Dying 8-year-old cancer patient finds love | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 21 November 2015

Dying 8-year-old cancer patient finds love

When he was just 2 years old, David Spisak, Jr. was diagnosed with leukemia. Today, six years later, the Chesapeake, Virginia boy has gone through two bone marrow transplants and was diagnosed with cancer for a fourth time in March.

Although doctors told David’s parents the boy would likely live only four to six weeks without treatment, they decided to forgo that recommendation so David could spend less time at the hospital and more time being an everyday kid, ABC News reported.

“We want him to experience everything we can possibly make happen!” his parents wrote on their YouCaring page.

As a result of his parents’ decision, one thing he has experienced is first love.
David started second grade in September but eventually was unable to attend because of his illness, according to WTKR.com.
His mother, Amber Spisak, knew her son had a crush from class, but it was only when she and her husband saw cards from Ayla, 7, expressing how much the little girl loved and missed David that they realized how serious the children’s bond was. David’s classmates also wrote David about how much Ayla missed him.
"In art class, I told her (Ayla) I liked her and she just had a surprised face, so we started dating," David said, according to WKTR.com.
David’s parents asked how David knew he loved Ayla, and he replied, “My heart.”

Amber reached out to Ayla’s mother, Angela, and they both realized how much their children had connected. They arranged a date for the kids and David called Ayla to formally ask her out, ABC News reported.

Ayla ran toward David’s wheelchair when they met, ABC News reported, and later pushed it around and helped him with bowling balls. David got out of his wheelchair and walked for the first time in a month, according to WKTR.com.
"We were all so taken aback by their bond, their connection there," Spisak told ABC News. "No one else was allowed to touch him. They stayed together the entire time. His dad and I kept trying to stay close behind him to make sure he wouldn't fall, but he kept trying to be with her and taking her help. It was so natural. There was no hesitation from [either] one of them. They just wanted to be together."

82 comments:

1. So sweet. I'm in full support! God bless them

2. I see him living way above dis age and his life shall b testimony unto d Lord IJN.

3. Awww... I want this kinda love

4. Sure. We all need it. Terrorists need it more - their ideology will simply go extinct. I can imagine how sweet life will be when no crime exists.

You won't believe this! The Drink that Nutritionists Now claim is good for your Heart

5. Such pure and unadulterated love. I wish he survives.

6. Love can actually heal the world...

7. Hian! Nna, it is well with you. I hope you get better soon. Linda take note!

8. Hian! Nna, it is well with you. I hope you get better soon. Linda take note!

9. My heart bleed 4 dis cutie, I wish 4 him a miracle

10. Isn't he lucky?

11. When i was 8yrs old, i was thinking of how to get d best color books, school bags and crayons. 8yrs of nowadays wanna date! Issorait
      I wish u a miracle David.

12. Love can heal

Human hair sales!!!
      16 inches=15k
      24 inches=19k
      Other high ends available too.
      Bbm: 5678C76D

2. Replies
    1. I know he's going somewia better dan dis terrorized & sinful earth of ours

3. Eiya...αи∂ she's so cute

#It wiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
    #IT MuSt enD iN prAise

4. Aww I'm getting emotional right now.

5. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Person dey die the only thing wey they their parent head na love.... Serious matter.... #NowPlaying>> walking on air: katy perry....

1. Ed....U need love to re-set that brain of urs that "touches"

2. I never comment but i had to.reply to u ure a fucking idiot

3. @Agebola, I concur no doubt. He he he

4. I'm in full support of eldreamz

5. I'm in full support of eddreamz

6. Precious heal dis lovely and precious soul wit ur healig hands so dat healthyliving wil surely b d portion, Amen!

7. May the Lord comfort you as you find favour in Jesus name and all cancer patients worldwide. John 14:6

8. Uh uhhh
    Eyaaaa
    I wish he wil survive
    God pls hv mercy on him

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

9. Awww.. Love is truly all we need after all... Cute kids

10. Awwww.... Love is truely all we need

11. Awwww.... Love is truely all we need

12. Awwwww....i rily wsh he ll survive dis

13. Awwwwwwww #tearsrolling I pray the boy wil not die...IJN....AMEN

14. Sometimes, luv is all we need e survive.

15. Rally emotional, but was do 7 &8 yes know abt love LOL! God please heal this child .Amen

16. Chaiii! This is lovely and I hope a miracle can happen.

17. God heal him please, they are both cute

18. May God heal him IJN...Amen!

19. May God heal him.Miracle still happens.

20. He will not die, David has found healing from God his Lord, David shall live and serve God In Jesus Mighty Name. Amen

21. I pray for a miracle on him. It is well. I hate to see people, especially kids suffer so much!

22. Sooo touchy....

23. God help him..pls fellow me on instagram will fellow back tanks lisa_og1

24. AW ..... THIS IS SO CUTE.... LOVE IS BEAUTIFUL

25. AW ..... THIS IS SO CUTE.... LOVE IS BEAUTIFUL

26. they are soulmates...

27. How sweet! Please accommodation needed, ketu - Berger axis, peacecole86@gmail.com

28. It's just funny cos God their age.

29. When we encourage 9year Olds to be in love

30. May God heal him...its good to b inlove

Seyilicious

31. Awww all he needs is a Christmas miracle!

32. God Almighty pls let ur healing hand rest upon David today, pls God don't let all d doctors said come true that he has few weeks to die, pls God show urself strong concerning him, Amen

33. David receive divine healing from the crown of your head to the soul of your feet.

34. AWWWWWW...dis haz got me thinking of ma first crush....frm pry skul....Wonder what she z upto now?.....hmmmm

35. Different strokes for different folks but God for us all

36. 8 yrs old & love/dating! Anyfin dat makes u happy Lil one. Wishn u a miracle!

37. How sweet of them....wishing him speedy recovery

38. Eyyah like sey maa start dey cry😢😢😢😢😢😢😢😢😢😢

39. So beautiful it's innocent love like the love of God innocent children God bless u ( side bar if the girl was older now she will b like ha so we can't marry I no want o where is this going loll ) just had to say that real love has no limitations or personal motive other than to give love

40. Real life Fault in our stars

41. Awwwwww,so heartwarming,i pray he survives..i believe in miracles.

42. Aww so sweet.......wish dem d very best