Nigeria Police Force releases numbers you can call to report erring policemen | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 20 November 2015

Nigeria Police Force releases numbers you can call to report erring policemen

If you feel any policeman passed their boundary, then you now have a number to call & report them. The numbers are also if you need the help of the police. Read their statement below...
In furtherance to the Inspector-General of Police, IGP Solomon Arase’s resolve to improve on the Force internal accountability mechanisms, enhance service delivery and make policing more transparent and community based, the following help lines; Provost Marshal - 09053872207, Control-Room - 09053872208, X-Squad - 09053872209
have been approved and released to the members of the public who may need the services of the police or make any complaint that will assist in nipping in the bub any act of misconduct regarding any policeman in Lagos State. We will continue to count on your continued support and co-operation for better services delivery. Police remain your friend and helper.

53 comments:

Saved

I hope it would work o! Linda take note!

Lol. Like dey would pick up

I hope it would work o! Linda take note!

Tx for this. Many will lose their jobs

Noted

LOL..dkm with laugh pls

Na today...d ones I collected told me "not reachable @ d moment...try again leta" No tank u,i wud pass

I cud just call n dey pick n am like "helo my boyfriend is beating" n d policeman wud reply"wetin u do am Wey he dey beat u"...

Baddest Puta said...

When we call what will now happen? Abeg u all are d same o jare

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

Rubbish!

For crying out, wht sort of mockery is dis?
Just three numbers for all d citizens residing in over thirty states to call.

Biko dis is realmockery bcos by d end of d day all dis r mere dmore u look d less u see. Hiss!

Good news. I hope they take us serious when we call

How can you report a thief to another thief ? Call that number on Monday and see if you will get a response . How about provide a number to call to report traffic robbery or send police to fight the traffic robberies.

Sucre said...

Nice nice nice. As Long as the person at the receiving end does not eer. #smiles

Cool,this will help a lot but anybody who wants to do this must have a solid evidence like capturing the scene,cos police are wicked. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

No be another police officer go answer the phone call? I'm not interested. They're all the same.

hehehehehehehehehe....Its alright

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....

D-PinPointer Says: Greh, greh, greh, (phone ringing). The phone is picked up by a police officer who screams in response: ' na who be this!' A voice comes up: ' sir! one of your men just slapped and kicked me because I refused to give-am N500; I presented my car particulars and all he requested for. In response, the officer says: 'can you describe the officer or officers? Or did you copy his police number?'. And the voice response was no. The voice continues: if I had made an attempt to do that, I would have gotten myself into more trouble. The officer thus insults the caller and hang the phone for wasting his time. Lesson of the day: Who regulates the officers who pick up the complaints? And what is the guarantee that they will pick up the phone immediately and respond to calls? There is still another lesson, but you can figure that out.

edDREAMZ said...

As far as naija is concern that thing will never work and thats fact....

We need this

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

Lagos Only?

maureen Donatus said...

9ja must misuse it

Black avengers

CHYGURL from CHYNA said...

I beg on behalf of NPF , no one shd abuse this system o, lrt ur complaints b real and true. B4 Una go begin dial the numbers anyhow.

Ok noted. But is it not suppose to be each each state? Becos why am saying this is that what about people living in Edo State? Or people living in Warri? How are they going to no? Nd some police men don't even wore their uniform nowadays.

Call them and they come when u no longer need them.

In Lagos state? Or I didn't read well...
Other state aren't included.

This is so Good

iphy said...

OK Saved...#Mteeewch

Ppl should be extremely careful in reporting everything they see to the police.

Hehehehe invalid contacts.... Call and see if d numbers will be available................... Waste of time.............

G said...

No 911 or 119 or something short??? Which kain long numbers be this!!

Thats if one is still luckily alive to make the call ba?

First of all emergency numbas sud be BTW 3-5 coded digit, haba oloooooopaaaaa!!!!! But well, I hope dis work out fyn dou

You took the words right out of my mouth.

I don't trust dis ppl at all.

I dnt trust dis ppl at all

The first time the public is given numbers that can help check bad policing, we should be happy and proud of the new IG. Instead because LIB Readers are mostly rude miseducated and under-developed nitwits, that is why majority of the comments are negative. How can Nigeria improve when Linda is encouraging acid attacks, nudity and fecundity. LIB Readers shame on you. Please grow up and improve, ALL OF YOU !!

Why Lagos state alone.... I need such numbers for Anambra police, this people has delt with me mercilessly.

Dennis Prosper Chijioke said...

Just 3 lines to call with the wide spread corruption and abuse in the police force? We should have like 10 thousand lines in Lagos alone. So there won't be any issue of lines not going through. Do you know a police man can never be insulated from abuse of power. Please if that line is for customer service fine. Not for the public. Anyway good move. Hope it works

Saved. Time to report all the police taking bribe in my area

Human hair sales!!!
16 inches=15k
24 inches=19k
Other high ends available too.
Bbm: 5678C76D

Hope it works

Police numbers for other states outside Lagos

Waiting b diff btw peter nd paul... I dey laugh ooooooo

I dey laugh ooooo. Waiting b diff btw Peter and Paul.... yam na yam, police na police

Exactly!!! It's not about having 1000 numbers but about retraining our police force!

Thank you!! Most phones have an emergency dial you press on your phone which can still be used when your phone is locked. It is supposed to be link to an emergency number. Every second counts. Is it to start trying to unlock your phone then going through your address book before you dial? By this time "the killer"(as Wendy Williams says), who have already diced your ass to pieces.

seeker! said...

Only in lagos state.

My problem with this is...after reporting a case, the reporter may also have to report to the station to give his written report of what he reported on the phone and may not have the opportunity to report home to his family to report what he reported to the police!!!!

LoGic!!!

Linda, you nor see our police, no swag at all.

Lol. Report anyways