Photos: Emir Of Kano inaugurated as UNIBEN Chancellor | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 26 November 2015

Photos: Emir Of Kano inaugurated as UNIBEN Chancellor

The Emir of Kano, Alhaji Mohammad Sanusi II, was inaugurated yesterday 25th of November, as the ninth Chancellor of the University of Benin. After the cut are some photos from the event....

41 comments:

1. PARENTAL ADVISORY
      <<>>

A convoy passed my house Tuesday night with Hausa rhythm playing, didn't know it was sanusi who was disturbing d whole neighbourhood....

2. Congratulations

2. Congrats to him

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
    #iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

Your Original Brazilian / Peruvian hair extensions still in stock, contact 07061209332 for more info

3. Wetin concern emir nd uniben...end time inauguration

1. You're a dull person oo..well..mayb you're still trying to pass jamb sha that's why u don know anything about a university administrative system. So everytime when u hear about the VC of a university, don't u ever wonder who the chancellor is

2. Me sef no understand oo..nd yes...I still dey struggle with jamb...but...na bad thing ?...y u no jst xplain am 4 some of us wey no understand... u jst dey yabb dry yabb

4. Replies
    1. So UNIVERSITY finally made this paedophile their VC? Congrats to him.

2. Chancellor not vice chancellor

5. Lols. Nigerians are indeed the most happy and fascinating people on earth. Am watching to know how this is going to work with all this pump and pageantry.

6. BUT how does this rhyme? EMIR OF KANO and UNI BEN CHANCELLOR? Nigeria where anything goes. Congrats tho

1. You're a fool. It is more like a ceremonial position, when I was in primary school it was the sultan of sokoto. Pls be informed about things so u won't disgrace urself outside

2. Stern that quickly call all these aboki illiterates,even your own illiteracy no get second.Olodo and religion bigot.only what he knows his to attack anyone who is not from eastern Nigeria or a Muslim.idiot stupid illiterate.

7. Frm CBN governor,,,to emir,,,nd now chancellor,,,,,ok ooooooo,,,,congrats,,,,

***odikwa risky nd tyt***

8. Big congrats to him, even though I doubt he would have time for dem in his very busy schedule. Linda take note!

9. Big congrats to him, even though I doubt he would have time for dem in his very busy schedule. Linda take note!

10. Big congrats to him and I wish him all d best.
    Thumbs up and more power to his elbows.

11. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    So they will still be paying him..... Congrats to him.....

12. Na wa o,u people dnt evn understand,most of the chancellors of federal universities are traditional rulers,they are mostly figure heads,the vice chancellor is the main person in charge.

1. Me sef tire for the dull people i'm seeing here oo

13. Endtime chancellor

14. Mtchew. Politics in everything. Let him not bring BH to Benin. And girl should mind the way they visit his office, except u want to become his concubine because already he has four wives. Lol congrates to him

1. Will he have an offix in d school???? Is he the VC????? Haaaaa

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....

2. @ Barry u dull o did u even go 2 sch who told u d chancellor has an office in d sch

15. Chancellors are mostly traditional rulers appointed to each university, they are meant to be present when the school has an important event especially during convocation. The vice-chancellor or VC is the front runner of the university. The chancellor of UNN is also a northern ruler.

16. Congrats to him. I have my reservations though.

17. @aproko manager ur end time things is beginning to bore me out..... Try to be innovative.

1. Is a lie...e dey sweeeet...no dey beef am...

18. far cry from AFDB president buddy!

19. HOW MANY TIMES E WAN B CHANCELLOR,WEN I WAS IN SKOOL AROUND 2011,HE WAS AND IT TENURE EXPIRE,NOW IN 2015,HE WAS APPOINTED,NA ONLY HIM B ROYAL FADA

20. LIBers call everything end time..Did you ever ask yourselves how come there are only VCs in Universities? What of the chancellors? That's because in Nigeria Universities Chancellors are monarchs...An Hausa monarch an be the chancellor of a yoruba state Uni, and viseversa.