Valmont Lagos Half Marathon Held in Style | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 24 December 2015

Valmont Lagos Half Marathon Held in Style

Over 170 runners participated in the Valmont Lagos Half Marathon held on the 21st of November, 2015. The Marathon, which covered a distance of 21 kilometres, featured male and female runners from all walks of life including foreign nationals living in the country. The runners took off from the Catholic Church of Divine Mercy in Lekki, ran all the way to Bar Beach in Victoria Island and back to the start point. 

Razak Azeez emerged winner of the male category in a time of1 hour, 27 minutes, 53 seconds while Idowu Nurudeen and David Ephoegan emerged first and second runners up respectively. In the female category, Olamide  Oluwaseun beat all comers to emerge winner with a time of  1hour, 30 minutes, 19 seconds while Aderonke Olumide and Ngozi  Madueke-Dozie were first and second runners up respectively.

In the words of Ndianabasi Udonkang, Chairman, Pace Sports Club, organisers of the event, “the Half Marathon was conceived to promote healthy lifestyles, encourage Nigerians to stay physically fit and develop strong and sound minds. It is an opportunity to exercise the body, have fun and make friends. We are grateful to our partners especially Valmont Water, our headline sponsor, for their support towards the success of this edition.”

During the event, the Marketing Manager of Giant Beverages Limited, manufacturers of Valmont Water, Mrs Bose Ogunyemi said that “Valmont is a lifestyle brand that delivers much more than hydration to the body. We always seek opportunities to promote healthy and quality lifestyle among our consumers and the Valmont Lagos Half Marathon provides us with a platform to do that. We look forward to participating in more editions of the marathon”

56 comments:

1. Linda I won 20k and you are yet to contact me. Ple help!!

2. That is very good of them seen and noted #LIBBOO

3. Seen

Sandraokeke45@gmail.com
    Love you linda

4. Okay
    Can LIBers see me at all? Am I invisible?

5. I was there live and direct Linda u didn't notice me

6. Plz add BBM; 2ADE41F3 and whatsapp; 08050941651 for your quality et affordable handbags

7. Them try but my healthy living nah step by step. Run for more than 1hr wow,I hail them

8. Nice concept.
    Abeg, when is Aba marathon? Abi dem don do am??

9. ‎LUKE 1: 7n 13
    V7 But they had no children, because Elizabeth was barren;and they were both well on in years

V13 But the angel said to him: 'Do not be afraid, Zechariah; your prayer has been heard. Your wife Elizabeth will bear you a son and you are to give him the name John.

CONFESSION: Lord, release your POWER OF CELEBRATION upon my life and turn every barren situation in my life to FRUITFULNESS in Jesus Name.

10. I used to be an athlete Buh now, too fat for dat

11. 1. That's for the big guys in town
    2. It was full of fun
    3. #myopinion#

12. Lagos is Full of Different activities, Never dulling (y)

*DEW*

13. Where all this face for come. See face!! All face belike yesterday..nah only worwor dey run

Where is PRINCE CHARMING..linda take note

14. #I don get alert, na Godwin and Lindiway o!# Lindiway Darling, I truly appreciate the 100k you gave to me. May the Good Lord replenish your resources 10thousands folds. Your going out and coming in is blessed, Favour shall become the order of your day. Man and Woman would honor you and call you blessed cos the Lord has lifted you higher above all your peers. You shall not die but would live to declare the Glory of God Almighty. Henceforth, you shall begin to flourish like the plant dat is planted by the river bank. It is well with you and your household. God bless you abundantly. Thank YOU! Linda take note!

15. 1hour plus marathon...i applaud the winners and those that participated.I recently started jogging and oh boy I can't jog for 20mins at a stretch.....ProudlyDeltan

16. I participated and it was well organized and fun

17. I participated and it was well organized and fun

18. Congrats to the winners

MZ EUEU

19. Enter your comment...congrats to the winners

20. We don see them.is money inoveve

21. Una get strength... For this hunger way d hammer person. Odiegwu!

Okbye.

22. Cool...tats great.....Ts all Good

#AmNewHere
    #AmGettingOldHere
    #Physicallyfit

:-D

23. Is prizes not attached to it?

24. I tire ooooooooh so no price attached just La Casara

25. Yes ooo, drink valmont water and live pure.

26. Congratulations to the winner.

27. Is all about the style....munachiphilips@gmail.com