Woman who dreamed about being blind had drain cleaner poured in her eyes...now she's happy! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 1 October 2015

Woman who dreamed about being blind had drain cleaner poured in her eyes...now she's happy!

This woman had always wanted to be blind, and a sympathetic psychologist made that dream come true by pouring drain cleaner in her eyes. Jewel Shuping, from North Carolina, had thoughts of being blind from a young age (left and right). The 30-year-old was diagnosed with Body Integrity Identity Disorder, where able-bodied people believe they are meant to be disabled. She fulfilled her wishes when she arranged for a sympathetic psychologist to pour drain cleaner into her eyes. 

Medics battled to save her eyes - against her wishes - but the corrosive substance melted her eyes and within six months she was blind. She said she can understand why people might be angry about someone giving themselves a disability but says it wasn't a choice but a need, based on a disorder of the brain. 

Telling her shocking story, Ms Shuping said her fascination with blindness began early in childhood.
My mother would find me walking in the halls at night, when I was three or four years old,' she said. 'By the time I was six I remember that thinking about being blind made me feel comfortable. I was 'blind-simming', which is pretending to be blind, but the idea kept coming up in my head and by the time I was 21 it was a non-stop alarm that was going off,' she said.
Determined to turn her dream into a reality, Ms Shuping found a psychologist willing to help her become blind and took the necessary steps in 2006.
"When I woke up the following day I was joyful, until I turned on to my back and opened my eyes - I was so enraged when I saw the TV screen.'
Daily Mail

44 comments:

Huh???

Which kin yeye wish be this.. Now I garrit, she wanna be on government welfare for life.. Lazy woman..!

Subuhanallah! Aye re o!

Ummmm.. The way transgenders see themselves as women in male body,and wen they change they feel happ, she also sees herself blind but in reality can see, so the only way to be fulfilled and Happy is to be actually blind!! Oo dear! This world!

Orishirishi

Choiiiiiii...mumu people dey dis world oooo

Wonders shall never seize jeeeeezzzzz.. If only there were exchange in dis life

Are u serious?? Wetin we go call dz one now

Whatever her reason was I'd say its pure madness!!

Hian!

Hmm!

sky said...

No comment

Lol. Wonder shall never end oh!!!!!!!!! I believe she's possessed and she need serious help and she need deliverance.

But mehn, some people are just plain stupid i swear..... #NowPlaying elimination: beazy.....

Teeyong said...

Omo mehn this is a serious case ooo, which kind human being she be. Toh! May God help her ooo

seyi crown said...

Another madness

Sseyilicious

DADDYSWIFE said...

O chin.psychopath things.may God have mercy upon u.
#nothankyoui'dratherbeselfmade

Wetin person no go read! People that are blind are looking for a way to start seeing; another person wish to be blind and actually took steps to actualise their crazy dream. Wonders shall not end.

Wetin person no go hear biko nu.i cherish my eyes biko. I gat to be seeing my beautiful family abeg. Nawah!

Na wa o. This is the most shocking thing I've read this year! This one pass me o!

Huh? Seriously?

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

Besides, they should have taken her eyes out and given it to someone in need of it, if it were possible. What sorta madness is this!!!

Shes always angry whenever she looks how at her self in d mirror....seeing how obessed she is makes her wanna go blind make she for stop to de see am. Akpa awo

This is madness

Some people are just crazy.

Nna na wa o! Wetin person no go hear. Linda take note!

wow olaniyidavid71@yahoo.com

Satanic manipulation.

Nah spiritual problem dey worry her

And you people say white people are okay?! Everyday they find new name to give to their different types of madness and the sad part is that these craziness are being transfered to us through the most powerful weapon of all; the media.

OH-MY-GOD. WTH. I'm so grateful Lord for the life you've given me. Thank you

Hmmmmm. Indeed as d saying goes b careful for wht u wish for, for ur wishes might end up coming to pass. Its well wit her soul.

Commenters y'all...has the "spirit of fornication and adultery" ever come upon u and u gave in and are still at it...?
IT'S THE SAME ooo...DELIVER URSELF!!!

Wow, dis sickness has passed be careful o, when someone wud choose blindness ova gud eyesight..

*cute bree*

Yaneez Deeyah said...

Hmmm! Oyinbo at it again

Noella said...

Dear God I feel so bad that the human race you created for your glory can self destruct in this fashion. This is from the pit of hell. He whom the devil wants to destroy he first makes mad. I can only imagine what judgment day will be like. Have we been good stewards?

Noella said...

Dear God I feel so bad that the human race you created for your glory can self destruct in this fashion. This is from the pit of hell. He whom the devil wants to destroy he first makes mad. I can only imagine what judgment day will be like. Have we been good stewards?

What should I say now.this world no be world again ohhh.wandass

Ma Fla said...

Madness

This is madness!

Wetin person no go hear

Ayodele Jay said...

Speechless!!!!!!

#Blessed child

DeeD25 said...

This white people have really pushed and taking God for granted! He gave your sight and you don't want it? God should've taken it away and given it to Cobhams asuquo or Stevie wonder! let them see the beauty of the world and appreciate God!!!