Photos: Women in Bayelsa state lay their wrappers on the road for Gov. Dickson to walk on | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 20 November 2015

Photos: Women in Bayelsa state lay their wrappers on the road for Gov. Dickson to walk on

Governor Seriake Henry Dickson on a campaign tour was welcomed to Ikolo, an Ijaw community by a group of women who spread their wrappers on the road for him to walk on. More pics after the cut

52 comments:

1. Whatever rocks their boat.....if dem like mk dem put their pants chokoto bra for ground na them sabi......next pls

2. Hmmm is this man dis nice to warrant this?

Well I wish them Goodluck

That vuvuzela P guy

3. Phew! I feel for these women, from the pix of the area, you can deduce their living condition.
    Instead of protesting for a better standard of living, they are busy applauding mediocrity.
    An oil producing state and the state of a former president of Nigeria.

4. Good of them. Linda take note!

5. Good of them. Linda take note!

6. Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com)20 November 2015 at 10:09

Oh! Dis is now new trend...
    Nigerians can copy aytin and everytin under d sun.

7. Am allowed..... Can c new rappers, some r of same designs, can c a lot of women, etc. R we sure he didn't pay dem 2 do dat? Jus sayin. Copy catass...

8. Different strokes for different folks...lol.

9. Replies
    1. Africans and their foolishness.

10. Nothing for sylvia

11. Nigeria my country.

12. WHY DO WE LIKE COPY COPY IN NIGERIA, JUST BECAUSE SOME WOMEN IN UGANDA (OR WHERE SELF)DID THIS (LAYING OF THEIR WRAPER FOR A POLITICIAN TI WALK ON), SOME NIGERIA WOMEN (AFTER THEY WERE PAID A 'PEANUT', ALSO REPEAT THE FEAST? IRANU. AND LINDA BY THE WAY, WHERE R THE WOMEN IN THIS PICTURE, COS ALL I CAN SEE IS MEN (I MEAN BOYS). OK AFTER THE WOMEN REMOVE THEIR WRAPER, DEM GO HIDE? IRANU

13. And the moron had the immoral justifications to do that. He might as well walk over his mother's NAKED BODY.

14. na wa ooo bayelsa's need better governance not dickson and timpreye

15. LOL so much like the biblical "triumphant entry"!

16. Wow! Don't I just love this. All hail Dickson. Way to go

17. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    50, 000 in their bank account already though....

18. Una don collect money abi? Better house una no get for there na wrapper una dey spread for road, shei na part of d money una go take buy kongi soap to wash... dee

19. If d roads are good, there won't be any reason to walk on wrapper.

20. Why is PDP usually so daft in their campaign. Does this rappers look like what is being donated by different local women of ijaw. this look like ankara that is bought and spread by the person who got the job. they should have used different rough ankara.

21. Lemmie analyse this situation rapidly. An Ikolo son or daughter who is a liber saw the post on the kind of reception and hospitality giving to Museveni's rival for the upcoming presidential polls in Uganda and decided to replicate it (copy copy) by calling his or her mother who happens to be one of the female leaders of the women wing of Ikolo community to propose the idea to her which of-course she alongside the other women applauded. Sue me if am lying.

22. How many cups of rice were they given for this? Mtchewwww...

23. People are still living in abject poverty,only the Almighty God will help us from this situation.

24. People are still living in abject poverty,only the Almighty God will help us from this situation.

25. See their thatched roof housing and yet they hail
    Governor. Hey ya ignorance which Dickson is taking advantage of.

26. Worst governor bayelsa has evr had, all dis one na just set up 4 una to see, Evrybdy hates dickson, thr is no employment bc he said no money to pay, no promotion, increase in tax etc. Dickson ur a curse on bayelsa, u will soon be stoned

27. Na Jesus Him be? AFRICA, AFRICA, AFRICA.

28. na wa oo!! is he the messiah....

29. I tire for the people of Bayelsa...let me just stop there

30. People are so useless for money, what did the Governor do for them that he deserve such a honor of cloth lay on ground for him to wake on, the state of poor am seeing in that village is noting but a shame for him. They only remember villagers when it time for election campaign but after getting to that seat they shun the villagers. if any one from that village who can tell me what he do for them since he was elected to office in the last four years.

31. may he remember to pave their road if he wins

32. All the wrappers look very new and shiny compared to those on women in photo. I think his handlers are copying the Ugandan story on your blog yeterday I'm sure Wike will do the same soon

33. Seriously? I won't walk on that if I were him

Read this Incredible Story Now! I Should Be Dead By Now

34. Omg!!!!!! Nowhere in bayelsa state should look like this. With all d CRAZY money they get monthly (its like adding osun,Oyo &Ogun allocation), and their tiny population. In a normal society this gov will be stoned, not welcomed.

35. Yes . Pdp power!

36. Gullible people. See the poverty rate over there and they are spreading wrappers instead of pooing on the road.

37. Good lord. Do they even have washing soap to wash it afterwards?

38. Hmm..poverty is a serious disease God save us from all diz wicked and deceitful leaders