Lamar Odom -- No signs of improvement ... Prognosis worsens | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 15 October 2015

Lamar Odom -- No signs of improvement ... Prognosis worsens

According to TMZ, Lamar's condition has deteriorated, and doctors are now telling his family that the longer he remains in the condition, he's in the less likely it is that he will recover.
Sources tell TMZ, Lamar did indeed squeeze Khloe's hand Wednesday night, which gave everyone hope, but Thursday morning doctors are saying it well could have been an involuntary movement. As of Thursday morning, our sources say Lamar has shown no signs of consciousness or improvement. We're told 4 organs, including his kidneys, continue to fail. Our sources say doctors have been clear ... the fact that Lamar is not getting better significantly reduces his chances of survival.
As we reported, on Wednesday doctors gave Lamar a 50/50 chance of pulling through.
As one source put it, "The doctors are concerned it has been too long that he's been in this condition and now it's not looking good." 

121 comments:

1. Chai!nwoke na ife!etua ka nwoke a ga esi naa!Chukwu aju!hmm.
      #nothankyoui'dratherbeselfmade

2. God u still perform miracles. We will believe the report of the lord and not the doctor's. Pls save this precious soul from the gates of hell. Amen.

3. Thank God Linda say you now get sense. We can now comment, your last profile wasn't friendly at all. Biko stick to this

4. I sincerely wish him the best. Speedy recovery.

5. Somehow I feel he's gona be ok.

6. Its well wit our souls and I pray everytin goes well wit him. Speedy recovery to him.

7. Chaii... Lamar Odom, pls get well soon

8. Oh my! This guy shouldn't die like this. God pls, give him a second chance or a third chance. Plsss!

2. Oghene bikoooooooo.. chai! Na so him two friends take kpafuka o. May God grant him a second chance.

1. God pls give him a second chance, I tut he wuld learn from his friends dis is bad!

3. Nutin will happen to him IJN.

4. Ehhhyyyaaa sorry handsome,get well soon okyyy

5. Chaiii my baby oooo he should not die biko 😢

6. Lamar pls leave for ur children

Seyilicious

1. The right word is live not leave

2. Personally i dnt want dis guy 2 die dis way
      God pls grant him a 2nd chance for repentance
      I can imagine de battle his soul wil b goin tru dis moment
      Dis is heartbreaking
      Pls dnt go Lamar......
      #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

3. Thanks was a mistake live lamar

7. It is well with him. Linda take note!

8. It is well with him. Linda take note!

9. It is well with him. Linda take note!

10. Chai, this is bad....sure he will survive this???

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
    #iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

11. Chai, this is bad....sure he will survive this???

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
    #iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

12. Nah wha oh. How sad. Self inflicted pain.

13. God pls nothing shld happen to him IJN

14. Oh Lamar
    Please get well

15. This guy is done on earth..... So sad

16. This guy is done on earth..... So sad

17. His body is shutting down from the effects of long term drug use. Scott has checked into rehab. This shud be a wake up call to all harmful substance users

18. Successful black men must learn from Lamar Odom's Fall nd stay away from the Kardashian/Jenner Clan. They are weapons of mass destruction for young sucessful black men. I wish Lamar all D best, here on Earth or Eternal rest.

1. With all due respect, you sir are a dumbass. Very foolish comment. The kardashians are his dealers yea? Khloe forced coke up his nostrils? No sense whatsoever. Pray he lives Instead of being stupid

2. Ben biko Lamar two friends wer die tru drugs who kill dem?? With ur style of thinking sir, Nigeria will never move forward o I no lie. Na so them blame Ale's death for APC head.

3. Ben biko Lamar two friends wer die tru drugs who kill dem?? With ur style of thinking sir, Nigeria will never move forward o I no lie. Na so them blame Ale's death for APC head.

4. And I'm certain this Ben guy is old o. Still no sense. Nigeria problem plenty. Majority of the ppl dat comment on the blog are quite dense

5. You are a stupid racist o.

19. This guy just use his hand and destroy himself. I wonder why ppl are blaming the kardashisan I don't get it i

20. God pls heal lamar.khloe must b broken.I wish her strength.

21. The kardarshians are evil i swear dy turned their fthr to a woman, lamar nw wan kpaf scot done go rehab kayne nw dy wear/ produce mad pple clothes. Is it fair???

1. Are you related to them? Why are you cussing people? Do you think the khadarsians give a damn about your black ass. Please park and sit down.

2. Laura you're the queen of mad people! No single sense! It's 2015 how can you still be this dumb? Bloody bimbo

3. How can somebody just decide to grow up without sense? So sad! I'm worried abt you Laura

4. Hahahahaha laugh wan kill me die o..which one come be queen of mad people?? Libers gat no chill pills o.

5. Lol na Kanye West own make me laugh lol,he is producing mad people clothe truly, I believe GOD will bring Lamar back at least for the sake of us and that khloe,sincerely she should not have left him to handle all this alone,i want both of them back

6. It's so sickening for someone not to mind his/her own business. Laura, u are nothing but a clown... Smelling pussy

22. Seyi crown which one is leave for your kids? English is still hard in this critical period. God doesn't even know wch one to answer. Lamar Live o pls don't leave

1. Hahahahaaha I no fit laugh abeg.

2. Hahaaaaaahahhahahh.....Rotfl.....Lamar please live oooo

3. Rotfl..... Omg. Baba God go keep d English guru case file for one corner.

4. It was a simple mistake anyone can make, I spelt d first word that came to my mind...accepted my mistake u not above one

5. And u have also made another one dear. It is you 'are' not above one not "u not". All dis una bad yoruba English fit kill person sef

6. Still wondering who u r...'are' is ur p abi? aaaaaarrrrrrreeeeee eat it.

23. Lamar pls stay....don't go

24. Replies
    1. Himself and not his self please! !!!

2. Lmao. Gbagaun of destiny.

25. Lamar pls get better for Koko. I pray God helps you pull through this

26. Lord Jesus give this man chance to repent of his sins,so that he can serve you. TIMLEYIN BLESSING

27. Lamar Odom:
    - Lost his mother to colon cancer at the age of 12

- Father's a recovering Heroin addict

- Lost his 6 month old child to SIDS in 2006

- Has been battling depression, the odds & probably drug addiction for most of his life.

To blame his current situation on a "Kardashian curse" is not only ignorant & insensitive but it also shows how African Americans continue to ignore depression & PTSD within our community. S**t looking at some of your daily status updates one might think some of ya'll might be dealing with depression too.

I've followed this dude's story since he was a 'Blue Chip', AAU basketball in Jamaica Queens, NY. His skill set was off the chart but never was able to reach his full potential. He's a troubled soul, battling for his life & some of you are so infatuated & quick to blame the Kardashian machine you're missing the bigger picture.

His demons & cries for help were there before he appeared on E reality shows.

Prayers for him & his family.

1. Go and write a book stop wasting ur talent on blogs.... see epistle on top this matter

28. Hmm. If he eventually pulls through, he will almost be a vegetable.

1. Lmfao ma I think you mean vegetarian. Smh

29. Lamar pls pull through ijn.....Amen

30. In d words of huey freeman from d boondocks "Every single black man who touches d kardashian Ass sometin goes wrong ere brain gets SUCKs out"

1. U sef no geh sense. Instead of you to advise ppl against drug use u dey talk nonsense. I'm such u are a weeder sef. Get ur stupid ass away from p

31. eyah, pray God heals him o. he's a cool dude.

32. eyah, pray God heals him o. he's a cool dude.

33. Hey Oge nsimah or whatever you call your self,stop insulting people OK.

34. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Nna this guy go just die for nothing nw... I sorry for am shah... #NowPlaying>> bad girl: rihanna...

35. And we see some countries that execute drug pushers as Barbaric!!!

36. Dear lord,pls heal him. Grant him a second chance to right his wrong & make heaven,amen! My prayers are with you lamar!

37. Chineke mere ya ebere

38. God Please give this guy another chance to leave so we all will praise your name.

39. Pls God save Lamar...

40. i dont feel sorry for him,for a full grown man not to know the value of life,he elibrately went on a sucide mission why feel sorry for him?he nevrt thought about his kids or family before overdosing on lethl drugs,God blessed you lamar and u turned it into a curse..i only pray the creator has mercy on you and your soul

41. God please save him... I have this feeling he will change for the better if given a second chance.

42. Odom may God Almighty grant you quick recovery latest tomorrow Friday In Jesus Name. Amen.

43. Mercy. I ask for his second chance lord.

44. On the one hand, the Kardash seem like they're helping or trying to salvage men with very terrible life threatening issues but as it is the men actually get worse in the hands of these same Kardashians who now seem more like vampires...if na MFM, no long story.
    ...dis one na "evil family pattern" cos why do they end up with men of the same skeletons that are just waiting to be devoured as in I get it now, " the spirit of Vulture." Yes, that follows what the Kardash carry...

45. so sad! get better man! http://www.bummyla.com

46. Lamar think of your kids. Stay for them

1. I agree. Being conscious of your kids make you fight more. Iono how tho but ma dad always told us that when he was at the verge of giving up, the thought of his family made him stronger. Get well soon!

47. Let's not kid ourselves he won't make it. Wen ur brain dead ur brain dead it's better dey take u off life suport and donate ur organs to thoose dat need it. Truth b told he screwed up his life. Wat we should b talking and praying is dat khole will give half of d 50m dolls to d kids

48. Lord have mercy on Lamar

49. May God intervene and let His will be Done.

50. He would be fine by the special Grace of God. Amen.

51. God can heal if only you believe. God bless you as you believe
    Proverbs 5:20-22.
    It says..... My son, give attention to my words;incline your ear to my sayings,
    Do not let them depart from your eyes; keep them in the midst of your heart.
    For they are life to those who find them; and health to all their flesh .

Jeremiah 32:27
    It says..... Behold , I am the Lord, the God of all flesh. Is there anything too hard for me.
    Exodus 23:25-26
    It says..... So you shall serve the lord your God, and He will bless your bread and your water, and I(God) will take sickness away from the midst of you.
    No one shall suffer miscarriage or be barren in your land: I(God) will fulfill the number of your days

52. God can heal if only you believe. God bless you as you believe

It says..... Behold , I am the Lord, the God of all flesh. Is there anything too hard for me.
    It says..... So you shall serve the lord your God, and He will bless your bread and your water, and I(God) will take sickness away from the midst of you.
    No one shall suffer miscarriage or be barren in your land: I(God) will fulfill the number of your days

53. God can heal if only you believe. God bless you as you believe

54. God can heal if only you believe. God bless you as you believe

55. God can heal if only you believe. God bless you as you believe

56. 110 comments? Nigerians can feel sha. I wish him the best. Naija celebrity fit no get this many comments oh. Lamar stay. Please don't leave us. Una sabi am? Our current affairs seems pointless sometimesm . abi Linda has a contract with these career less Kardashians? The media is a powerful tool. Linda take note. Don't let our youths think Kardashians are role models over nothing. Sickening.

57. It is such a pity that some people cannot handle fame and life