Singer Sinead O'Connor attempts suicide, says 'my family betrayed me' in suicide note | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 29 November 2015

Singer Sinead O'Connor attempts suicide, says 'my family betrayed me' in suicide note

Popular 90s singer Sinead O'Connor reportedly took an overdose of pills earlier today after leaving a suicide note saying her family does not care, have betrayed her so much, and blamed them for her suicide attempt. TMZ reports below...
The note, posted Sunday morning, alleges "appalling cruelty" on the part of her husband, her children and even her son's girlfriend -- and she says it all started when she had a hysterectomy in August. Sinead claims they've been keeping her babies from her, and she just couldn't take it anymore.
The 48-year-old singer wrote, "I have taken an overdose. There is no other way to get respect. I am not at home. I'm at a hotel, somewhere in Ireland, under another name. I've been howling crying for weeks. And been told by them all to go f*** myself. I'm invisible. I don't matter a shred to anyone."
Sinead has four children, ranging in age from 9 to 28. She's currently married to Barry Herridge -- the therapist she married in Las Vegas after meeting on the Internet.
She has since been found safe and sound in a hotel in Dublin and she's currently getting medical attention.

56 comments:

1. Sorry dear, I pray u get help but that's what you get for insulting the Pope. I knew it'll like this.

2. Let me introduce you to Jesus,he won't betray you my sister.

3. People ain't afraid to lose their life anymore, what type of world do we live in kai. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

4. Thank God for her life,it hurts really bad when u ar bein betrayed but someone you trust and to think is coming from ur family hmmm, remain strong dear.

5. Dats sad! Y will u treat som1 bad to d extent dey wanna take dier own life! It's not fair

6. If she really wants to die she should have try something faster odeOh cool. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

7. Life is not fare to some people

8. DIE GO NA U KNW WHRE U DE Go....TOMJERRYSWIT

9. Is that enough reason to kill ur self?.....

10. Nawa oooo, for just dis things u wan kill urself?
    #needanalibitojoinmetastethenewgeishasardine

11. Irony of life! She is married to a therapist and still unhappy and attempting suicide

12. All these oyibo people and suicide.
    Thank God she survived.

13. Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com)29 November 2015 at 23:23

Hmmmmmmmm. She is not serious annd thank d Lord she didn't do it bcos her destination wil b worse than any suffering she might hav gone thru.

14. Nawaoo som1 shudd show her som love na....

15. Fool if you want to commit suicide then why will you start dropping note and giving your location..... Ode ni..... Jor oh

16. Some people just need love from there families please don't deprive them of that

17. Thank God it wasn't successful.

18. That's what depression cld cause. Suicide is never d answer

19. Chai, just negodu depression. My fav singer..itz bn 7hrs and.......

20. Ur very free to do that. Who cares

21. Sorry dear, I pray u get help but that's what you get for insulting the Pope. I knew it'll like this.

22. Nothing compares 2 u........ I really miss the 90's

23. That's not enough reason to take ur own life for it nah.

24. Na wa ooo,there is just no reason 4 wanting to kill urslv.

25. Suicide ain't never d answer....

26. Linda why you no post sugabelly's story now?

27. SHE BETTER STAY ALIVE

AUNTY LINDA....

28. Pls suicide is not the best option thank god she alive

29. It was a false alarm. Sinead was found safe and sound in Dublin. Apparently, this is not the first time she has alerted her fans of her attempt to take her life. She did it in 2011 and the police went looking for her, but found her alive. She claims she is suffering from PTSD (Post Traumatic Stress Disorder) following her Hysterectomy surgery in August.

30. Thank God she was found on time.

31. Bet why!? Nothing compares to you was one of my favourite songs in the 90s and still is.

32. So she just wanted to be located and be rescued? What a suicide

33. She's lucky. I don't know of anybody dat suicide has helped in anyway. Linda take note!

34. She's lucky. I don't know of anybody dat suicide has helped in anyway. Linda take note!

35. She should die now, or better still try to ask those that took their lives how far! Mtchewwww

#iT wiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
    #It MuSt eNd In PrAisE

36. Her husband? Did she not tell Oprah she was a dyke? Confused woman

37. Mtchewwwww white pple and all their drama

38. so sad!!!!but sucide can never be the answer that she desire! wish her well.

39. so sad!!!!but sucide can never be the answer that she desire! wish her well.

40. suicide is not the way to escape trials. I'm glad shez alive.

41. Awww. Suicide is never d way. She can still get them back.
    Well, thank God she was found alive.

42. this is why i always tell pple to learn to love themselves. i know that shit is not as easy as it sounds though. truth is no one gives f**k about u but yourself, especially when u r at your lowest point. pple only wanna mix up with u when u've got something to offer. but yourself? yourself loves u for who u r, doesn't care whether u rich,or famous poor, have friends, children, etc.
    until we learn to love ourselves we'll continue to leave in a hellish world n allow pple n society dictate our lives.

my prayer for her is she learns to love herself

43. [url=http://buy-pillsviagra.org/]buy-pillsviagra.org.ankor[/url] priceslevitra-generic.com.ankor http://onlinewithoutprescriptionpropecia.net/