Nigeria's Next Top Model wanted for Music Meets Runway event | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 26 November 2015

Nigeria's Next Top Model wanted for Music Meets Runway event

Do you have what it takes to strut your stuff on a runway? Do you want to embark on a career that could make you famous in Africa – and beyond? Run by Le Reve Events, this year’s Music Meets Runway takes place at the Eko Hotel & Suites onTuesday 22 December, and the Five-Star Special Edition will celebrate MMR’s fifth anniversary and its contribution to the fashion & music industries

as well as the official launch of the MMR Foundation, “Empowering Lives” and the introduction of the MMR Recognition Awards, celebrating excellence in craft.

MMR now needs the best models to walk the runway and if you know you have what it takes to showcase the finest of African fashion to a huge audience of the movers and shakers in Africa, we want you to attend our casting call on 28 November 2015.

Jennifer Olize, founder and creative director of MMR, said: “We’re looking forward to the casting call for this year’s Five-Star Special Edition Music Meets Runway – At the casting, we will also be searching for the face of MMR, It’s an amazing opportunity to discover your talent and to experience what it’s like to take part in a fashion event like MMR.”

Casting
Date: Saturday, November 28, 2015
Venue: The Bay Lounge, 
Plot 10 Admiralty Road, Lekki Phase 1,Lagos
Time: 10:00 am-12:00 pm

Requirements

Female Models
  • Height: 5'9 or taller
  • Dress size: 6-8 (UK) or below

Male Models
  • Height: 6'1 or taller

All models must come to the casting wearing appropriate clothing.
  • Female models: plain tank-top, leggings and heels
  • Male models: plain t-shirt & jeans.

26 comments:

1. Hmm so surprise this advert is coming here. Is there any girl worthy of being a model here?

1. I nor dey like show myself...I for represent dis blog #tongueout#

2. Issokay seen, thanks for sharing. Linda take note!

3. Cool

2. Akpu and fufu won't let me be a model

3. What are you waiting for guyz...

4. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Oky seen....

5. Fufu is making my stomach com out small small

6. TaaI! My luv for food wont allow me. Me chow alot

7. My luv for food wont allow me. I chow alot

8. TaaI! My luv for food wont allow me. Me chow alot

9. Na ma dream oooo but gene no let me I no sure I cross 5ft5

10. Why do they always want guys above 6ft, even ANTM qualify guys of 5'10".

11. Why do they always require guys above 6ft, even ANTM qualify guys of 5'10"

12. Pple wey be 4ft1 unko?abi no dwarf runway show for naija?I just taya for this country,so u hv to be as tall as a mangoe tree to be a part of MMR5........Oba designs take note,

13. Not fair.. How do eligible models get to Lagos before 28th November

14. Good luck in advance to interested participants.

15. RUBBISH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!All the people they used for last year they didnt do anything for them,even the beautiful face of MMR2014 wasnt treated fairly like you promised,a dine wasnt given to her,now Jennifer is looking for new set of people that she ll use and dump.You just have packaging but your content is empty!!!!!!!!!!!!!!STOP THE DECEIT PLEASE.......