Wow! Ibafo residents scoop fuel from fallen tanker...(photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 1 November 2015

Wow! Ibafo residents scoop fuel from fallen tanker...(photos)

This is currently happening at Mowe, Ibafo in Ogun state. A fuel tanker fell early this morning and residents and every opportunity seeker are there scooping fuel, risking their lives. This could explode at any minute... See more photos after the cut...

Update: It's been confirmed that this is vegetable oil...not fuel.

124 comments:

1. Jungle nation and people !

2. The person taking pictures should zoom off fast

When they get roasted like bush meat now, they will blame government. Senseless idiots!!!

3. That one even carried her baby, only the strong smell of fuel could harm the child not to mention the impending doom if there's an explosion.

4. Seriously? Na so people dey commit suicide in broad day light.
    Some people will come here to blame it on poverty now. Just read up comments, you'll see.
    In this country of sadists, where people do wicked things because they can. Someone can just put on a lighter from a distance and next, we'll be seeing graphic pictures on this blog.

5. It dahm so dangerous, what will Man do They must eat now

Authorities pls go there

6. Can you imagine such stupid act, if there's fire outbreak now, they will be expecting people to sympathize with them.
    This is the height of carelessness.

7. Apc. Thank you for starving the nation. Just remember the French revolution

8. That's Nigerians for you...

9. LOL...free For All... Hustlers take the Biggest Risks.

10. Hahahaha... d hustling is real

11. That's to tell you the rate of poverty in our country

12. Omg this people have no chill @all, see dat woman dat back a baby is also there Smh, dangerous

13. poverty is wicked.these are people with no purpose nor hopes hanging their lives with a tread.so sad

14. Linda some people have a death wish nd dis is further caused by the impoverish situation of the nation by the elite...

15. Ignorance is very cheap and that is why I cannot even take it for free. To some, ignorance has been bought and acquired. For some litres of cheap fuel you want to put your precious life on sale to fire. Chai! Chukwu Nna, me ebere!!!

16. Ignorance is very cheap and that is why I cannot even take it for free. To some, ignorance has been bought and acquired. For some litres of cheap fuel you want to put your precious life on sale to fire. Chai! Chukwu Nna, me ebere!!!

17. That baby on that woman's back must not die! Senseless people. Dem no dey allow opportunity to pass...am sure one of them would be saying ''opportunity comes but once:'

18. If I were to be passing there, I will just get a cigarette, light it up then throw it inside there. Jor oh

19. Kai,poverty is truly a disease.

20. Lol
    Will you blame them?
    In this country it is hard to survive

21. People will never learn. Hardship/poverty is not an excuse for dis. Nigerians can be very stubborn.

22. If I were to be passing there, I will just get a cigarette, light it up then throw it inside there. Jor oh

23. What poverty can cause.chai

24. That is poverty in action, our people would never learn.

25. They certainly are not well, gosh look at that woman with a baby on her back. Linda dont blame them o, thats what poverty can cause.

1. Do you mean poverty can make people behaves like a man without brain?

2. And if fire consume them now u expect me to pity dem?

26. Is this a sign of poverty or wickedness?

27. They are lookin for xmas money.

28. Lord please save these ignorant people.
    This is what we get when govt does not
    take time to sensitise its citizenry !!

29. Which kind daft people be these??????

30. Imagine dat woman even went there with her baby strapped to her back. People are just so annoyingly stupid. Linda take note!

31. Imagine dat woman even went there with her baby strapped to her back. People are just so annoyingly stupid. Linda take note!

32. Them go hear??? God will help us in Naija.

33. Am sure evry body there is an igbo man

1. And I'm sure you are a stupid person

2. Ala gbachie gi nti ebe ahu idiot

34. I remember when this happened at abule-egba some years back, so many people died, ignorance is not bliss after all

35. pls discard Femi's comment

36. How senseless can they be? This killed over 100 people the last time such happened. It's just said that some don't value their lives.

37. I think do Nigeria government should make Dix an offense and arrest anybody they see some kilometers close to any spillage. Way nonsense ! They should be traced and arrest so others will learn from that. Victor o

38. If dey get burnt to ashes I'd feel no pity for them bc dis is d height of madness. Are dey d only ones suffering?

39. Won de well loto.. Linda u fit kill person wit ur headlines I swear..

40. Till there is a little spark!!

41. Replies
    1. Linda it not fuel it is g/oil. When I first saw d incident I tau it was petrol I was so scared bt later I got to know dat it was g/oil

42. See dat idiot with a baby, atleast even if she doesn't love her life she shld leave d baby at home. Smh!

43. Why do people take stupid risk 4 sumtin dat is not worth it
    Sumtin dey knw dat can burn dem 2 death within a twinkle of de eye
    I pity dem
    #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

44. NIGERIANS!!! Thought people must have learnt their lessons...

45. Full of risk.. Linda, observe carefully

Linda, observe carefully

46. Al in a bid to make money dat wont even last up to a month. Na wa o, poor ppl hardly learn frm oda ppl's mistakes.

47. Some Nigerians nd dr babaric way of life....c dat one too risking her baby's life....

48. God save Nigerians from poverty
    It's a disease

Thank God the tanker didn't explode

49. Just Imagination the ignorance! Lord have mercy. Linda, you've NEVER posted my comments

1. 😒😒😕😕😕... Imagination???😥 And you went to school?

50. I want to believe this is diesel or kerosene and not PMS, cos if this is actually petrol wt this massive scooping, then, I believe people of ibafo can only learnt lesson from their own mistake and not other's mistake.

51. I want to believe this is diesel or kerosene and not PMS, cos if this is actually petrol wt this massive scooping, then, I believe people of ibafo can only learn lesson from their own mistake and not other's mistake.

52. I want to believe this is diesel or kerosene and not PMS, cos if this is actually petrol wt this massive scooping, then, I believe people of ibafo can only learnt lesson from their own mistake and not other's mistake.

53. This is NOT poverty but, FOOLISHNESS.

54. These guys have forgotten about JESSE Story now'now. Thank God they are still alive, However, I doubt if it was fuel, maybe, it was Kerosene or Diesel.

55. Risky shit cnt try dis 4 any reason

56. Seriously, I hope and pray all this muscle flexing arround the world wld not in anyway pave way for WWⅢ(world war Ⅲ), cos, this might just cause irreparable loss with the nuclear and highly sophisticated weapon here and there.

57. Seriously, I hope and pray all this muscle flexing arround the world wld not in anyway pave way for WWⅢ(world war Ⅲ), cos, this might just cause irreparable loss with the nuclear and highly sophisticated weapon here and there.

58. Seriously, I hope and pray all this muscle flexing arround the world wld not in anyway pave way for WWⅢ(world war Ⅲ), cos, this might just cause irreparable loss with the nuclear and highly sophisticated weapon here and there.

59. Even women with babies strapped to their backs. I just feel pity them.

60. Some Nigerians b acting foolishly since 19kokoro.

61. I don't think they know how dangerous that can be...quite sad!

62. It's not fuel and it's not Mowe Ibafo...Mowe is on its on...that's just Ibafo. That's groundnut oil I heard...was there yesterday...
    And yes something is wrong with this people...it's called poverty.

63. I don't think so.But trust your country people now opportunist.

64. Lord pls save and help their souls...

Welcome 2d glorious month of November...
    God will make someone sleepless for ur sake until u're elevated frm grass2grace & glory2glory.
    Happy New Month, sweet kisses & luv y'all.

65. A fool was there with her child..smh

66. This is the desperation of the poor. Don't be too comfortable or secure in a country with many desperate poor people..we need to do something fast against poverty. 1 poor person u see there represents 10 poor families

67. This is dangerous! When will they learn?

68. Wtf.how can human beings risk dier lives dis way.i wish dem luck wif dt

69. This is act of stealing. Corruption is everywhere and they shd be mindful of the the motorists.

70. Is obvious people don't learn from past experience, it pains seeing ignorant people like this.

#Dakinzz

71. I passed that very spot a couple of hours back. It's not fuel, it's groundnut oil. Verify your news before posting. Happy Sunday

72. I for talk wetin dey my mind!
    Since today na Sunday,make I just pass.
    SMH

73. Nigeria my great country Na God go help us imagine risking ones life for fuel

74. That's too bad, and to show the levels of poverty in our country, I wander how much three to four 50 litters Jeri can in place of their lives.

75. Hahahahahahaha Nigerians and money, Na from una graves u wan spend the money

76. Hahahahahahaha Nigerians and money, Na from una graves u wan spend the money

77. It's groundnut oil n not fuel...I saw it this morning.

78. God help us in this country.

79. Quality Office Shirts and casual wears at affordable prices (Male and Female).
    Delivery at your doorstep Nation wide.

BBM: 2754B912, Call: 08130373753
    Whatsapp: 08034334692

Other items available:
    Raulph Lauren Polos, Denim savage shirts, Jeans trousers,Chinoze, Pant Trousers, Round/ V neck, Jeans trousers
    Tie- Complete set Curtis-Hawes and T.M Lewin
    Italian Shoes etc.

80. This people don't care about their precious life,that woman with child on her back,see the level of poverty in Nigeria. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

81. And if there is an explosion they expect us to ve pity..... Common sense ain't common at all

82. That's not a sign of poverty, it is a sign of stupidity. Look at the stupid woman with her baby. Even the person that took pictures is a fool because he/she was close enough

83. Linda. Forget. When the scourge of wide spread poverty is raging through the land. What do you expect?

84. Any opportunity to make life better no matter how bad will be seen as a gift from God

85. If those people had cars and money. Won't they run away from there knowing they have something better to live for than this?

86. This is crazy. A little spark could cause a mad explosion a

Click on this and start making money http://PayRefe.net/?ref=268908 so easy

87. Wish I could go there and scream fire!!!

88. Happy New month to you all!

89. na wa ooo,,unnecessary risk.

90. Groundnut oil? And they are scooping it from what kind of environment? And they intend to sell the mixture of groundnut oil mixed with extremely dirty contaminated pool of water to who? We are indeed are own worst enemies in this Jungle called Nigeria.

91. Low sense and dirty people