Photo: Christmas Day in Badagry, Nigeria, in 1923 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 24 December 2015

Photo: Christmas Day in Badagry, Nigeria, in 1923

Wow!

240 comments:

1. It is well... Things that our forefathers went through tho

2. Kiaaaa.... Old skull..all go don die

3. Badagry has alot of potentials to be a tourist hub!beautiful landscape, beaches,trees,its a beautiful island !but our short sighted government

4. shuo! see chairman positioning for ground. it has tayed o, 1923....wow!

5. What is wow? In 100 years time, this luxury you think you have will look like #5 to the next generation yet to come. That's life for you.

6. epic

***我爱你 (Wǒ ài nǐ)***

7. Eeya
    Nice shot
    Those days when ma mama never knew she was gon have this beautiful twin girls.

#Hajia Mufliat

8. Pls the 20k giveaway winners nkor? Have not receive alert

9. Linda observe,racism......see as all the blackmen stand and the white folks sit-down

10. Imagine the extent of humiliation and human right abuse exhibited by the colonial invaders in the past in our country, thank God we are independent now it would have been so terrible....#just be just#

11. No b small tin ooo
    Nuella saiz**

12. Chineke!!! We were Slaves in our own country, so sad.

13. Lekwa pose!!!linda wot is wow about this picture..are u "wowed" positively or negatively.lindaway?

14. Wow! When Nigeria was cool.
    #selflove#

15. Wow shebi all dis people still dey alive

16. Hahahahahahahahahahahaha white men suffer our life dat year shaaaaaaa

17. Choi. This is so hilarious. Lwkmd

18. Lol.. See swag

19. Awww nice one...they tried dat time

20. Hmm...in our own country.

21. 1. In the bad old days 2. Walahi slaves plenty for badagry 3. It was a gate way for the colonial masters too 4. #MYOPINION#

22. A bunch of people, black people being used as xmas decor, dat 1 too is fine

23. GOD bless Badagry

24. I'm thinking, wasn't this body lettering against their wish?

25. Enter your comment...history tin

26. Wow!!! Linda where did you dig this pics out? Most of the people in this pics possible may not be alive anymore.

27. What a awesome pix

28. Enter your comment...waw

29. No be small thing oo

30. omo see concept...

LindaAssistantBF

31. omo see concept...

LindaAssistantBF

32. Wow. Nice

Chincobee.blogspot.com

33. heeheeeee.......... Dis one no be here....

34. Nawaoooo, so na blacks fit stand abi?folake0100@gmail.com

35. History they say It's the BEST teacher........ What an EPIC picture

36. What!!! Thank God I wasn't born then. In this age, this photo sure looks funny.

37. LOL this is epic, but this white men really dealt with us, why spell CHRISTMAS on their chest.

38. Nawa....how the years have changed....ProudlyDeltan

39. Indirect Slavery... #justSaying #Word

40. Imaging will are slave them, oyinbo

41. Lmao...@the guys on the floor..| the life of a slave.

42. Hahahahahaha.this just brightened my day

43. Am so like" huh"""!!!!???
    Don't know what to comment sef..

44. I see Bonaro grandfather in that picture.

45. Wow!!! Funny pix but cool!! Seen

anaekwe.ucheslimj@gmail.com

46. Anty Linda, where did u get dis one from. Far back 1923, I raise hand for u ooooo

47. Irannnuuuuuuu
    Abaaaaashaaaa!!!total nonsense

48. Creative, even as at that time. They resemble people from the Bini kingdom. Lol

49. Whoa......Tis looks wrong...:-/....the guys on the ground tho.........Ts all Good

#AmNewHere
    #AmGettingOldHere
    #Christmasfever

50. Anty Linda, where did u get this pics from,far back 1923. I raise hand for u oooo

51. Lol, looking like shrine attendants...

Sandraokeke45@gmail.com
    Love you linda

52. Irannnuuuuuuu
    Abaaaaashaaaa!!!total nonsense

53. Yh..They were actually slaves

54. chai e don teeeey wey oyibo dey use black like rag.......,.

55. see as we b....y d whites no follow paint body?

56. Nice. When men were men.

57. That time dem never born my papa sef.....history is good.

58. E don tey gaan o... I can spot my great grandfather in d front row..

59. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin24 December 2015 at 20:50

Great memory,most of the them might have died living their grand children behind.old skool pic black and white pics.nice.

60. Lolz...very funny but cool though...

MZ EUEU

61. Omo dis one no be seresere oo

#sugarLove

62. they are mad for treating us so

63. wonderful!!! l love dis picture

Emjay

64. Lol choi! No be small posing.

65. So colonial masters colonise Badagry too? Upon all the witches and wizards for Badagry plus all their juju, white men still colonise and oppress them.

66. Kk Linda...sometimes I fear you and your Infos..how did u find this? #donjazzy's ex

67. Lol choi! No be small posing.

68. We really suffered in the hands of those pigs. Linda do something

69. Wooooow! How time flies. Linda take note!

70. Epic. From archive. ..

LIB Celebrity

71. This is real Epic. Lovely. Unfortunately all these people would have died by now.

This sex video will blow your mind away

72. So haw come only d whites get to seat..blacks always feelin inferior bi4 dem white folks

73. Linda you too much...Ahhhh who give this pix..Nah Wah ooo....Linda much love/You too much

74. Haw come only d whites get to seat?

75. Enter your comment...they used slaves chai its nice shaa

76. How come only d whites get to seat.?

77. Will this men still Alive.....Linda much love/You too much

78. Dem luk scary

#give me 1bottle#

79. Christmas no sweet again.. Back in the days, it's was always a great joy whenever christmas was approaching. Especially for those who used to eat rice only once in a year.. I.e on christmas day

80. Christmas no sweet again.. Back in the days, it's was always a great joy whenever christmas was approaching. Especially for those who used to eat rice only once in a year.. I.e on christmas day

81. Those ones wey pose for ground, wetin dey worry them??? Lol....

82. Lol choi! No be small posing.

83. Just check the 6packs on the man bearing the last 'M' after the 'X'.

84. Hmmm!1923 is a very long year nd we ar still celebrating. We giv God all d praise.

85. Lol choi! No be small posing.

86. Lol choi! No be small posing.

87. Slavery....Slavery....Slavery

88. All I can see is the physique of the men.... #nice! 1923, Woooooh!nowadays boiz are lazy jawe!

89. Lol.... What are those guys doing on the floor

90. Enter your comment...beautiful

91. I LIKE THIS MEMORY, IT REMINDS ME THAT CHRISTMAS HAS ALWAYS BEEN FUN

92. History indeed. I must win 100k next year......

93. THIS I DONT LIKE

94. Linda..long life!
    www.spiritualactivist1.com
    Good Evening People of The Lord.
    A Happy Day

Read the President's Christmas message below..
    I felicitate with all Nigerians, especially our Christian brothers and sisters, on the joyous occasion of this year’s Christmas. On this occasion of the commemoration of the birth of Jesus Christ, let us all rededicate ourselves to the virtues of peace, love, honesty, justice, equity, piety, humility and service to others which he taught.
    Yes<Through the Salvation of God.
    Cos, Our Confession is our Possession.
    #LIVEALIFEOFFAVOUR.

95. History indeed. Linda I must win 100k nexy year....

96. Linda look at that picture well,the numbers where photo shopped in now,i can't believe you let this picture fool you.

1. The picture is real, it's in the liverpool slavery museum, i've seen it.

97. Don't we still do worse things to ourselves these days? Thee army killing the very ones they are supposed to protect, politicians plundering the resources of their own constituents and the rich oppressing the poor. They can only do to us what we are willing to do to ourselves.

98. Before all the civilization and evil came, I can even see a young muslim boy in their midst.

99. Enter your comment...lol. Lyk seriosly??? I'm also remembering those tyms dey buy me those gowns dat has bag & cap

100. Life in Christ is d best#Awwwwww! When things are normal n okay

101. Life in Christ is d best#Awwwwww! When things are normal n okay

102. Please linda, as a student of history, I don't see anything good about d photo....all I see is just a white man trying to make d black man look inferior

103. So dey had trousers, belts and shokoto in 1923? Amazing!!!

104. Why were they naked and the white men wore clothes? Or were they slaves in their own country then? Puzzle.

105. The whites really opened our eyes sha *odiegwu linda*

106. What's wow about this nonsense photo Linda!

107. Linda, there is no 'Wow' about this! How dare they smear paint on other peoples' chests. Those are men who are heads of their own households. The poor Badagry folks look so humiliated. Colonialism sucks!!

108. Linda, there is no 'Wow' about this! How dare they smear paint on other peoples' chests. Those are men who are heads of their own households. The poor Badagry folks look so humiliated. Colonialism sucks!!

109. See concept since 1923

110. How come all the M in this picture all have pot bellies

111. Amazing, how time flies

112. Chai.....thank God for Today

Sisi linda

113. Please excuse my sight, are the men shirtless? If that is the case, not happy. My grand father if I can recollect was fighting World War while Nigeria then was under British Rule, Boring history!

114. Daaamn. Merry Christmas from Badagry indeee. Whites carry us play wella oh! Imagine the conconbility.

115. Please excuse my sight, are the men shirtless? If that is the case, not happy. My grand father if I can recollect was fighting World War while Nigeria then was under British Rule, Boring history!

116. The boss_lady SGBG24 December 2015 at 22:01

Waoh
    A word is enough for d wise

117. They are like slave that stand like tree

118. Wow! 92 years agoV

119. Linda..na ur granpa dey 2nd row(standin)..2nd from Right...ask ur daddy...

120. U go fear design na. Hahahahah mehnnn those 2 sitting at the front see pose, oya pose in yemi alade's
    V
    O
    I
    C
    E

That vuvuzela P guy

121. Pure racism, they white were putting on their shirts, while the blacks carrying de write ups on their bare skin #Racism #slavery

122. Dey must ve had so much fun
    Can LIBers see me at al? Am I invisible?

123. Interesting,,but racist

..JOSHSAYSO..LIB..FAN

124. Nice.. those two men lying on the floor... lolz no be here oo

125. That black dude sitting beside those white hommies must be a super star then. Racism was like the order of the day back then.

126. Hmmmm funny pose by those two on the ground

127. Sad picture! Enslaved in your own land!

128. Good old time when women don't ask for xmas moni to make hair or buy clothes

129. See those 2 linda pikin 4 ground..... So funny

130. THIS IS PRICELESS. SOMEDAY, ALL THESE OUR SELFIES CRAZINESS WILL BE SO OLD SCHOOL, THE GENERATION THEN WILL WONDER HOW UNCIVILIZED WE WERE LOL

131. Na Goodluck johnnathan cause am oh.see us as slaves.

132. Omo see concept..

LindaAssistantBF

133. My ancestors, God bless badagry

134. Lolz, c ancestors

Toni'Fresh West

135. My dear Double Wow

#interesting#

136. Wow in linda's voice.nice photo

137. D guy before the "X" is the "space bar"! Chai!

138. Dis isn't a wow thing, it's total slavery which makes me a racist towards d white/english pple.