Actors Idris Elba & David Oyelowo receive Order of the British Empire titles | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 31 December 2015

Actors Idris Elba & David Oyelowo receive Order of the British Empire titles

Yesterday Dec. 30th, British actors Idris Elba and David Oyelowo were on Queen Elizabeth's New Year's Honors list and both received OBEs for their services on the big screen.
"Awards and honors come in all shapes and sizes and all as significant as the other. But this is beyond special as it comes from Queen and country, and I couldn't be more proud for receiving this right now. What a year. On me head son!" Idris said in a statement.
"To be honored by the Queen in this way having been aided by her son's charity feels like a beautiful full-circle moment," David Oyelowo said

40 comments:

1. Congrats.. Wishing u both more success on ur endeavor

1. That's nice
      Please visit my blog bettykrislav.blogspot.com

2. Congratulations

3. Big congrats to them. Linda take note!

2. Nice

3. Idris my man. Congrats to both men

4. Congrats to them #needanalibitojoinmetastethenewgeishasardine

5. Ok seen

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

6. wow! congrats to them, this is huge.

7. Okay
    Nice one.
    Congrats.

#Hajia Mufliat

8. Good for them

aunty linda Enter your comment...

9. Linda y re u not posting my comments? I ve been commenting for a while now n u seem not to publish my comments re dey not gud enough? My Bros enjoy ur honor u ve deserve it

10. Congratulations.........eku orire, eku inowo......

#LindaThumbsUp
    #less than 22hrs to qo.....
    2016 oooooooooooooooooooooooo

11. Enter your comment...congrats more are coming your way

12. My go-getter brothers, they go collect the award now pass people wey get the award. 9ja 4 life! Congratulation Bros.

13. Big Congratz to Them...Indeed hard work payz

14. Two Nigerians doing grt jobs

15. They deserve it and more.. Big congrats to them

anaekwe.ucheslimj@gmail.com

16. They deserve it and more.. Big congrats to them

anaekwe.ucheslimj@gmail.com

17. Idris my crush for life........#GLORY2GLORY#

18. Idris my crush for life........#GLORY2GLORY#

19. Nice one Idris, and a big congrats to you both.

20. Waoooo congratulations to both of them

21. More power to their elbow #Achievers