Eyah! See how they robbed our beauty queen in South Africa (pics) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 9 November 2015

Eyah! See how they robbed our beauty queen in South Africa (pics)

Miss Heritage Nigeria 2015 Benedicta Akpana, just reached out to LIB to explain how she was robbed in South Africa yesterday. Benedicta, who is representing Nigeria at the fourth-coming Miss Heritage World contest scheduled to take place on the 15th of November in Johannesburg, left Lagos on 7th of November and arrived Johannesburg yesterday morning the 8th November and went straight to her camp (Park Inn hotel) in Sandton and that was where she was robbed. Continue..

According to Benedicta, she was waiting to be checked into her room at 7:00am when three armed men robbed her of my belongings and travel documents at gun point, just at the reception right before the receptionist and the security men, who couldn't help. 

The distraught Benedicta says she's traumatized and fear this experience may affect her performance at the grand finale. She says she doesn't know how to replace her stolen costumes, documents, shoes and accessories.

108 comments:

1. Ehya...i hope something is done for her soon

Glowyshoe blog

2. Replies
    1. And wah has the hotel done about it...there should be CCTV's installed in the hotels..aren't there

3. Doesn't look like a beauty queen.

1. Brother me thought likewise oooo..I saw an elderly woman in her early 40's travelling to SA to do wahsoever

2. She is an old cargo and a desperate hoe, she fucks anything for money.. this is just the beginning for your suffer wicked horrible human being.. please don't sympathise with this girl she is a very bad person.. I know her very well from uniabuja.. she fights from hotel to hotel now she has a cooperate bead on her head to finalise the prostitution.. she is a bad example to young models..

3. Yall so mean lwkmd my God!!! Hahaha

4. I don't know why some girls are so mean, I know the girl that wrote this anonymous comment here and her name is Tope, all she does is try so hard to destroy this Benny girl and I keep wondering why the beef? This Benny is very outstanding in whatever she does and ever since she became Miss Heritage Nigeria she doesn't associate herself with Abuja beauty queens and you rarely see her in unwanted places and she has promoted our heritage so well because she doesn't wear skimpy and expose her body like most beauty queens do especially this so called tope that wrote this comment here. She travel that day without wearing make up nor bleaching her skin to fit in like most girls do, she got a standing ovation at the airport because she was wearing African print jump suit well covered. My dear Benny sorry for the bad ordeal, you already know you're destined for greatness so go girl because even the devil can't stop you! All the best.

5. But she was not staying in the hostel oooo

6. Since she has given herself excuse to fail let her start coming back. Moreover this story is somehow ambiguous. Or is she telling me that if that contest is to be held in Nigeria they all lodge participants at ajegunle hotel where anybody can come in and rob. Lie lie

4. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Sorry...

5. Sad for her! i hope they investigate

6. God will help her through the contest. It will be a great testimony.

7. ...and btw did i add that SA robbers are specialists ogbontarigi, they rob in front of LIVE tv programme

8. Eiya datz y I hate SA dey rob lik no man's biz

9. Awwwwwww sorry dear,pls FG help her asap and my dear dn't worry u wil win okay let dn't let d tin bother you.

1. Na FG send her msg? Evrythng na FG. Do u knw hw many pipo get robbed daily? Dnt get me wrong, I sympathise wiv her buh u calling on FG is very wrong. It dint evn hapun in Nigeria. Beta pack well...thnk God dey dint hurt her.

10. They want to do ojoro dat y dey decide to steal her costumes

11. Small time den go say na 9ja people wicked pass. Forgetting that SA is worst. Their level of crime is demeaning. Robbery and Rape are greatest crimes in SA.

We sell and install window blinds of all kinds at affordable prices. Kindly contact NUEL INTERIOR 08028110614 BBpin 5641AB88 Email: nuelinterior@aol.com

12. Now the heading is hilarious.. **coughs** so security men were there while she got robbed?! Ehya. Sorry..be strong

13. And they say nigeria is bad? In a hotel?

14. Choi set up tinz

Including travelling documents

It is well

That vuvuzela P guy

15. Imagine na.. So this isn't happening only in 9ja?

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
    #IT mUsT eNd in PrAisE

16. Man that's crazy. Was the hotel in downtown ni? It's definitely not a 5 star hotel no be 4 star sef

17. Am sorry if I sound insensitive, but she doesn't look like a beauty queen to me. Makes me wonder what the other contestants look like.

18. No way,...how do we contact her from here...we need to help her out! With dresses,costumes,shoes,and whatever she needs!

19. Imagine!!! And she wasn't even provided wt security.

20. So, this is a beauty queen?

21. Well they can't rob u of ur beauty as well.Sorry girl

22. So sad sis,God will strengthing u and reach out a bigger hand to u in ur endeavour...be strong dear...

23. South Africans are savages, Savages, Savages and savages. The Good Lord will punish the evil perpetuators of this crime against an innocent and good looking girl. Perhaps, they want to rig the results of the beauty contest in favour of a South African. Patriotic Nigerians should rush replacements of those items to her immediately. The all-conquering Nigeria must not be defeated by jealous South Africans in any contest!

24. Still looking for the beauty queen Linda is talking about.

25. Heeeeya! SOwi dear, Jo'burg's crime rate is far worse than Lagos

26. Demn... This is bad mehn. ..

http://mikiguru.com

27. Something smells fishy here! Either this is an inside job or an elaborate attempt at cover up or it could just be plain robbery.

1. It could be a planned robbery...hotels do have CCTV camera..

2. Or did naija lodge her in some cheap motel

28. Is quit unfortunate.

29. Fuckin thieves.
    South Africans armed-rob at the slightest opportunity.

30. Sorry O, She's trying to let us know that if she fails, Na Armed Robber Cause Am

Hope u weren't Hurt ?

31. Her attackers knows her
    And they achieved their aim by diversitating

32. Does she want us to contribute for her ni?

33. If it were to be a south African in Nigeria, they "South-Africans would loud it like Nigeria is semi-hell. That country is an horror to behold. Steady street robberies and killings. #MIDASCNN

34. Sorry dear but she is not beautiful as a Queen there is a reason for everything that happens

35. But she looks happy! Sad situation though

36. Isn't it South Africans again? They're all arm robbers in sheep's clothing... I am a victim, they rubbed my bros at gun point there as well just on his arrival... they target their preys from the airport n rob u wherever u mk ur stop..my experience made me detest that country n folks living in it.

37. Nigerians may not do this to others.

38. Awww... What is she holding pls?

39. Ur fellow contestant did this to u nne...no mind them haters

MISSVEE

40. Beauty or Ugly queen, which one?, or Linda, which part of beauty don't you understand?. Lol

41. Let her come back home pls. Our ppl say when the road is not safe you beat a retreat. There will always be opportunity to compete again. As it is she's distraught already.

42. OMG! Tins aren't bad as dis in Nigeria wit robbers operating in dis manner. She should cheer up and don't allow d devil steal her joy.

43. Nigeria is blessed. No matter how armed robbers terrorise, they can't do this. Sorry dear, all the same, u should make us proud

44. I see sabotage in this. Your fellow contestants are at work.
    Try all you can to be calm and see how you can fix your performance into any costume you can lay hands on.
    Remember who God has blessed, no man can think of cursing him/her.
    Shine bright like a diamond dear.
    They can only gather but if it's not of him that wileth, nothing otherwise can happen.

45. Unfortunate incident but then the events planners in-charge of the pageant should replace the stolen items.

46. Too bad.

For your birthday, anniversary, bridal shower. Wedding cakes, add us on 2be081f6 to place your order, thanks.

47. Ok. Ndo.
    The organizers would have to figure out a way to replace the things she need.
    I just wonder why they attacked her personally. Dem think say she carry hard currency??

48. I feel for u my sister..... Experienced same there was robbed at d ATM.

49. South Africans r known 4 dat, always robbing Nigerians

50. I went to SA last two weeks, thankGod I didn't book park inn as my hotel..
    I think the hotel should be questioned.

51. Robbers every where pele dear

52. It is a clear sign that u should come back home.

53. Nna na wa o! Sorry nne, just try your best and come back home. Linda take note!

54. Nna na wa o! Sorry nne, just try your best and come back home. Linda take note!

55. This horrible girl that deliberately refused to pay our money after ushering at her book launch in Abuja. U ain't seen nothing o. Shey u took our money and u were happy. My prayers are following u. Dis one is small sef more are coming. Mannerless girl in ur next life u'l be nice to pple

1. I know how painful it is to usher in any occasion and not get paid....if she really did that then she deserves everything thing that she got.

2. So you peeps winch her abi. Take a chill pill and dirrect your energy to the right source. what arrangement did you enter with her for the book launch. pele.

3. My dea u are vey right at this usher, she us to be friends with some set of beauty queens she destroyedtheir relationship with their boyfriend and stated sleeping with them. She is very ugly mannerless and so desperate. Witth her poor way of dressing and she claims to be over good and decent while she jumps fro one hotel to another looking for men to sleep with.. she is very very mannerless I heard people avoid her bcos of her character... this is just the beginning for u cheap hoe for destroying so many people's life.. she actually is 35years a very ugly with square face.

4. All this anonymous bitches hating though Hehehehehehehehe faceless haters oshii! QUEENBEE as she's fondly called na your friend Tope Adeniji de attack you like this o! Please pray hard and becareful of that girl, she lied at Miss Nigeria she's 24 maybe that's why she didn't make it far and between why come so personally hard on Benny here in a faceless format forgetting that you're not God to wish anyone evil. If someone is better than you accept it and stop hating! Benny is beautiful but not photogenic, she's tall and slim with flat stomach and big buttocks but not skinny with bleached skin like tope and Co. I can go on and on because I know them both and the difference is really clear! I hate dumb bitches that hate on another for no good reason. Queen Benny God will shame all your enemies openly and you'll succeed and make Nigeria proud! Good luck and all the best. Only God can stop you not man or over bleached girls in Abuja. Shine on!

56. That's sad. Thank God they didn't hurt her.

57. Eya.....which kind thing be dis na?

58. And una say Naija no better pass that yeye country. Why would d security agents do somfin when dey know she is from naija. Wicked souls!!!!
    I just feel for her.

59. Are u sure its not a plot by South Africans to make her lose the contest? Because why should they steal her costumes for the contest? South Africans are intimidated by Nigerians so i wont be surprised if this is a deliberate act

60. Chai !!!! I feel for her. That's very bad

61. Don't try South Africa o! They can rob for Africa!

62. so sorry dear,God will surely make a way for you. don't stop believing

63. so sorry dear,God will surely make a way for you. don't stop believing

64. Pre-natal Genotype testing in Abuja!!!

You can now know your baby's genotype (AS,AA, or SS- sickler) from 3 months pregnant. We test babies still in the womb to detect sickle cell disease. Please call 09083041209.

1. So the SS ones can be killed on time abi? 3months my ass

65. Maybe it is me, but she does not appear to be photogenic.
    Shouldn't there be some minimum standard for a "beauty queen" abi na inside beauty dem dey judge?

Anyway, sorry about her unfortunate experience. But it is nice for things like these to happen to us outside our country so when next our mouth go begin run gboa-gboa about how bad Naija is, we go remember say our first experience with the criminal underworld was outside the country.

66. Chai, south Africans and thief, I feel 4 her, sorry dearie

67. They robbed her of her beauty as well., eyah., the last time I saw her at MM she was so beautiful than this... See me with my wowo mouth

68. This for me is a mere cheap publicity. SANTON is one of the most decent and security area In Jo'burg not as bad as other parts of jo'burg. Arm ribbon can't possibly rob I sandton. This girl too like publicity yet she's very ugly. Linda not everything you post as news Abeg, this is no news. Let her com back bcos she can't rep Nig with her old looks. All this Abuja Ass Beaches fighting over married men. This girl in particular she's very dangerous with men. Linda take note

69. Exactly dis is really a cheap publicity stunt.. I also know Santon in jo'burg I have been there severally, ,,, I know dis. benny is so desperate for fame nd attention that she can make up this whole story or even arrange d robbery. She was robbed of everything but not her phone I wonder what kinda robber that collects laugages nd travel documents BT left her fone... my dear try something better... and if indeed it's true dat u were robbed just know it's just the beginning of the back fire of ur juju nd evil heart.... u re just too fake u kudnt pay pple dat ushered for ur so called book launch, u slept wit ur frnds boyfriend, u lied u are 24 while you are actually 28 by December 2nd u'll be 29 tho u even look 40 with ur fat face....stop acting holier than thou u are a big time slut.
    I know u re broke...If u wanted help u should have just said so instead of claiming to be robbed...* cooperate beggar* ur rent in gwarinpa is almost due and ur juju is fading now u he turned to publicity stunt to help feed u... come back and continue fucking grandfather's in Abuja and bringing small boys to ur house to fuck u after cooking for dem with d moni u collected from older men.

70. Hehehehehehehehe see beef o! Girls and their stupid way of beefing for nothing! If she's ugly na you born her? If na publicity stunts then even good for her! You where are you? Atleast she got herself a chance of fame and you're still anonymous Hehehehehehehehe! I love this girl pulling up all this beef mehn! She must be hurt! If you can't fuck your bf well and this girl is badder then thumbs up to her mehn! If na juju she de do abeg go do your own and be better na why so much hate in such a faceless format though? Nobody hates on people they're bigger than, this Benny girl is giving you bitches a tough one and me like! It means she's obviously bigger and better! Go girl and represent Nigeria mega well my Queen. All the best.

71. Queen of sluts indeed...
    I know dis bitch very well right from when she was still schooling in gwags .
    .shes a dog she can fuck anything for money and fame she's fucking different Abuja men
    esp the man she did juju for alhaji Y that bought her 1st car Honda (EOD) and the CLS benz she's using now... benny is such a fake girl she just come arnd you if she has something to gain... she's living in gwarinpa and can not even pay her rent again maybe the juju Done clear from the alhaji eye lol nd he Don dump her...now she's desperately looking for her next victim... hide ur husbands, fathers, brothers, uncles and grandfather's bcz d desperado is broke .. don't be deceived by d book she launched its just a cover up and another means to collect moni from d men she's fucking... she claimed to be robbed in S.A but I really doubt that story...and if it's true, Girl don't be surprised dat d prayers of d wives of the men you tied wit juju is working already. Stop pretending like you are one saint always posting of us gratitude to jesus wen u know how fetish u are. REPENT STOP DECEIVING URSLF

72. Hehehehehehehehe! Some girls are so pained mehn! I can't believe this Hehehehehehehehe! Only Benny get all this qualities? The babe hot o! Me I like such babes mehn! Na so them say Linda Ikeji do juju buy house now this anonymous say this beauty Queen do juju drive 2 cars wow! Babe go do your own na and leave the Benny alone abi why you carry her matter for head like gala? Hehehehehehehehe better still go to her face and talk to her since you know her so well because linda blog na part of social media faceless beef o! Make you no get high blood pressure because of Queen Benny matter shaaa! Nobody de beef people wey dem pass shaa! If say you pass her e for no too pain you like this but it's very obvious say you de envy de girl glory when you no even know her story.

73. Some people are so stupid! I can't deal mehn! Chaiii! @annon If the girl is not fine as you say then how come she's collecting all your boyfriends and giving you sleepless nights like this? Hehehehehehehehe you say it's a publicity stunt? You must be a very big fool! You think everyone is cheap like you to go do publicity stunt out of Nigeria? Some people are so stupid but I don't blame them thanks to Linda blog that has given us opportunity to type shit in a faceless format by the way if she's sleeping with all the men in Abuja how comes I haven't seen her with all those girls Ejiro use to pimp in Abuja na? Hehehehehehehehe I'm very sure it's a girl typing all these BS as annon lol @Benny please be careful with all those girls you have around you before them go give you poison chop because of envy. The hustle is free so go and do yours and let Benny enjoy her own make we see if your own go pay you na.

74. I can go on and on because I know them both and the difference is really clear! I hate dumb bitches that hate on another for no good reason