Obasanjo confirms he suffered an issue with his car yesterday, says he is hale and hearty | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 25 October 2015

Obasanjo confirms he suffered an issue with his car yesterday, says he is hale and hearty

The former president has released a statement confirming that his car had an issue yesterday while traveling from Abeokuta to Lagos. In the statement signed by his press secretary, Vitalis Ortese, Obasanjo said the Tyre of the car he was traveling in burst while it was on top speed and then made a 180 degree spin until it halted facing oncoming traffic.

He said he moved into another vehicle and he's hale and hearty. He has since left for Abidjan, Cote Ivoire to monitor the presidential election holding in that country. The statement after the cut ...

The Office of His Excellency, President Olusegun Obasanjo GCFR wishes to clarify that, H.E. President Olusegun Obasanjo GCFR is hale, hearty and away in Abidjan Cote Ivoire, where he is observing the Presidential Elections holding in that country. The office also wishes to confirm, that yesterday Saturday, October 24, 2015, H.E. President Olusegun Obasanjo was indeed involved in an incident on the Ibadan-Lagos Expressway, after Sagamu roundabout, while he was on his way to join in the celebrations of the 80th birthday anniversary of Chief Kessington Adebutu in Tinubu Methodist Church Lagos. The vehicle, he was traveling in suffered a burst left tire at the rear and swerved several times but did not hit any curb or any car in front or behind until it did an 180-degree turn and faced where it was coming from, and he had to change vehicles. President Olusegun Obasanjo wishes to convey his deep appreciation to all those, who by way of calls, personal messages and prayers, and indeed members of the general public, who have shown overwhelming concern about his welfare. Signed Vitalis Ortese

48 comments:

1. Thank u Jesus!

Thank u precious Lord for sparing his life for us. Lord pls help and save us frm tragic accidents and untimely deaths.

We forbid deaths by accidents in d lives of our luv ones and may d Lord b glorified now and forever for sparing d life of baba OBJ.

2. Thank God his life was spared finally.

3. There is a mistake there. It is supposed to read ex, except if the farmer intends doing what he did in 007 again

4. Thank God for your life. Linda take note!

5. Thank God for your life. Linda take note!

6. Does nt make any difference at all

#iT wilL oNly gEt beTTer
    #it mUsT eNd iN prAiSe

7. Shame to FRSC that lied initially...i wonder who send them the message...are they OBJ's PA ?....This country sef...

8. Hahaha why this man no die chai he came so close to death abi death fear obj face lol

1. I swear ebora owu is standing by d powers of jazz. Hardest man ever liveth. We will probably all have to beg baba god b4 he will pass away. Prison to power wt all his enemies, incl mko, miraculously dead.

9. Thanks to almighty father,nothing do you. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

10. Is God's doing.. Linda, observe carefully

Linda, observe carefully

11. And the FRSC released a press statement saying opposite of this. This country self...

12. Saw it on STV news good he is safe

13. Ah...

Nothing must happen to baba oo..

Our countrys backbone

Meenah_wakil on instagram

1. Mumu how is he your country's back bone? It's obvious u still hv dis ur low mentality! If I don't hv anything to say,pls shot up and work on ur growing up. Onuku Odeku!!!.

2. Mumu how is he your country's back bone? It's obvious u still hv dis ur low mentality! If u don't hv anything to say,pls shut up and work on ur growing up. Onuku Odeku!!!.

3. Mumu how is he your country's back bone? It's obvious u still hv dis ur low mentality! If u don't hv anything to say,pls shut up and work on ur growing up. Onuku Odeku!!!.

14. Beast you will soon join ur ancestors...

15. Thank God he is hale and hearty.

16. Linda, no need to release this comment for posting: can you either help us activate Disqus comments or make this mobile page more user-friendly? Thanks.

17. All hail the Deity.
    Obasanjo is a god.

18. Thank u Jesus!

Thank u precious Lord for sparing his life for us. Lord pls help and save us frm tragic accidents and untimely deaths.

We forbid deaths by accidents in d lives of our luv ones and may d Lord b glorified now and forever for sparing d life of baba OBJ.

19. Even God cares for you,show love to Nigerians cuz you can do it,the Good people of Nigeria loves you

20. Thank u Jesus!

21. Point of correction, he is NOT my president!! Tnk u

22. So he survived it? Well, not quite a great news to some of 'em....

23. Shame on FRSC....
    PMB would soon decend on yah to correct d inefficiency in dat commission!

24. Thank God he is safe.... Age is already telling on him, his driver and maintenance crew should be more careful next tym

#sucre

25. Thank God he is safe.... Age is already telling on him, his driver and maintenance crew should be more careful next tym

#sucre

26. and people will be lying to cover up shit!!!

27. thank God for your life baba...

28. A result of the good roads he never built while in government to be Godly thank God but for your deeds as president it serves you right

29. I WISHED THIS WIFE SNATCHER,DAUGHTER INLAW RAPIST,CHILD-GIRL MOLESTER HAD DIED IN THAT ACCIDENT...I KNOW MY WISH WILL COME THROUGH BEFORE THE END OF THIS YEAR,AMIN

30. Naa the same road una no repair go kill una, anything that goes around surely comes around .. That blood sucking lagos / ibadan express way have killed almost the population of a smaller nation due to its dilapidated state and every government have neglected it since it was built in 1970 , no single repair...

31. Linda it's not right to address this old man as president, he is An Ex - president of Nigeria.

32. Warning to Obansanjo for his excesses. Next time he will die like a dog if he doesn't change his ways. If you like post it Linda