Heavy Gunfire and explosions going off right now in Saint-Denis Paris | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 18 November 2015

Heavy Gunfire and explosions going off right now in Saint-Denis Paris

According to several reports, heavy gunshots and possible explosions can be heard in the Saint-Denis area of Paris right now in what could be a police raid related to the terror attacks that griped France’s capital last Friday.
Large amounts of police can be seen, and residents in the area are being told to stay inside.

The gunshots began at 4:25 am, in the Saint-Denis area which is close to the stadium where the terrorist blew himself up.
French Tv claim that some Police men have been injured in this gun fight.
Public transportation have been blocked in the region and people are still being told to remain inside.
Suspects are holed up in the apartment that is being raided and several Policemen can be seen on the street just waiting..

Story is still developing..

69 comments:

1. The world is sick.Pray for #Yola.Pray for #Nigeria.Pray for #Paris.Pray for the #world

1. Pray for owerri... owelle can't you advice your security you use as road blocks to move into student areas i.e bishops court,okwurata,aladinma as of this morning serious hostel robbery was taking place #pray for imostatestudents

2. Linda st dénis is not in paris but à suburd of paris 93 ! Paris is 75. Merci. May God save us here.

3. Hmmmmmmm
    God pls help Paris win dis battle
    ISIS mission wil never b accomplished in IJN
    Dey wil all die like rats & de vultures wil hv feast on dem
    Say no 2 evil

#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

4. France cannot catch a break right now!!

5. Choi! God help them. It is well.

6. Dis is serious... I want to be in paris next year oh... To watch D euro 2016 have already bought my ticket....... Noted

7. I'm a Muslim not a killer
    Y r these people soiling d name of Islam, what part of there's no compulsion in religion they don't understand, it's so annoying to see them kill innocent souls for no reason. I wish they even blow up those extremist Arabs corrupting other sect of Muslim with their extremism. I'm just so pained

1. God bless you for speaking the truth. Linda take note!

2. Awon werey! Why are dey hiding inside, dey should come out nah or better still blow up themselves since dey are good at blowing up things. Linda take note!

3. ISIS just messed with the wrong people, now dey are in for it. Linda take note!

4. Thanx @ swiss for dis beautiful comment.I'm also a muslim and it always pains me when these extremist kills innocent people in da name of Islam.what people don't know is we r also afraid of dem cos we don't share da same views and so dey see us as fake Muslims.dat is why boko haram is always targeting Muslims.

5. Hummmmm....true that!

6. Mr Swiss thanks but let us be realistic, come to look at it, why is it that all terrorist in the world are muslims?in Asia, Africa, middle east Europe, and America.... THEN there is actually something that must be edited from the quran, pls think of this.

7. Linda there isn't any explosion just gunfire! M watching it now life! Abeg get ur facts rite, jare

8. You are right. They are not true Moslems, Fake Moslems destroying the world under the guise of Islam.

9. Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com)18 November 2015 at 07:53

Not again!

I pray and hope all dis unrest wil b a tin of d past in Paris IJN.

10. Hmmm na waoh! I wish they can barns Muslim in france it'll be better.

11. I'm asking u as a Muslim., what are u doing to stop this? What are u teaching others? U only come here to blab without doing anything to end the violence. U as a peaceful Muslim will remain irrelevant to us until u do something to end all this.

12. The earlier u change religion the better for u. Islam is a very dangerous religion full of hate. They have no value for lives. U can convert to Christianity or at worst Hindus or better still become a pagan rather than remaining in that evil religion.

13. Wow, thank God for ur life, u sound really different.

14. Can Nigerian police try dis ? Ordinary festac robbery they Cldnt get close till d hoodlum ran away.... I pray for Nigeria my country & also for Paris....

15. U are not a terrorist but a potential terrorist. Pls let's hear word joor

16. This is how they start, always getting angered with anything that has to do with Islam. And before u know it, they start killing. Let your God fight his battle.
      You're a potential terrorist. You have their blood running in your veins.

17. Alloy and ebony, datz not fair, not all muslims are terrorist or support terrorism. I'm a christian buh I feel bad wen pple accuse innocent muslims of wot dey are not part of. Not fair @ all let's stop all dese, tnx

18. Shut up ur mouth @lizard swt crap name. On till they kill ur relations that's when ur eyes would open

8. Hmmmm.. when u dine with the devil!

#PrayForNigeria... and maybe France

1. Which one be maybe France? #PrayForNaija...France..andtheWorldatLarge#

9. SRSLY all this in the name of Allah explosion and killing people is not right at all
    #nna ehn
    abeg make we try pray for France
    them need am

10. Phew! Evil will never triumph over good.

11. For window blinds, wallpaper and curtain please call 08160856785.

12. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    This is really getting out of hand....

13. Hmmmm....God will help us all

14. Islam is not a religion of peace. . . but of war. You don't see any Christian extremists running around chopping off people's heads

15. This Islam religion is a barbaric one, everything happening just seems like a horror movie. You wake up to news of terrorist attacking, bombing, shooting or behaving innocent people everyday. What kind of sick religion is this for God's sake.

16. TOO LATE FOR FRANCE TOO MANY MOSLEMS REGULATED,MOSQUE,PRAYING GROUNDS HERE AND THERE,WHICH IS THEIR ABODE,BREEDING CENTERS

17. #PrayForFrance,say no to terrorism #GodBlessNigeria.

18. Again? What's all this now? So Paris is their new target? May God intervene.

19. How on earth could a sect of people soil others name in vein of propagating what is not..in Islam,theres no compulsion.Islam is a religion of peace and should be seen as such. Why would anyone force his religion on others.
    If care is not taken, these moron with their moronic attitude are set to destabilise the world with their selfish believe...it's time we all say no to TERRORISM and embrace each other as one....
    #terrorismnopeaceyes

20. D Muslims should know that all this will affect them even though they've just little percentage of them doing the evil, the other good ones are irrelevant cus if u think of it, they kill in the name of Islam. My question is, what are the Muslims community doing to stop this? What are the Muslim super powers doing to stop this? What are the Muslim families doing to stop this? What are the Muslim clerics doing to stop this? I think even the Muslims are not doing enough to stop this. All they say is Islam is peace and we see people behaving violently in the name of Islam. U people should go back and start reorrientating yourselves about what your religion really teaches. Cus i know there is a place in your quran that says 'after the Holy month, kill all the enemies of Allah(infidels) rethink your religion. know that if it doesn't really support violence, you will be doing more to end this slaughter. As a Muslim, what are u doing to stop this violence?

1. That bastard for oyo state they gave minister was afraid to talk on bokoharam. He may be a peaceful muslim but blood is on his hands

21. How on earth could a sect of people soil others name in vein of propagating what is not..in Islam,theres no compulsion.Islam is a religion of peace and should be seen as such. Why would anyone force his religion on others.
    If care is not taken, these moron with their moronic attitude are set to destabilise the world with their selfish believe...it's time we all say no to TERRORISM and embrace each other as one....
    #terrorismnopeaceyes

22. Sorry, I understand ur pain....i can't imagine how pained you are having ur religion linked to terrorism all the time. But I think the quoran need to be revised! Especially the part that talked about holy jihad and killing of the so called infidels

23. Dis is serious. Now paris. God will fish dem out.

24. Islam d religion of killing!!

25. It is bad . Certain Arabs destroying the name of Allah in the name of extremism

26. Swiss,I appreciate you for being real. People like you are few.God bless your soul.

27. Na wa o...peace be upon our nation

28. Again? Muslims listen, is it not in your book that you people should kill? If you did not kill you ain't obeying your book. Obeying it makes you a bad person which show that your religion isn't peaceful, don't be fooled pls, JESUS is the only way. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

29. @alloy I'm sure u can read
    I feel so pained when innocent people are killed for nothing
    Y would u call me a potential terrorist, m not defending my religion God can

30. Linda a crazy accident just occurred at apo by zone e ...a stupid v.i.o car was trying to stop a vehicle by blocking it and ran into a different car and another one ran into the v.i.o hilux,get pictures!Them v.i.o niggas are not even meant to be there in the first place........they always causing serious accident the government should caution them.

31. If Dangote should offer any of the people insulting islam a managerial post in his compny they will go to church to do thanksgiving forgetting they are working for a muslim .