing to do with him shutting up. He is a bloody thief and has no moral justification to criticise anybody because he is a thief.

4. @SHORTEST DUDE If boko haram don kill members of your family because them chop the money for arms wey them suppose use to fight boko haram, you no go say na opposition so that Metuh go shut up.

22. Turn by turn, now it's his turn Buh den, we need proof

1. They just told you about the account statement and the money transfered into the account. Is that not enough proof? Which other proof do u want?

23. All I wanr see is Action , Jail who so ever is guilty we tired of all dz invite ; jst go straight to the Point Abi ????

*DEW*

24. Hehehe why won't he b invited lol..he is already talking too much....my president is a tyrant...

Congratulations lili...u deserve am ohh..we should be popping beer by now.#most influential chikito of the year 2015#....let's drink to this baby...make thunder fire devil and his agents.....

~Make I go drink one bottle of beer~

1. This KELVIN OBIECHIE you urgly oh plus u look local. Abeg remove this your picture biko

25. God send me my Dasuki this year oo .... Chai. See ATM

26. Which way forward Nigeria

MZ EUEU

27. Well... Let him go and dance to the tune of the music.

#WhoshouldItell

28. Oh Lord please pick up my call

29. hmmmm..*i dey look*

new lagos wife...............

30. I wish for justies in dis country; if a person is so heartless to steal such an amount of money without even considering the fact that,there alot of nigerians that may need it more than them.. the guilty ones should be punished

31. U see ya lyf?...If 2 say u decamp 2 APC by now u for be saint

32. Omo these guys were just sharing dee moni like garri.

33. God don dey expose my enemy small small

34. Now we understand why fani kayode has been ranting high notes so that when evidence arises against him ( and they will) amidst the entire pdp sharing of State resources amongst themselves, he would attempt to say he is been persecuted for speaking against the pmb administration.

Interesting!

1. Chai...dis is sooo true

2. @Anonymous 10:55AM yes oh. That is their plan. Because the way FFK, Fayose and this Metuh guy have been attacking Buhari is just too much. At a point i thought it was personal. Now i know better. They are trying to cover their looting tracks by ranting but they dont know that such things dont move Buhari.

35. Good for him. They should all be in jail

36. I knew he was involved, that is the reason they continue making noise in order for distraction. Fani Fayode, you are next.

37. I knew he was involved, that is the reason they continue making noise in order for distraction. Fani Fayode, you are next.

38. Lobatan! Go to jail already sir..FFK na ur own I dey wait..Mr basket mouth..EOD!

39. Hmmmm...NEMESIS do show background o! They will all dance to the tune of our beloved therapist, EFCC.

40. The fire is bunnies, sceding

41. Waoooo. There is Godoooooo. Metu on d way to kirikiri.

42. And de drama continues......just thinking

43. Nawa..... Is like everybody is involved now.

44. Me personally, I don't believe it. APC stance on wiping out corruption is simply witch hunting. The next person will be Orubebe or FFK. APC, stop dis sick joke.

45. Nigerians return arms money make we fit get peace must efcc catch u b4 u own up to ur crime... Aaah

46. Well those shouting and talking is so that they will say that we said so!! APC do your thing, you promised no one will be spared.

47. Ghen ghen waiting for FFK opinion on this.

48. Joke my ass....abeg catch ol of dem n send dem to where d trully belong; a place where dere is no fancy food,light or nice bed to sleep on.

49. Blood money.all dis people are just simply ritualist.blood suckeRs.Good for u guyz,may u rot in jail

50. It haf b for u na..
    "NeVeR SaY NeVeR"

51. 4million monthly Stipend....Mr Metuh needs to clear his name sharpaly

52. metuh again? i knew it.no wonder u dey shout up and down.pls go and clarify ya name.or counter ds claim.d way and manner PDP shared our money on per seconds basis,if u are dere,u go faint.

He remain fanny.pls efcc,luk 4 water tight evidence.all of una found guilty must go 2 jail.won je wa mogun gan ni.

53. Enter your comment...You lack conscience @Stella

54. year 2016 year of vomiting whatever they ate, we still they look oh...angelmakiz@yahoo.com

55. talkative its ur turn. Hmmmmmmmm!

56. I don't know if all these are true or not, but metuh and FFK has been shouting since that Buhari should follow the rule of law but Buhari insist. They know if them catch them too, they won't allow them to go home because they have all bought over the Judges and are double sure to get release from court at any point in time

57. APC gradually trying to silence opposition so they can do whatever they like and some fools are supporting them
    Ngieria Are easily decieved. No one is guilty until d court says so

58. Come to APC all ye looters of Nigerian Money and you shall be declared Saints. Even if your looting is as big as Umaru Dikko's we shall make you as clean as Saint Obi. If you soften your heart and defect , we will make you a Minister but if you hardened your heart and talk rubbish against us, we shall raise any evidence against you and rubbish. Be wise and do the needful because we are not ready to obey those nonsense court rulings.

59. Destroy them all

60. HAND DON TOUCH OGA LOL. AWON OLE