Adele shuts down Beyonce collaboration rumours | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 18 November 2015

Adele shuts down Beyonce collaboration rumours

Last week there were rumors that Adele turned down the chance to record with Beyonce. According to the report, Beyonce had been asking Adele for the past one year to collaborate on a track but Adele politely declined. But speaking about it in a recent interview on Beats 1, Adele said its not true;
“There’s a rumor going round that I turned BeyoncĂ© down which I would never be so disrespectful as to do. I’d never disrespect her like that. Obviously, like, Queen Bey ’til the day I die.”

57 comments:

Black Belle said...

They will start comparing them soon

aproko manager said...

Hmmmm adele get respect oo

Alrite...case close

Seen. Now playing hello as I approach lekki toll

Karlsson said...

That's how people create problems that were none existent. I knew Adele ll never do such a thing to Queen Bey

Ubanagum

Still trying to figure out what adele sang that other artists didn't sing to get such recognition.

Ok.
We don hear.

Choi haters ntooor giii....Queen all d way

#It wiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise

SMURF said...

Okay!!

Hahaha women sha.anyway adele is a much better singer than that "queen" bey...despite all that they say beyonce must be so jealous that adeles new song has completely overshadowed all her songs............linlin how far na;) abeg post am ohhh

Outright An African Oracle said...

Adele n Beyonce collaboration would cause uproar in the world

Awwww! Queen Bey till the day I'll die.
Adele just won my heart with this show of respect.

Okay o

Add me ladies,keen meeting real fwends,will be waiting for u dearies and dear we gon talk abt whatever u want,only just what u want 2bad6a07

CHYGURL from CHYNA said...

Adele my gal.

Na dem sabi

Adele is down to earth and won't do anything to disrespect Queen Bey or any other artist.

dansignature said...

I knew d story was a lie from day one. Turn queen bey down? Still luv Adele #hello makes me go soft each tym I listen to it....

dansignature said...

I knew d story was a lie from day one. Turn queen bey down? Still luv Adele #hello makes me go soft each tym I listen to it....

edDREAMZ said...

Nna beyonce head go wan blow up nw....

Adele the finer version of Khloe (facial and talent tho)! Haters gon hate...Queen Bey for life

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Queen Bey rules!!! I love Adele.
www.ckjacob.com

This is an absolutely down to earth response. Adelle sure deserves all the attention the media has been giving her.

Bad belly people be insinuating what is not. Linda take note!

Ohk

Their collaboration would make sense

Duh. Beyoncé rules, Adele knows that!

Eclectic said...

The best way to shut d rumor down would have been to actually collaborate.

Eclectic said...

Beyonce and her choir mistress voice. Adele will be the chorister be that.

AWWWW GOOD SPEECH

AUNTY LINDA....

#Ade

Adele she's the queen A! Lol she's good

Adele will nt

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

Hmmmm...

Rumour 's! I can never b a prat to dis bcos it alwaz founded frm hearsay. Thank d Lord for dis clairification.

Der bizness

Now dat settles it.....The queen still rules and command respect!!!

Beyonce started that retarded rumour to test the waters.
Fuckin proud bitch.

Tefe said...

she is just being polite,beyonce is shit compared to adele,and only fools in lib or any other place would compare both,adele is super far better than beyonce, adele can only be compared to the likes of Whitney Houston.

So its just rumor baa ok, but I know beyonce will really wish to collaborate with Adele sha !!!

Beccaruba said...

Adele is just so beautiful, God when u kw your worth you repect people who's been there before. You. Only fake bastartds try to be real, she just won the heart of the world,that's what u get for being loyal and real,God lifts u up himself. Lesson learnt, only wannabez throw shades..real stars kw their worth,she kwsthe journey and then gave. Beyonce her respect..u kw whhy cos she adele didn't shag to get there. Respect those who got there before you it doesn't change anything. Adele just became a god. Talented and respectful, greatness couldn't wait for you..

Don't play with the British media. Hehehe

Adele and Sam smith should collaborate

***LIBER FINEST***

She's loyal

Kudos to Adele for respecting other singers.

Beyonce is so insecure and will always try to dim the light of any singer that seems to be shinier than her at any given time. She did it with Shakira, did it with Lady Gaga, did it with Nicki Minaj.

Adele, pls do not think of the money you will make now, just don't let her steal your shine and dras back attention to her. She is a luck thief

She make sense die! Love her! Very real woman

http://ogescorner.blogspot.ae/?m=1 said...

Miss Ferragamo said...

That's the point! When God decides to bless you it would be unfathomable.

Miss Ferragamo said...

Na wa for this kind respect oh

Okay Adele, still love you though.

Yessssss

Adele is reported to sell her gifts and personality not nakedness, sex, sin and blatant satan worship like Beyonce, so who wants to mix Light and darkness again...???

Bless you@anon 7.22am

Dont know about stealing luck but she does that all the time - collaborate with the current hot female artist. Wonder why never did a duet with RiRi. Good on you Adele, don't feed her narcissism.