Rescued Senegalese migrant wins €400,000 in Spain’s Christmas lottery | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 24 December 2015

Rescued Senegalese migrant wins €400,000 in Spain’s Christmas lottery

An unemployed Senegalese man who was rescued by the Spanish coastguard after making a risky journey from Morocco eight years ago on a packed wooden boat won 400,000 euros ($437,000) in Spain’s annual Christmas lottery, local media reported Wednesday.

The man, identified only by his first name Ngame, was one of the holders of one of the 1,600 tickets with the winning number in the draw draw.

He made an illegal entry into Europe with his wife.
“I just can’t believe this, I can tell you that on some days we do not have five euros between the two of us,” he told the newspaper which published a photo of Ngame holding his winning ticket.
Ngame and his wife arrived eight years ago in the resort island of Tenerife, a part of Spain’s Canary Islands in the Atlantic off the coast of Morocco. They were taken there after being rescued by Spain’s coast guard when the boat they were travelling in ran into trouble.
“There were 65 people on that boat. I want to give thanks to Spaniards and the Spanish government for rescuing me when I was in the sea,” he told the newspaper.

135 comments:

1. See all of you saying wow and choi...it's time for people to be totally obedient to God so that he can bless you....this is money that Linda Ikeji and I make in a month!!! This man would not even know how to use it well except Gods wisdom is in him.

2. From grass to grace! Congrats to him.

3. Eeya
    Happy for him
    Congrats.

#Hajia Mufliat

4. Luck from above.... Congratulations #LIBBOO

5. Nice

6. Ire Mi jor wami wa nisin nsin o lagbara Olorun loke! Congratulations

7. When God's blessings is on you, it never ceases.

8. Chai... I just pray he's wise that's all

9. Talk about seeking greener pastures. I guess its gonna b a happy Christmas 4 him.

10. In Pato Voice * Nobody Way no fit to Make Am oooo *Blessing Follow Me follow Follow follow Me , Alubarika follow Me .

Congaju to Him but biko remember how u got this Money and remember to spend wisely .

*DEW*

11. EyaaaH, Bros don hammer!

12. U have a greater opportunity of making it in foreign country than african country and that's y we can go tru hell to get over there...Congr8t man ur world don ripe be that

13. OMG he can't express his joy good luck bro you deserve it hhhmmmm wish am the one, if really am the one l will be slapping people any how lol so much money go and enjoy your Christmas

14. Godwin

Enugu's second shoe designer........

15. Replies
    1. Touching miracle, congratulations.

16. Ngame provoked change in his life, hard-earned escape from poverty..happy for him

17. Seriously. Happy for him o.God pls remember us

18. Very lucky man
    With a bright destiny

19. 1. God will always make a way
    2. Lucky him
    3. #myopinion#

20. He's a blessed man. Wat a nice way to compensate him!
    Can LIBers see me at all? Am I invisible?

21. Chai see blessing o .. linda i hv started commenting o .. pls and pls remember me next year abeg

22. From grass to grace. Thank God. @securityman

23. Hmmm
    See luck.
    Congrats to him.

24. Wow! God is wonderful in his children lives, Ngame is favoured by God. May God favour me 2 oneday.

25. Woow.... He should be the happiest man on earth ryn now.

26. wow!! congratulation my guy your really blessed this year

27. Gud 4 him....linda mayb u shud b a bit partial just 4 me 2 b one of january 2016 lib give away winner (lols)...ave been commenting but ave nv won...nxt year will b a year of favour nd divine blessing 4 d both of us....I mean 4 linda, I, my family and of course my fellow lib readers....Amen..

Lindaz in-law(my brother's wife)

28. That's really end of the year gift to u from God,u got to wise up and use it better bro.

29. God has buttered his bread enjoy...Linda much love

30. NAA MEEEEEN! COLD DE CATCH THE MAN, HE NO FIT TALK. I THANK GOD FOR HIM.

31. Congrats brother. Now go on and have yourself a merry Christmas

32. Jesssssu! This must be the luckiest migrant in the history of the world! Can you believe this? After 8 years management then this? Am sure many Spaniards are going to be green with envy! Am so happy for this man and his family right now and I hope he doesn't begin to neglect his wife with this new found status.

33. I tap to this blessing, lucky guy.

34. CHINELO!!!nellyjustnelo@gmail.com24 December 2015 at 15:42

Oh boy!!!! Now luck surely smiled on dis one

35. #I don get alert, na Godwin and Lindiway o!# Lindiway Darling, I truly appreciate the 100k you gave to me. May the Good Lord replenish your resources 10thousands folds. Your going out and coming in is blessed, Favour shall become the order of your day. Man and Woman would honor you and call you blessed cos the Lord has lifted you higher above all your peers. You shall not die but would live to declare the Glory of God Almighty. Henceforth, you shall begin to flourish like the plant dat is planted by the river bank. It is well with you and your household. God bless you abundantly. Thank YOU! Linda take note!

36. Well..that is fate & destiny 4 u,A big congrats to him.Very Nice.

37. eyaaaa hapi for you and thank God for you also , God you don give am xmas present , pls gv me my own Christmas present too.

38. Goof for him... #WeAreObserving

39. An everlasting breakthrough. It is well

40. Chai dis man dun hammer.i jst which say na me.

41. From grass to grace enjoy your money with your family..give title to God..Aka Magunda

42. Wow God sure do know how to surprise someone. I guess this is a turning point in his life

43. Wow congrats..

Enter your comment...

44. Wow congrats..

Enter your comment...

45. Enter your comment... Thank God for his life.

46. Am sure his father's name is GOODLUCK

1. Reaping from where he did not sow. Is that goodluck?

47. Some duds re damn lucky. Ngame, I beg no go marry anoda wife wth dis win. Senegalese men lyk marrying plenty wife. Lol.

48. This is destiny. Lucky man. Now try to invest n be self employed.

49. Get Paid For Performing Simple Online Tasks!

100% FREE

JOIN & EARN! (People are already earning $1,000, $2,000, $200, $500 e.t.c with prove)

This is uncommon work at home program

I am very sure you will thank me later, after joining this program. 

The task are very easy to perform and not time consuming.

Go to this link: 

http://getpaid.social/share/Comfort       

Now To Learn More.

50. No matter the situation, what will be will be.

51. Some people are just lucky this xmas.

Okbye.

52. Wow God win end of poverty. Enjoy

53. Aqbani Dareqo ukasonia@gmail.com24 December 2015 at 16:30

God is alive.

54. Linda well done on your success . Keep the food work

55. When Jesus says yes nobody can say no*singing*....

anaekwe.ucheslimj@gmail.com

56. .....Nd 8 years later......o Boy!
    anh anh wait oooooo....I know this guy na....send me my share oOoo...
    #sips Orijin#

57. Who God bless no one can curse.....

58. When God chooses to bless,he does it big...lucky man

59. Ur level don change, I think I will start playing all dis stuff too, u never can tell o, linda post

60. Ur level don change, I think I will start playing all dis stuff too, u never can tell o, linda post

61. Ur level don change, I think I will start playing all dis stuff too, u never can tell o, linda post

62. When God's favor locates you...

63. Enter your comment...Sooooo fortunate.....God Bless dose Spaniards too 4 aidin his blessing....hopin 4 such blessings too frm God tru any legal.means

64. Awwww,his destiny took him to that journey!

65. Wow from grass to grace congrat

66. When God want to change story. ...

Kiss

67. It is not over until its over,God of zero hour miracle. Lady presh says so!

68. Lucky man,enjoy ur money bro!

69. Congrats to him

OKORO UPGRADED

70. na Godwin for him matter #kpomkwem#

71. Once there is LIFE, there is HOPE!!!!! God help us all

72. Ennyaa this is a miracle..God works in many ways...enjoy.

~make I go take one bottle of star beer~

73. am searching for one Juliet,we met in abia state.
    Linda ikeji how u doing.compliment of the season.

74. season's greeting Linda ikeji.

75. Owo ni koko. He is got d koko now.ASAP

76. Linda u did not post haaaaaa,hmmmmmm,okkkkkk.dont post again o.congrat to him

1. That's luckily for him and shame to the authority

77. God compensated him

Nwanne checkia nu ya out...

78. Yuletide blessings. Lucky him. Thats developed country for you where life is understandable n there's sympathy on every living being.
    #Linda's Bestie#

79. Some disappointments are blessings, some!!

80. Mega miracle, were d water abi bridge let me jump so I can get dis kind rescue .choii

81. Assuming d wife left him in dos trying tym, what wil she do now? Ladies learn frm dis cus God z never late

82. HIS ESCAPE JUST PAID OFF. GOD HAS A WAY OF FIXING OUR LIVES NO MATTER HOW MESSED IT MAY LOOK

83. EVEN GOD DEY LAFF25 December 2015 at 06:25

When God decides to take you to the location of ur blessing through unexpected means

84. congrats to him, he's a lucky man

85. LANRECHUKS@YAHOO.com26 December 2015 at 13:12

Wow

I love Linda LANRECHUKS@YAHOO.com