Photos: Another Boko Haram fuel dump discovered in Maiduguri | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 1 October 2015

Photos: Another Boko Haram fuel dump discovered in Maiduguri

Press statement from the Nigerian Army
Troops yesterday afternoon following a tip off by well meaning citizens, discovered and raided yet another Boko Haram fuel dump at Abbaganaram in Maiduguri city, Borno State. During the operation, one person, Musa Abba, was arrested and the following items were discovered and confiscated; 11 drums of AGO, 1 empty drum, 192 of 25 litres jerrycans, (out of which 70 were loaded with AGO, PMS and DPK), a Toyota bus and 1 Peugeot car. Others include a motorcycle and an air conditioner.
The fuel depot was used to stockpile Petroleum, Oil and Lubricants by Boko Haram terrorists and their equally heartless collaborators for onward movement to the terrorists camps in Sambisa forest. Over time we have been exhorting the public especially the residence of the north eastern part of the country which has been mostly affected by the acts of the Boko Haram terrorists to cooperate fully with the military and the security agencies.

It is gratifying to note that such call is being heeded to by overwhelming majority of people as exemplified by the courageous and patriotic efforts of the good citizens that exposed this fuel dump in their midst. It is important that people should see the fight against the security menace of Boko Haram terrorism as collective responsibility.

Therefore the public are kindly requested to be more vigilant and assist with useful information that would assist in preventing Boko Haram terrorists from carrying out their nefarious acts against the society. Thank you for your kind cooperation.

Colonel Sani Kukasheka Usman Acting Director Army Public Relations

69 comments:

1. Na wa o

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
    #it MUST end IN praise

2. The day BH will all be gone from my dear NE,I'll sleep for 1week without waking up.Haba!

3. C'mon remove that Chelsea jersey ewu gambia!

4. Noted.
    God will help us eradicate these people.

5. Buhari! He's supposed to be tackling boko boys! But no, he's traveling up and down!

6. Thank God for the discovery #lindaobserve

7. The guy is even a Chelsea fan. Nonsense Chelsea

8. That means these boko haram get money o..

9. May God have mercy on us.& pls Lord help conquer dis idiotic blood sucker.

10. Suddenly we'r getting all sort of tip off, why went there getting it in the last admin?.boko haram is being defeated from within. All part of the plan.

1. You are sooo right…they know what they're doing, they think they can deceive us!

11. To God be the glory.
    the end of boko k
    haram is nigh

12. Boko Haram will end soon.
    www.ckjacob.com

13. Boko Haram don dey wear Chelsea jersey...lol

14. good news.........but I wonder where these good citizens that have been helping with these tips where when a southerner and a christian was president of Nigeria .

15. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    God bless baba for what he has done for us abeg...... #NowPlaying some great: korede bello....

16. One by one this blood suckers will b exposed and crumbled

17. One by one this blood suckers will b exposed and crumbled

18. One by one this blood suckers will b exposed and crumbled

19. Abeg, make dem comot Chelsea jersey for d man bodi... Na black d man suppose wear.

20. What camps in Sambisa forest? Thought d army said they've all been cleared.

21. Pro. promisepompom@yahoo.com1 October 2015 at 13:37

Oh yea, they should keep on discovering o this nonsense must stop.

Happy independence day Linda and all LIB readers especially those from Nigeria. Me love you guys it's really fun visiting this blog, most times I don't comment but I just read comments laugh and learn. Kudos Linda

That vuvuzela P guy

22. Wow! Thank d Lord for dis awesome victories and I pray d Lord wipe out BH frm d face of d earth.

Happy Independence Day celebration!
    Change is here in Nigeria, and remember true change begins with a change in our attitude!

Change does not necessarily assure progress but progress implacably requires change. Change is inevitable. Change 4d better is a full-time job!

I pray today marks total turn around in our lives, and point of contact to every household's wit God meeting our needs even b4 they arise!

God bless, sweet kisses, and luv y'all.
    Welcome 2d month of October&Happy New Month.

Long Live LIB!

23. God bless our military men

24. Nemesis is catching up on all of them..

25. i kno say na only chelsea fans dey be boko haram ,up gunners

26. Removeee that Chelsea jersey ASAP

27. This is good news, poco a poco progress is made.

KuKu P!!!

28. comferm thief olaniyidavid71@yahoo.com

29. More to be discovered about this Boko Haram menace. I wonder why we have not yet known their sponsors after all these arrests. Our situation could be similar to what we have in syria. The fight against ISIS in Syria has taken a new dimension Russia and US are arguing on who to launch air strikes. (They are fighting to fight) see details at http://9jatales.blogspot.com.ng/2015/10/pentagon-warns-of-new-concerns-in.html

30. Thumbs up guys, you people are doing a great job. Well done! Linda take note!

31. Thumbs up guys, you people are doing a great job. Well done! Linda take note!

32. Thumbs up guys, you people are doing a great job. Well done! Linda take note!

33. I thank God. This is good news, BH days are numbered in Nigeria.

34. All boko harm's are chelsea fans ...wat i dnt know is if all Chelsea fans are boko harm

35. Lolz. A Chelsea fan #inukwa

36. God ll continue to expose BH n eventually, their sponsors

Ubanagum

37. Choi! These terrorists have really spoilt things in this country...

38. These guys have sponsors in higher places, those are the people that need to be caught.

39. The guy na Chelsea fan ni

40. Thank God, thousands of people are being saved from sudden death through bombs from boko haram

41. I pray they all are ekiti

42. Imagine.... Mtsww and he's even a Chelsea Fan.....

43. so this boko haram guys are chelsea fans abi? I'm not even surprised !

44. Thumb up to our soldiers,more power to your elbow. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

45. I know it. Boko Haram are Chelsea fans. Lol Serious shade at my Chelsea fans friends

46. It can only be a Chelsea fan.

47. It can only be a Chelsea fan

48. Thank You LORD! kill the maga! http://www.bummyla.com

49. No professional content of Secret Intelligence in this war. By simple application of tracking devices the movement of the Boko Haram logistics vehicles would be monitored and their camps identified.