Kenyans come for US TV station, Fox News, after they referred to Kenya as "War Torn" country | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 26 November 2015

Kenyans come for US TV station, Fox News, after they referred to Kenya as "War Torn" country

Kenyas are drawing blood on twitter after Fox TV in its report about Pope Francis' visit to the country, referred to Kenya as a "War Torn" country. This comes 4 months after CNN made the same mistake in a report in which they referred to the country as "Terror Bed". See what Kenyans are tweeting at Fox TV after the cut...

51 comments:

edDREAMZ said...

Njakiri go back.. This continuos act is really uncalled for i swear..... Thunder destroy their generation..... Foolish assholes.... #NowPlaying>> children: justin bieber

how dare u step on a toe of a ''WAR TORN'' country?

my ya sef off FOX NEWS..

MEENAH_WAKIL ON INSTAGRAM

how dare u step on a toe of a ''WAR TORN'' country?

my ya sef off FOX NEWS..

MEENAH_WAKIL ON INSTAGRAM

Lolz, na vex be this?

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

Your Original Brazilian / Peruvian hair extensions still in stock, contact 07061209332 for more info

Abu Alimran said...

Ok..

New Le@ks: Nigerian Girls From Different Locations Priv@te Fotos Now Online

Ewwww.. These people have no chill!

This people are so unprofessional of Fox/Cat news. Is it that they have a vague knowledge of Africa / Kenya or that they advertently love stirring up dust since they know Kenyan as a country that has one of the highest concentration of idle though creative Social media trolls?

Hahahahahahahaha

BIA ndi fox...dat was rude

MISSVEE

THIS IS CALLED BRUTALITY....

Kenyans have time sha.

Positive Flows said...

Kenyans have no chil

Fake news faux news

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

Biko!

Which of d CNN officials d Kenya offend or r they trying to get@Obama if not y dis vindictive attacks of Kenya?

Wht a shame frm CNN folks!

Lmao!

Hehehe! Fox News just wan hear the history of their lives. Linda take note!

Lwkmd ooooo
Dis people gat no chill mehnnnnnn
So funny seriously

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Hehehe! Fox News just wan hear the history of their lives. Linda take note!

Hahahahhahahahahahaahahah ROFL laff wan kill me,I trust kenya their bad mouth no be here,dey will finish them today via twitter....

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

The finished the US Fox o. Lolz

Lmao!! The last tweet is killing me

LOL these guys rock Twitter battle, I mean some of these come backs are so funny! They are the best!

@sugarcassie said...

Nice!!! The Nigerian spirit rubbing off on the #kenyans

Hmmmmmmm

Buhahahahhahahahahahahahhahahahhahahahah

LOL!!

Hahahahahah, they should keep firing those idiots, they spread their wicked tentacles when it is an African thing.

Stupid force abi wetin self.

#Dakinzz

andre kelvin said...

Lol. They killed Fox news

Lol. But seriously are they not war torn country?? They shud keep quiet and stop making noise.

Hahaha...dem guys have no chill...they goin all the in on fox news!

Dam'lolar said...

Wht abt Nigeria r dey not war torn..with boko haram n shit. If u dont hv sometin better to comment just keep quiet rather than sayin nonsense

Dam'lolar said...

Wht abt Nigeria r dey not war torn..with boko haram n shit. If u dont hv sometin better to comment just keep quiet rather than sayin nonsense

I rarely post comments on blogs, however as a Kenyan but most importantly an African I am tired of these so called news stations, broadcasting false and misguided news or reports about Africa. One thing that pisses me however, is when individuals who know nothing about a country start blubbing shit, pliz before you post your silly shit such as kenya being war torn do your research. We have had violent attacks amongst ourselves in 2007, yes its been that long ago. War I would say we are at war with the AlShabaab. So individuals such as Christie Benjamin on this page need to educate themeslves about matters before posting inaccurate stuff. Instead sticking your tongue out, you might want to take some time and read news such as Aljezeera or maybe read a book and quench your thirst.
Sincerely pissed off Kenyan.

Lol. Kenyans are bad

NIGERIANS SHOULD LEARN FROM KENYANS HOW A FATHERLAND SHOULD BE DEFENDED.

U are d biggest fool on planet earth. So Nigeria is a War torn country now that we suffer Boko Harram menace. I seriously believe u are not exposed.

@ Anon 12.09, THANK YOU O!

The ones that really "get my goat" are the pictures...

The news can be so unrelated to the background images used...
A news broadcast about a beauty pageant can be represented by that their favourite picture of "one starving mother and child" or a rubbish dump or a giraffe. Like seriously, if they are too broke to buy images, they should just use the FLAGS!!!
It's not that hard, haba! Awon olodo!

bhaire said...

Anon 12.26 ur are d biggest fool on planet earth 4 reading and not understanding and ur dere insulting someone else 4 understanding simple statement

@joeydapoet said...

you cant blame christie benjamin for supporting fox news...afterall she sticks her tongue out like foxes do...jst be typing like a cretin there.How can u say kenya is war torn, jst bcos of random al shabbaab attacks...annoying thing

Ayekooto said...

I am sure they are angry that their president is a Kenyan. They can not bear that thought which explain their ridiculous news headlines. By the way, an average american is so arrogant (or rather ignorant). They are not knowledgeable about other places thinking only their countries exist in the world. That's why they called their game (played only in their country) "world" series. A country where people behave less intelligibly than ordinary sheep & goat. Have you ever seen a ram going after another ram (sexually), it is now the law in FOX country.

We don't need to learn jack from anybody, it's clear these Kenyans don't know which fight to pick. You and them can have a stadium full of seats!

I am really glad the Kenyans did not keep quiet on this. Fox news should be made to withdraw there statement... Jingles thats just so wrong... BTW, the pope chose to go to Kenya... That is certainly his business... Holy father please visit Nigeria.

evly said...

I totally agree with you. I am Nigerian but most especially African and I find it really frustrating when instead of uniting against the forces that are trying to break us up, we fight against ourselves and say hurtful things to each other. The western media is always trying to portray Africa in such a negative light. It's up to all of us as Africans to prove them wrong...

Serious Rolling on the floor. Hilarious. hheheheheh

Hahaha ah ah fox Don suffer today! Ahan it's downgrading! They should treat us better #weareAfricans

Oyibo people are so daft

Haha

I don't know what is wrong with this US people, always trying to clam they are better than everyone. Mtchewww

Mr. Stretch said...

It's FOX NEWS buddy not CNN!!