Tyson Fury is the new heavyweight champion of the world after defeating Wladimir Klitschko | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 29 November 2015

Tyson Fury is the new heavyweight champion of the world after defeating Wladimir Klitschko

Englishman Tyson Fury beat Wladimir Klitschko by unanimous points decision on a sensational night in Germany
The 27-year-old shone throughout the WBA, IBF and WBO heavyweight title bout in Dusseldorf on Saturday night
Fury didn't allow Klitschko to settle and the Ukrainian looked rattled, refusing to throw his right hand properly.
The Mancunian – a 4/1 underdog – baffled Klitschko with a measured fight in which he utilised his height and youth
For Fury there is now the prospect of a huge unification bout with American holder of the WBC title, Deontay Wilder

Tyson Fury ended the decade-long reign of the great Wladimir Klitschko with a display of astonishing nerve and virtuosity – just as he said he would.

The 27-year-old Mancunian giant made the near-40-year-old Klitschko look slow and old with elusive daring, his impudent taunting and, above all, with his quickness of hand and foot.

52 comments:

1. Congrats to him

OKORO UPGRADED

2. Lmfao the last pic is so epic Chio! "Had i know"

3. Lmfao the last pic is so epic Chio! "Had i know" congratulations to the winner.

4. Congrats to him. Linda take note!

5. Congrats to him. Linda take note!

6. PARENTAL ADVISORY
    <<>>

Soldier go soldier come

7. And the advert kept coming to my face anyhow on tv. I shouldn't have missed this.

8. Lolx this guy is a live beast.His girlfriend/wife is trying.Congrats to him

9. Awww! The iron armour is broken! End of an era.

10. Awww! The iron armour is broken! End of an era.

11. Very good, at last the reign of the Russian comes to an end.

12. Congrats to him.. Next plzzz!!!

13. DOPE!!!
    Its been a long time coming.

14. Wow Congrat to him....

...Happy sunday Libers....

15. Awww the end of the Klitschko

16. Wow..I'm so impressed.I was watching the pre-fight interviews when he said he was gonna win. And how he was going to sing a song afterwards.(i wonder if he did.)..The Nigerian TV presenter had said "You better put your money where your mouth is"...I guess you don't need people to believe in you as long as you believe in yourself.

17. Wooooow, finally Tyson just made history.

18. This is great. Congrats Tyson Fury

19. This is great. Congrats Tyson Fury

20. Eleven years crown destroyed by an under dog, wow!!!............What an amazing fight to witness.

21. No be this guy beat that nigeria guy wey them dey call peter?

22. Congrats Fury, end of an era.

23. Klitshivko was beaten silly. This life is turn by turn. Where the likes of Mohammed Ali, Larry Holmes etc. Congratulations Tyson Fury.

24. Watched the fight. It was really interesting. Well done Fury

Ubanagum

25. At last!

He said he wil defeat d former champ and he d it. I really luv people dat keep to their words. Dis is really superb.

Big congrats to him and I wish him all d best. Thumbs up and more power to his elbows.

26. Dude is 39,no champion for ever. Youth triumphed over experience.

27. Good riddance 2 boring Klitschko. Congrats Tyson Fury

28. Perhaps the Klischko brothers need to hang it up? Been around since Tyson, Hollifield, Lenox Lewis era. Guess those "Fists of Fury" we're a little too much.

29. At last power don change hand am happy for him

30. Another Tyson but from the UK.congrats Fury!

31. Even the undefeated could one day be defeated.. Such is life.no champion forever

32. Even the undefeated could one day be defeated.. Such is life.no champion forever

33. What our nightmare could not achieve...

34. Our dear Samuel peter will be dancing shakitibobo after watching the match

35. He did sing a beautiful song after the fight. He sure can sing too.

36. Congrats bro. (Linda's finest)

37. He knew he will that's why he betted 200k on himself