Amazing! Paul Okoye grants wife's birthday wish to help a child with cancer | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 8 November 2015

Amazing! Paul Okoye grants wife's birthday wish to help a child with cancer

The P-Square singer shared the photo above of a little boy with cancer on his instagram and wrote;
"Sometimes we all need a type of woman in our lives " a sweet,loving and caring woman indeed"... On Thursday evening i asked my wife what she wants for her birthday, and also was telling her part of my plans for her big day, but without telling her am planing for a surprise party . But then she wasn't happy, she snapped and walked out 😳 and I was confused, wondering if I said something wrong...
after sometime she was like did u see what I sent you on your DM? Am like nop, she said check it , with tears in her eyes.....and so I checked I saw the picture of a child, who has cancer and needed to go for a surgery ......and then said to me, all I want for my birthday is for this child to have his surgery on monday😒 ,, and so on Friday morning I contacted a family member of the child,asked a few questions, was told that some good Nigerians are donating, and how much they needed to complete for the surgery... And so I and my wife completed the fund needed.... They called us and thanked us:... Then I went back on my plans on how am going to make my wife's birthday a special one.... And again she said pls even if u re planing for anything big or surprise for me..... That it won't make her happy..... That she will rather prefer we spend it on this Eniola child ..... And so I cancelled all my plans, bcos it's her wish....... By the way today is my lovely wife's birthday .....happy birthday sweetie 😘😘😘 love you plenty plenty... And may God bless all the good Nigerians who contributed for this child surgery, and we pray is going to be successful ...Amen!!!

243 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 243 of 243

Nice one i pray that God should continue to bless your home amin.

Wow! Dats so rare nd thoughtful of er. We nee more peeps lik dis

Wow. That's nice

Dats my man may good God continue 2 replenish u and ur family and those dat contributed

AKINZ said...

She's a mother indeed

reen said...

He married a woman with a good hrt.. I cried while reading this. God bless thm

I don't know why I feel like I just read a script. I feel bad for writing this because it could be true and not an act. Anyway, God bless you two for caring. After all, it is God that will reward you BEST if its genuine.

Mama said...

Ibu Mmadu!a woman of substance.keep doing d gudwork.God will keep blessing u n ur family.

Bekee said...

Beautiful woman! Heart of gold! God bless you. Happy birthday.

Wisdom Filius Korie said...

Good hearts...

Paul Blessing said...

so thoughtful of her, bt y make it public? I think d parent of d kid should be doing this in appreciation. my opinion anyway, tnk u Anita 4 saving d boy, ur children won't be victims ijn

Ur left hand shld not kno wot ur right is doing !

T.T said...

Thank you Paul Okoye and wife. May God continue to give you joy.

Awwww! God bless u and ur wife BTW happy bufday to her

God bless their heart...young man by his stripe u are healed

good one

Awwwwwwwwwwwwwww
I love you Anita,you are a good woman.

ify said...

Nice wife...but d part wen he said his wife cried sound like a lie for stories

Hmmmmm.... incognito donation for make sense pass! Between her, you and your God!

Awwwwww God bless them!!!

When I read d story, it sounded like the biblical Esther, who only wished her people would be saved. Happy Birthday to you! She's one of those few descent&responsible women out there.

U are very stupid for what u said if he dint post it u are the same idiot that will 1 day say they don't help the society so now it's gud they posted this so foolish and useless people like u will know that they are gud people on this earth

Why do u always include,lola peter,s wife in ur comment? Even if she be witch, Abeg let her be, abi she kill ur pikin? She is just a human being like us, leave her alone. Tufiakwa ndi mmadu

harry,ohni said...

GOD bless ur home paul okoye

God bless u my dear for giving a life a meaning.

Beautiful woman - in and out! God bless you.

Anita dear God bless u, happyy birthday to u

Waaa what a humble lady, HBD to her, thanks Paul and all hu contributed, fast healing to Eniola.

That's what we call touching lives.not the amassing of wealth and exotic cars that someday you will sleep and never wake.

Madam, congratulations for the special gift that you and your husband presented to that child on your birthday. What a wonderful way to celebrate your birthday. Please continue to sow this type of seed in the lives of the less privileged and you can be sure that heaven will open its window of blessings for you permanently. Remain blessed IJN.

chi said...

Felt almost like weepn. Thank u for ur kind heartedness. Just shows that we can all make a difference in our own little way only then can the world be a better place. Hbd to ur dear wife. Only God can reward her.

jummy said...

The only thing i can deduce from this story is that peter is not used to giving alms to the needy or y else will the wife be demanding that on her birthday if it was a normal thing in their family. Please Peter should park well. There are alot of stars that also help the needy and dont announce to the whole world. This will only make people start comparing ur wife and ur twin brothers. But still thanks for saving the boys Life. May God make it easy for u guys continue to help people

Why Do I suspect another Publicity Stunt

Abi o Chinelo...people should just stop he comparison already-How do yo think she will feel if every now and then ,if Anita is in the news but the only thing people do is drag her into the news and start comparing her, it's just unfair, what if it is us?
Linda pls, put yourself in Lola's position and stop publishing any negative comments about her when she's not the one in the news.

Anita might have a good heart but who says Lola doesnt have a better heart, doesn't mean she doesnt come on the internet to display what she does or what her husband does for charity make her less a virtuous woman.People, let us learn to be considerate in all that we do.

May God contn to bless u and ur family. wow!!!! such a wonderful woman indeed.

Mr psquare i have cancer of the bank account... Need surgery asap, kindly assist through Linda... Double your hustle

God bless your home

Libers Paul just posted this or better still decided to make it public so other rich people can learn how to sow into peoples lives and not travelling to Dubai to throw a birthday bash,so I don't think he is bragging about it,Please people try understand him

@NneNne George. When you contribute your own money without posting it on social media, then you can have the RIGHT to complain. Someone is helping a child out and you dim it fit to express hate. And you are not important enough for paul to prove anything to you, so pls chill. Fault finder oshi. Go and help someone no way na just to dey find fault.

Please read this:

http://www.nytimes.com/2015/11/08/opinion/sunday/in-5-minutes-he-lets-the-blind-see.html?_r=0

God bless her

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 243 of 243   Newer› Newest»