Nigerians react to Dasuki's indictment in arms procurement fraud | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 18 November 2015

Nigerians react to Dasuki's indictment in arms procurement fraud

Nigerians have reacted to the indictment of former NSA Sambo Dasuki by a 13-man committee set up by President Buhari to investigate arms procurement under the last administration from 2007 to 2015. Presenting their report to Buhari yesterday November 17th, the committee indicted Dasuki of being involved in monumental fraud while he served as NSA. Some Nigerians took to twitter to express their anger at the development. Many are angry that Dasuki could be allegedly involved in such monumental fraud when Northerners were being killed.

46 comments:

1. Sambo can not loot that money alone Gej is involved.

2. Axin ehn, they spoke very well. Mostly this guy tweet “FOA” Make me bust laugh. Lol

3. INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY! AND BY THE WAY, DID DANSUKI ACT ALONE???

4. I so wish dey would at least convict somebody, so dat we would know dey are serious. Dansuki, ole buruku! Linda take note!

2. Dasukis crime against the army & Nigerians is so overwhelming that I find his white lies very irksome.His appointment with prison is long overdue

3. Nigerian sef and their mouth...talk talk ppl

4. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Didnt read anything though.....

1. You're the most senseless person on this blog after Wilhelmina or whatever that bitch is called...

5. Drama upon drama

6. Drama upon drama

7. The same man that called Nigerian soldiers cowards, for refusing to fight boko haram with catapult.
    He is a terrorist, him and others must be made to face the consequences of their evil acts.

8. The former NSA boos is getting what he deserves. Let's send a message to all public fund looters.

9. Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com)18 November 2015 at 11:15

Hmmmmm....

Truth b told, irrespective of political hunting thereof, let face d fact which if he is guilty or not, he should simply prove himsef right or wrong b4 d law court.

So let spare oursef frm all dis blame or throwing accusations here and there when by d end of d day d truth wil surely b revealed.

10. They shldnt leave any stone unturned

#It wiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
    #iT mUsT eNd iN prAise

11. If this man really did what he's been accused of doing, then I must say he's literally very heartless. What matters to him was just d money entering his hands. Its just so unfair... We are d one killing ourselves in this country. Even if u wan steal or embezzle money, atleast use †ђξ money for what its meant for, then u can go ahead αи∂ pocket d ones remaining. But pocketing everything αи∂ bringing out just little? That's so mean
    Fashola will understand what am saying

#It wiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
    #iT mUsT eNd iN prAise

12. Terrorism is sponsored with stolen funds. No hard working man will give out his money to sponsor a group of criminals. Looted funds from the treasury are used to sponsor BH and other ills in the society.

13. The north can now see that their leaders are the cause of their problems, not Nigeria. What a shame. The blood of all the innocent Nigerians and our soldiers killed by terrorists, just because of the mass looting will forever hunt everyone involved! Amen.

14. If he's found guilty he should be killed immediately...But the president has passed verdict already on him without an open trial...I want justice too! But I want it to be fair...But now that is hard when the president has passed judgement on him on TWITTER! Nigeria TWITTER.. Okay this is not done...such grave offences should be treated in a court of Law.. They know we are dying to see people hang for our country's misfortunes...the more reason Dasuki and others should be tried! .#MyOpinion

15. He has the heart of stone, i won't be surprised if he is one of Boko haram sponsors

16. This man should be tried in the international court of justice for war crimes and crimes against humanity..

17. WELL NA THEM SABI! SOME SAY ITS WITCHHUNTING.
    #ChroniclesOfASingleChritianSister verasdiaries.blogspot.com

18. What I remain very sure of is the fact that Dark will never go unpunished either by justice from the Powers that be or Justice by divine application if indeed he is culpable .

19. With all these proof of allegations, some pple still say GEJ is the best for nigeria. Can anyone imagine hundreds of fraud yet to be uncovered? Has anyone thought about how many more billions of dollars that will disappear if GEJ rules till 2019? Has anyone ever asked why suddenly ex vice president, madam Alison, Kingsley kuku and many others are now claiming to be sick abroad? Have you thought of why obanikoro, reuben abati and odas suddenly went back to school abroad? All in name of evading possible prosecution. It's well.

1. Moron.they are really sick.bird brain.diezani is sick there is no question of that.if she wasn't sick the agents will that arrested her would have known instantly and the presidency would have announced it immediately.sambo has always had a knee problem.if u don't know,he limps.and sambo is recovering(ie will soon walk well again.unless u are saying fear damaged sambos kneww and gave diezani cancer.thos who left to study abroad were smart cause they are corrupt.but buhari just want pdp corrupt men so what u they escaped selective justice.and they can be arrested abroad so I don't see ur point Ode.....linlin how far na;) abeg post am ooh

20. Dasuki is a terrorist...death by hanging

21. Why are only non-APC members the only ones that are corrupt and supposed to face the music? Are allegations against Ameachi, Fashola and other also not worth investigating? What a way to fight corruption?

22. Hmmn, this nation will soon be healed.

For your premium gadgets visit www.rsvpls.com best prices online in Nigeria

23. After wailing injustice, a more delectable punishment will redefine justice to him for his wickedness along with others.

24. AFTER PEOPLE WOULD BE INSULTING DEZIANI, LOOK AT IT NOW.

25. It is well with our nation. Dasuki should be tried and if found guilty should spend the rest of his life in jail. When will buhari start prosecuting the corrupt apc members in government. #justthinkingoutloud#

26. An Air marsal once told me this Boko Haram's issue can't be solved,cos lot of pple are gaining from it.Last nite I got his reason.Dansuki should be killed immediately.

27. It is well with our nation. Dasuki should be tried and if found guilty should spend the rest of his life in jail. When will buhari start prosecuting the corrupt apc members in government. #justthinkingoutloud#

28. FFK or whatever his useless name is said it is witch-hunting. It is not. I beleive it. He created one yeye department of radicalization and whatever under the NSA, like a think-tank to help with issues of the Boko Haram terrorism. I applied o and I am so qualified but they gave the jobs to their friends children, children of legislators etc. Instead of looking for a way forward they were always going on trips abroad under the cover of training and meetings and staying in five star hotels; getting fat DSA and estacodes o. They did not proffer any solution to the Boko Haram crisis and 100s of billions of Naira was allocated to the Department. That was one of the avenues from where he siphoned the money. My prayer for him is that his children will suffer what other innocent children and adults have suffered in the hands of Boko Haram due to his and cohorts cruelty.

29. It is so disgusting that you would loot from soldiers defending the country. It's unconscionable. Makes me sick at the thought.
    What scares me the most is that if PDP had won the election these things would never have come to light. How many more billions have been stolen? My biggest hope is that the monies are returned and put to good use. Just so sad

30. They need to arrest also all the people that worked under Dasukki as they also profited from this. I can name some of them....

31. Death by hanging for terrorist is not a bad way to die. Please death by drowning with a big stone around their head would suffice.