Dear Nigerians, please beware... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 18 December 2015

Dear Nigerians, please beware...

A few people have received this text...supposedly from CBN. Hopefully, you all know it's a scam. Do not call the number. The CBN only recently warned that people should beware of attempts by unscrupulous elements to use the BVN scheme to defraud unsuspecting account holders. Be careful!

100 comments:

1. Thanks, this boys shaa. Their days are numbered. #IRepLIB

2. Alrite we don hear,ppl are hungry nah bcus of it dey cause this too much crime.....

This year 2015 abeg come n pass u carry plenty wahala,I already know 2016 it gonna be a destiny n glorious year.bighug@2016

3. #cbn governor must go...

#lindaspreadmygospel

4. I never receive am and I won't sef cos na how much dey the account?

5. Hmmmm desperados on it again.The quest to get rich quick is real.Fear God people!

6. I received this msg..& went to d atm d nxt day..guess what? It dispensed! Lol

7. Thank you Mamu for bringing this new to us ,osheeee.

8. Thank you Mami for bringing this news to us ,osheeee.

9. Noted, tnks for d info

#iT wiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
    #It mUsT eNd iN praise

10. I was already a victim Bt thank God the guy was able to withdraw 1k frm my account b4 I realized it was a scam and closed the account. Be careful folks.

11. Thanks Linda for sharing.
    For those that has money in their account,not people like me#coversface.

Linda's last son

12. Thanks Linda for sharing.
    For those that has money in their account,not people like me#coversface.

Linda's last son

13. Abeg how much I get wey den wan take.

14. Sigh.... And that's how unsuspecting nigerians will start calling this number and jumping right into the lion's den.

15. Thanks Linda for using ur media to disseminate this all important info.

16. Frud guyz in action, make u na shine ur eyes ooooo

17. Nigerian boys are looking for quick money for X'mas..why not calm down ka chukwu gozie gi ka LINDA

18. The phone number is registered with some network operator abi or is it one of those unregistered numbers?. DSS ngwanu, time for action.

19. Thanks for d info..#rep 9ja..

20. Hmmmmmm,nawaaooooo, all dis scammers will nt go n look fr someting reasonable now. Theirs is to steal n destroy, God help us

Aunty Linda publish

21. No money for d country....everywia dry....dey shld send me d txt....no be acct wey money dey,dem go scam....

22. People are supposed to have wised up to fall for all these scam, but common sense is not common so people beware......ProudlyDeltan.

23. Fraudsters everywhere.
    The Hustle is Real.

24. y cant the number be traced and the unscrupulous element be arrested. our security agents should be equal to the task

25. Naija I hail oooooo, they always benefit frm any small tins. Lazy pple

26. Wow!!!! Thank you linda for your information...

27. Kai Nigerians and their wickedness always trying to outsmart pple

28. OLE..TOMJERRYSWIT

29. Enter your comment...All dis scammers ... Dey no de tired niI....may God save us all.bewarned don't be a victim .gbam

30. e don set again ghen ghen revelation
    why am i nt surprised...

31. Thats a scam ooooo..
    Delete the message immediately it enters.

LINDA AWUGHI M ROBOT

32. Let those with ear, hear.

33. Enter your comment...be really careful my dear friends

34. Enter your comment...lol friends bware o

35. Al these theif don't have chill button. Always looking for a way to steal.

36. Al these theif don't have chill button. Always looking for a way to steal.

37. Our ibo brothers at work again. Everything dubious to make money.

38. Thanks for the info aunty linda

#Hajia Mufliat

39. Hungry people they want free money...hisss,Linda give me d money I will not touch s dime,I will give it to d needy,asorock ogi dey hungry me

40. Seems this BVN thing is giving a lot of fraudulent people more rooms to dupe others...

41. Don't use ATM... they bring cash to my house from the bank..

42. We are still waiting for the 5million Jobs to be created meanwhile let's continue to survive by any means

43. *sigh*Corruption everywhere.

44. Ninja sha everything to make money God help this country billion billion yet people are still hungry it is well Linda u hear that

45. Cheap scam
    Yeye dey smell
    Me,seeing is believing
    Wil use my card 1st & if any issue straight 2 my bank
    Dnt do such calls

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

46. Information is power some of us would hv fall victims God bless Aunt Linda

47. The networks just did SIM card registration can't they find the people behind this and get them arrested?

48. They can't even speak English...which one is unsecure

49. Replies
    1. I got this text, I knew it was fraud. I called them, they asked if I've done my BVN, I said yes, they asked how much I had and I lied that I had 52k,the dude now said I should called out my ATM card number and immediately hubby said Ogbeni, get a life. May God punish them for real because they will scam so many illiterates and it's not fair.

50. Noted, Thanks Linda... Double your hustle

51. Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com)18 December 2015 at 10:38

Thank God for dis security alert!

52. Good info that's why I love LIB

53. Thanks for the info. Linda take note!

54. unsecured? Is that right? Alright!! thanks for the warning

55. 419ers. This country sef
    Buhari were's d change

56. Enter your comment...dats ow God will be exposin all ur evil plans

57. Sexy Lindy,dey sent to ma sis&she almost fell into their trap

58. Omg! I just got one!!!

59. Enter your comment...scammers!

Are you in Ibadan?
    Join kingdom glory youth choir for Lift Him Up@kingdom glory prayer min Akobo.27th dec,2015.3pm

60. Its noted. But the CBN has to make publicty to those who are out of the ICT range. publicity should be made also on the TV and Radio.

61. Any way ma way for these people now ooooh_the scamming don take a different dimension all together,job men dey up their game now on the regular......... Useless fellows

62. I was sent this message and I called the no. But wat gave me a clue to this scam is that the guy asked for my ATM pin so I had to cut off the line.

63. .can't even fall prey as long as it involves bank details,one of few reasons y e-banking won't work 4me

64. How do ishare dis post on face book?