Throwback pic of Buhari receiving the Golden Eaglets after winning the U17 championship in '85 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 9 November 2015

Throwback pic of Buhari receiving the Golden Eaglets after winning the U17 championship in '85

President Buhari pictured in a group photo with the U17 after winning the maiden championship in China in 1985. He will soon be receiving the Golden Eaglets who won the 2015 U17 championship in Chile yesterday November 08.

70 comments:

1. History is repeating again. I love dis. Linda take note!

2. Wht d heck is dis all abt prove dat u r not a robot...? Someone come to my rescue concerning dis which is not allowing me to comment via my gmail ID.

3. 5GIG FOR 1K ON ALL ANDROID DEVICES WHATSAPP 08020544149

4. So what country were the agitators of Biafra hailing when this bois won last night.

5. Buhari has alwz been deir supporter den

6. History always repeats itself, in one way or the other.

7. Seen
      Woreva
      #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

8. I think they should recreate this pic

9. Yes!
      History repeating itself.

10. This picture will not solve any problem for me.

2. awesome

meenah_wakil on instagram

3. Replies
    1. *yawns too jare* since I was born till now dat im grown, same people still dey hustle for power. Leaders of tomorrow indeed

4. awesome

meenah_wakil on instagram

5. My teachers lied... We are not the leaders of tomorrow. Look at Buhari still in power

1. Are you ready to be a leader?
      I am sure your teacher told you to also work towards it! These men fought for it..

2. Hahahahahaha no b joke oo

6. Hmmmmmm dat's gud but y nah,a 1985 old man still leading us chaiii....

7. Replies
    1. No be only Henry Nwosu, both Thunder Balogun! Yeye!

8. September Lib_GiveAway Winners, how far Lindodo? Guys dey vex oh

1. U want change!!! ...& u no wan work...after una go wan be leaders of tomorrow....go work!!! Linda is working!!!

2. Is linda owing you? Did she beg you to comment? If you don't have something reasonable to say GERARAH HERE

3. You no see her new house?

9. They really made Nigerians proud...congrats to them once again...Buhari αи∂ co shld prepare better to meet them ni.
    Meanwhile this pic is so ancient...

#It WiLL oNLy gET beTTer
    #It mUsT eNd in Praise

10. History is repeating again. I love dis. Linda take note!

1. Mumu Buhari famzer like u. In which one has he helped u and ur elephant tusk mouth huh?

11. History is repeating again. I love dis. Linda take note!

12. Wow!
    Here he is getting d trophy again.
    PMB definitely is a ordained and destined President of Nigeria. All d best to PMB and congrats 2d boys.

1. Na I'm play the ball ?

2. No b only ordained n destined..since how many years, nd u happy he came to rule again..

3. No b only ordained n destined..since how many years, nd u happy he came to rule again..

13. Its been long that Buhari has the key to success.He'll lead this country to success

14. 30 years later.

15. Choi! 30yrs ago... Who are now the leaders of 2moro? Congrats 2 them!

16. I wonder what's awesome abt dis.

17. He is a good luck charm then. A good omen for our football!

18. Congratulations to dos guys

19. Congratulations to dos guys

20. Why are Nigerians so gullible? We the youths are the major problem this country has. I was born in 1985..he was the president then..here I am 30 years later and he's still the president..majority of us the youths voted him back..where are we going..forward or backward? The leaders of tomorrow indeed..

21. 30 years later,he's still welcoming the eaglets..power drunkenness..

22. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Am sure someone is updating Buhari's wikipedia page ryt nw though....

23. Kai! 30 years later d same person still came back as President....choi, Our teachers lied...we are yet to be d leaders of tomorrow....Naija is still on a recycle platform...smh

24. Leaders of tomorrow story a joke

25. Wch way Nigeria? Wen wil ds selfish oldies mak plans for the youths?

26. Buhari should just recreate this photo for fun sake with the new victorious Eaglets (It's allowed if he wears his buba tho).

27. This is good as history is set to repeat itself

28. Same old politicians

29. Please dont forget U17 also won the world cup two years back and PMB wasn't there to welcome them. Appreciate the players and not.................

30. Nigeria!!! cheating since 1985

31. Chai were are the youth proclaimed leaders of tomorrow.

32. Congrat to Baba and the boiz

33. PMB was always a handsome man.