There is no hurry to rescue kidnapped Chibok girls- Nigerian Army | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 2 October 2015

There is no hurry to rescue kidnapped Chibok girls- Nigerian Army

The Acting Director, Defence Information, Military Headquarters, Abuja, Col. Rabe Abubakar,at a press conference in Lagos on Thursday, said that even though it's imperative to the military to rescue the kidnapped Chibok girls, there was no immediate hurry to do so because their rescue demanded adequate patience and planning.

He said, “The issue of the low morale of the Nigerian military men has now become a thing of the past. The operation to recover the Chibok girls is alive and still ongoing. We have continued to make rescue efforts, and we will do all within our powers to bring the girls. 
“However, we will not rush to do this. It requires diligent intervention and a high-level operation to rescue the girls. In due time, every captive of Boko Haram will be released.  
A lot of achievements have been recorded recently, and this cannot be disconnected from the high morale of the army. “We want to assure our citizens that soon, insurgency will be a thing of the past. But, it is not only about the military or the North-Eastern region. It is our collective duty to ensure that there is peace in the country.
“The Nigerian army has put together a multilateral cooperation. Niger, Nigeria, Chad and Cameroon are partnering to ensure we win the terrorism war.”
We are not sleeping. We are cooperating with the relevant agencies in the fight against the terrorists.”

Punch

49 comments:

PRY DEY SHUD B RESCUED....TOMJERRYSWIT

obiora said...

God will continue to protect and direct these gallant soldiers.

Col. Rape ppl have been missing 4 over 500 days n deer is no rush 2 rescue dem?like I said this is the biggest scam of d decade. I'm sure most of d ppl kidnapped "not up 2 200" have bin rescued since

Can't wait for insurgency to be a thing of the past ,like the military said..#oneNigeria#

PURPLE said...

Why wud there be hurry before? When y'all don't know what y'all is doing. Idiotic brainless old fools deceiving themselves

Abubakar said...

Rescue wetin? I doubt if those girls are together in one place.

Partisimon said...

I hope They can came back to their family ...

exciting lifestyle consult blog said...

U see? Chibok girls is a fraud! U mean all this pple being rescued non if frm d chibok girls? So Boko haram has a special camp for dem? Are Nigerians dis dumb?!

Heya. This was one of the reasons GEJ was voted out of office. Now story don start.

I was expecting that. No child of a general or prominent Nigerian na.

Know hurry how many of them are life now

Are the girls still intact? I don't think so. CLICK TO SEE HOW TO TREAT ASTHMA IN CHILDREN

Pls BBOG

Glzstlg said...

I have a feeling that this girls are not in one place they are scattered. It is well.

For your original coconut oil bbm 58BC1B58

hmmm you guys better make plans fast

Aunty linda.....

Adequate patience indeed! For 2yrs sir? Probably bcos ur daughter wasn't among

It really is a travesty that these girls/ ladies are being used as pawns in this B.H saga. Having Faith is great but are these ladies still on this planet? Are they the same as they were before the kidnapping and can Nigerian Politicians really vow that even they are 100% certain of their whereabouts and states of being? Fat shame!

no hurry but theres no time olaniyidavid71@yahoo.com

Hurry for what? Who loss? Smhhhh

Stories

Sharap ur trap...Nigerian security is a joke. Low morale still reeks like shit. My brother was posted to gwoza... he came home on break for only one fukn week...his departure was more like a funeral...with all those if I don't come back speech. Chibok girls ko Chibok girls ni.... U guys r a big joke...

Issokay o! Anything dey say. Linda take note!

Hmmmmmmmm. Mysterious Chibok girls. Sochima!

Okay.
Noted.

ma so so excuse una dey give. i thought u said u were goign to rescue d girls sai baba n co. now u see its not as easy as hashtah ba? issorai

Abegi!...we know...requires Patience indeed.

Welldone guys

Them neva still rescue em??

Linda take biro

Funny how Nigerians are so gullible. So the bring back our girls campaign was clearly orchestrated to remove GEJs government. God will PUNISH all those who participated in this Chibok scam and used it to tarnish the administration of President Goodluck Jonathan

KENNETH said...

may the almighty GOD comfort them,as we wait for their save return

KENNETH said...

ooh LORD see them through

Oby Ezekwesili, is your mouth tied up now. You are no longer worried about the Chibok girls. Shame to you, as educated and exposed as you are, you allowed yourself to be used.

Ok good

Oky observed.....

They'd better bring back those girls cos d adequate patience they're demanding is no where to be found.....

No hurry???!!!

lol. Wow! No more hurry!!!!!! Are you serious?? So they accused and railed on the previous government for in action with regards to this same issue and now they are giving excuses??? lol. Let's keep watching....

Please where is onu-ikputu, shemale obiageli ezekwesili to explain to Nigerians what is happening. Ugly wench.

There is no hurry to rescue kidnapped Chibok girls- Nigerian Army

Jux negodu d caption of this...

There is no hurry to rescue kidnapped Chibok girls... Because there are no missing girls. #Case Closed...!!!!

Stupid people..

By now there should have been a HOT LINE well known to everyone across the world for intelligence and information on Boko Haram location and movements. It should be multilingual - French, English, Fulani, Hausa, and other dialects of the affected war zone. It should be manned 24/365 be well trained civilians and military. Instant out-going info should be set up. Abubakar, please what are these numbers? Have you soldiers understood the level of your incompetence yet?

There is no more hurry because the Chibok Girls are under a special project. The Western Sponsors of Boko Haram are led by Bill Clinton and Gordon Brown. The Safe Schools Project for which GEJ was stampeded to match Gordon Brown's $10m donation was a scam. The Chibok Girls are being injected with hi-tech bio-trackers and DNA genetic chips to reprogram their offspring's into special breeds. Boko Haram is racket. OBJ is a global partner. Buhari's U.N speech on 13 million infected pregnacies and his unscheduled meeting with Bill Clinton and Gordon Brown arranged by OBJ shows who these people are. They have hijacked Buhari already. So the story of the Chibok Girls is part of the worldwide racket in the so called War Against Terror.

OBY EZEKWESILI SHAME ON YOU!!! YOU ARE A DISGRACE TO WOMANHOOD, CHRISTIANS. NONSENSE, HOW COME ALL OF A SUDDEN YOU ARE NOT LOOKING FOR YOUR GIRLS AGAIN??? USELESS WOMAN.

The last sentence: "We are cooperating with the relevant agencies in the fight against terrorists" is a coded message to the foreign sponsors of Boko Haram. Nigerian Army has been instructed to take it easy as far as the Chibok Girls are concerned. The results of the special project are yet to be concluded. Now it is up to Buhari to fight or flee. OBJ is trying to take over.

Low morale in the past and soldiers are shown by Aljazeera training in bathroom slippers without weapons? Was that a sun bathing exercise? Buhari please take note. There will be no second term for you or APC anywhere once the deception and sell out are exposed.

I am ashamed for you. Look at the rubbish you are writing.

Reallyyyyyy nigerian army!gushing, now we know dere was no chiboki gals in d first place. Who una dey deceive sef. Mtchewwww nor be only chibok na chiboki