Photo of an IVF baby surrounded by syringes goes viral | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 9 October 2015

Photo of an IVF baby surrounded by syringes goes viral

The photo was shared on Facebook on October 5, by Sher Institute, one the largest fertility clinics in the US, after the child's mother, Angela, finally succeeded in becoming pregnant after more than a year-and-a-half of cycles. The photo which has since been shared thousands of times reads: "Wow, what a photo. Thank you to Sher Fertility St. Louis and Dr. Dayal patient Angela, who shows the true definition of love that went into making this gorgeous new baby girl."

42 comments:

1. The baby is beautiful congrats to d mother!

2. D baby really gorgeous and d concept of d sign of luv is really great. Nice and lovely one frm them.

3. The heart decoration is awesome...well, that's all.

4. it can be a painful experience

1. Very painful..... Nothing like natural conception, but some women r just unlucky even with ivf!

5. Yea, her parents should name her treasure

6. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    It is cute though no doubt...

7. Woooooow.....TOMJERRYSWIT

8. Everything na im dey go viral for dem oyinbo people. Linda take note!

1. What some women go through just to have one baby while all some need to do is lay down and part their legs and they'll have multiple birth. Life sha. Thank God for her.

2. Jules, thanks for the visual, is that your m.o? You are a frying Akara Hot mess this Saturday. Phurleez

9. Everything na im dey go viral for dem oyinbo people. Linda take note!

1. Why won't it go viral? Do u evn understand the story? Do u evn knw wat Ivf means? OMG! Black and daft! Damn!

2. Juliet, I hope you have a child already because you certainly don't know what some people suffer to birth one. Even after taking all the fertility injections, others still don't succeed.
      This is a way of sharing their testimony.
      join them to thank God and STOP being sarcastic.

10. Everything na im dey go viral for dem oyinbo people. Linda take note!

11. So cos of dat ka syringe dugbuzienu d baby okwaya?

1. No needle on them. It's only telling a story. The mom went through them to have her

12. Chai! A year and a half of cycles. See all the injections the mother had to take. Thank God it was successful.

13. Lovely picture............. Val_lala says so

14. hmmmm good to see

Aunty linda.....

15. Abeg they should remove the baby fron there....looks dangerous to me

16. Linda Ikeji please I need your email address.

17. Linda I need your email address cos I want to forward my article to you.

18. Ivf gave me my beautiful darling niece....#iluvivf