She detailed her ordeal on Facebook, writing
'Last week I brought an iPhone 5 case off you guys, the one with the glitter that moves around anyway on Saturday night it got a small crack in it and I didn't realise,' the comment posted on Forever New's page read. 'I woke up the next day to a broken phone and second degree chemical burns on my bum. 'On your packaging it doesn't say anything about having chemicals in the case. So I would like someone to get in touch with me to let me know what chemicals have burnt me. 'A $20 phone case has sure costed me a lot of money and I'm not happy about it.'Forever New was quick to respond to the post, with a spokesperson writing:
'Hi Erin, Thank you for reaching out to us with this unfortunate set of circumstances, we are terribly sorry for the pain and inconvenience this has caused you. While we investigate this issue further, we will remove this style of iPhone case from Forever New stores and online. For any concerned customers who have purchased this style of iPhone case from Forever New, please return the item to any Forever New store and we will happily offer a full refund.'Other people documented their similarly unpleasant experiences with the dodgy phone case,
'Same thing happened to me apparently there wasn't anything in it but it smelt like petrol,' one person wrote.
'Omg this is the stuff that was in my case!!! I wondered why it smelt like turps when it cracked! Lucky I threw it out right away!' another said.
We have to be careful
ReplyDeleteI swear. All these fancy fancy harzardous objects
DeleteLa wa... person buy wetin wan kill am! Sannu o,next time you hear "i", dont wait for the "phone" before you borrow leg! Get well.
ReplyDeleteSpeedy recovery. Not every fancy thing is safe
ReplyDeleteHummmmm....one of the disadvantages to technology.
ReplyDelete#TeamBlessed#
Chimoo... you buy iphone for $20 and you ecpect not to see chemical
ReplyDeleteHelp! I'm sleeping with both husband and wife ...
My name is kokoma I grew up in the slums of Lagos were u don’t know were ur next meal is coming from. I had to huck from street to junction do make ends meet .. It was the survival of the fittest for every one.. I struggled until my parents sent to Calabar to become a house help at 14years.. Yes there was enough food to eat and nice cloths to wear but there were enough night meres.. Like they saying to whom much is given, even more is expected. My madam was a lesbian while my Oga was bi_sexual .. I was abused by both husband and wife.. The husband will come and do me from ...
CONTINUE..
Little wonder u are still glued to Linda ikeji blog. NFA as in no future ambition.. did I even get to read the post?? She bought a $20 casing and not the iPhone.. thanks
DeleteEhen! Thanks for dis info o! Linda take note!
ReplyDeleteHummmmm....one of the disadvantages to technology.
ReplyDelete#TeamBlessed#
Ehen! Thanks for dis info o! Linda take note!
ReplyDeleteNa wa o
ReplyDelete#It wiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise
Oh my God. i think she gets irritated or irritant contact dermatitis
ReplyDeleteEyah! quite unfortunate.
ReplyDeleteSpeedy recovery to her...
ReplyDeleteComment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com)
Sorry Watch Jamb Question crooner SIMI new Video titled OPEN AND CLOSE
ReplyDeleteIPhone bought with ones money now a weapon of skin destruction. Olorun maje.
ReplyDeletea.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
ReplyDelete.
Which kind case bdat abeg... Serious matter shah....
Sorry for her tho, had to stop myself from laughing.
ReplyDelete. ~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA LUMIA
Naa waa o!
ReplyDeleteEayaaah
ReplyDeleteHmmm...
ReplyDeleteEyahhh
ReplyDeleteLadies should take note
ReplyDeleteHOW I MET HIM, LOL
Good customer service.
ReplyDeleteHmmmmm! Nothing wey person no go see, hear & experience.
ReplyDeleteOh dear!!! And imagine the customer service from Forever New, very prompt, now datz how 2 do business......
ReplyDeleteWow!!! If it was Nigeria, i'll say aba boys at work!!
ReplyDeleteThat is why i prefer phone wraps and skins. follow @mintmob on instagram and you will be blown away by alternatives to toxic phone cases.
ReplyDeleteFor window blinds, wallpaper and curtain please call 08160856785.
ReplyDeleteFrightening!
ReplyDeleteAyaaaaa poor lady, they are lucky they replied quickly If not hot law suit for dey their head
ReplyDeleteHmmmmm
ReplyDeletemake omo igbo ni sell this one for us oh...
ReplyDeleteLinda's boyfriend said so.
Men has to be careful these days
ReplyDeleteone of the disadvantages of technology