Austin and partners launches African fashion Store | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 9 November 2015

Austin and partners launches African fashion Store

Africa is a continent filled with colorful and vibrant people who are passionate about their culture and values. From our attitudes to our attire, Africans exude ubiquitous exotic eccentricity wherever we go. After decades of being relegated to the background, Africa is finally at the forefront of the global discuss. From our budding tech industry to our flourishing movie industry, to a musical sound that has become the toast of international audiophiles, Africans are finally gaining their long deserved respect at every turn.

Though we are on the road to redemption as a continent, we aren't quite there yet—we still have a long way to go to finally become all we can be as a people. We all have a part to play in this unfolding global drama if our continent is to be cast as more than a an unproductive charity case the on the world stage. With this in mind Austin & partners (an indigenous Afrocentric clothing retailer)are rising to the challenge in a bid to make African fashion and style a staple of international wardrobe and not just a passing fad. To achieve this goal, the company have developed an online platform www.austinandpartners.com to address the challenges of getting both readily available and custom tailored African clothing that meet international tailoring standards without the trauma of unreliable tailors.

Austin & partners however, is beyond a fashion retailer, it is a an ideology, a philosophical bent, a movement, whose goal is  to promote African cultures and values to both local and international audiences using fashion as a medium.

Today Austin & partners makes an array of perfectly tailored and professionally finished mens native wear available for immediate order or sewn to custom specifications and delivered to your doorsteps with no interface with a tailor. The process of getting your male natives is now swift and seamless and that service would soon extend to female and kids native wear.

Africa's future promises to be bright as we all take our individual steps to ensure her progress. Why not take a baby step towards promoting your Africa today: it mustn't be something grand, it could be something as simple as making a commitment to dress African more often and there is no better place to start than at the AnP store. Start shopping today!

17 comments:

1. Awesome
      #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

2. Nice one, thanks for sharing. Linda take note!

3. Nice one, thanks for sharing. Linda take note!

2. Cool

#It WiLL oNLy gET beTTer
    #It mUsT eNd in Praise

3. Nice one...the good thing about them is the quality of their fabric, nice finishing and fast delivery

4. Nice concept, cheers & ride on bro.

5. @aproko manager that black guy....but his cloth seams to be interesting...

6. Wow!!! They good. They make my husband's wears. Happy to see you guys here.

7. This comment has been removed by the author.

8. Model George leanback okada

9. Nice concept and designs....
    OK, good stuffs... unto the next one..

10. Nice to see African fashion finally getting decent press attention. Lots of up and coming designers combined with media interest should lead to a decent future for the industry and hopefully for employment in African countries.

My personal faves are www.grass-fields.com as they do a lot to ensure their workers in Africa are paid a good wage. Also have excellent designs!

Ajeri