Bristow Helicopter crash survivors testify in TB Joshua's church | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 26 October 2015

Bristow Helicopter crash survivors testify in TB Joshua's church

Article written and sent in by journalist, Ihechukwu Njoku. Read below...
Two survivors of the tragic incident that saw a Bristow helicopter crash into the lagoon in Oworonshoki, Lagos on Wednesday 12th August, 2015 have testified that it was 'God's hand' that saved them from certain death. On Sunday 25th October, oil workers Chukwudi Onah and Dolu Ebiejuara appeared in the church of controversial Nigerian Pastor T.B. Joshua to thank God for preserving their lives in the disaster that led to six fatalities, including that of the pilot and co-pilot.

According to Onah, it was 'Morning Water' he had received at The Synagogue, Church Of All Nations' (SCOAN) that was instrumental to his survival. "I never leave it anywhere I am going. It's always with me, along with my Anointing Sticker," he explained to the congregation.  
"On that fateful day, before I left my room, I prayed that God would take charge and thanked Him for journeying mercies," he continued, stating that he sprayed the 'Morning Water' upon himself.  

According to Onah, there were no signs of trouble as the flight was going "very smoothly". However, merely minutes away from arriving at Lagos Murtala Muhammed Airport (DNMM), tragedy struck.

"The chopper suddenly turned," Onah vividly described. "Everybody became confused. We were shouting Jesus! The chopper was dangling up and down. I didn't even know when it fell inside the water."

As the Bristow Sikosky S76 C+ helicopter began descending steadily to the bottom of the lagoon, Onah was strapped heavily into his seatbelt and could not move. "I shouted, 'God of TB Joshua - save me' ", he recounted, adding that his lungs soon filled up with water.

According to the SEDCO oil worker, what transpired next can only be termed 'supernatural'. Staring death in the face, confused and struggling to free himself, Onah said he heard a 'voice' speaking clearly to him.

"It's just as you are hearing me now. The voice said, 'Your seatbelt.' I took my hand to the side of the seat belt and it became suddenly loose. The same voice came again and said, 'Your lifejacket'. I took my hand to the side of the life-jacket and it suddenly inflated. It now carried me up from down to the top of the sea."

Onah somberly recounted that the two passengers seated directly besides him were among the fatalities. "If not for Jesus, I would have died. I give the glory to Jesus Christ who saved my life," he said, bringing out the 'Anointing Sticker' from his pocket that he had with him on the day of the ill-fated journey.  

Dolu Ebiejuara similarly stated that he was a regular visitor to The SCOAN and had ministered 'Morning Water' before entering the helicopter that day. Recounting his experience, he said, "All that I saw was the helicopter take a sharp turn and then we were just plummeting down."

Moments before the crash, Ebiejuara said that he lost consciousness. "All I could remember was that I saw myself swimming. There is no way I could have come out of the helicopter without removing my seat belt but I was not the one. I don't even know how I came out under the water. I know it is God's doing because there is God's hand in the Morning Water."

The duo both sustained injuries but have since recovered. They were accompanied by more than seventeen family members who came to share the testimony.

Intriguingly, T.B. Joshua himself was not present in the service, making it more than five months since he has been seen in public.

Ihechukwu Njoku is a freelance Nigerian journalist

69 comments:

1. Thank God for their lives.

2. Thank God for their lives.

3. May all praise be unto God and his son Jesus Christ for saving their lives IJN! Amen!

4. God is powerful...

5. May all praise be unto God and his son Jesus Christ for saving their lives IJN! Amen!

6. shat ap!!!!! the people wey die nko? GOD dosnt like them or what? morning water ko, night water ni, lets us not forget too soon about the ones that died under the same roof of the church the home of your morning water, no make me vex this morning..instead if thanking God you are attributing it to water and a mortal man... rubbish.

1. Well said! Is he trying to say God hated the others that died?

2. Am srry 4 U ..... If U like vex. Badly, God of TB J is real , jst believe, with Faith. May God open ur eyes 2 see beyond, let LOVE Lead.

3. The most annoying one is God of TB Joshua......mtchewww

4. Can you see how insensitive and heartless Christians are these days? Obviously God killed the others abi? Nonsense.

5. Dear commenter,CHUKWUGOZIE GI. Coudnt have said it better

6. Tell him o.. no be only morning water

7. Miracle indeed still exist...

I am so happy for him and I praise d Lord for keeping him alive. Dis reminds abt how d Lord miraculously saved me in two majour car accidents in my life.

One of d accidents was during my childhood, when I was seven and d othher was during my NYSC.

Am alive today bcos d Lord I serve really kept me to see dis day if not I wil hav b HISTORY!

1. *yawns* but you know you will eventually die? Or you think God will keep you alive forever?

8. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    So the ones wey die God no save them bah...... Thank God for their lifes shah nothing else......

9. God is great

New post www.Avikyphoenix.blogspot.com

10. I thank God for their lives.

11. Hmmmmm. We thank God for your lives
    Get your C9 ASAP.. And get rid of that fat at your waistline. Stop doubting if it works.. It has been working for over 35yrs and still working. There is no other proven way to Loose fat, stay fit and energized other than Clean9. Loose 5-12kgs in 9days, Healthy. Delivery Nationwide ‎ Contact 07066681022

12. My testimony is loading too. I shall testify.

Blackberry gives you the best and make you forget the rest.
    David (dave_gino) »Commenting from my BLACKBERRY 9900«

13. Miracle working God!

14. I ask myself when people say God saved them from death. I sometimes think it's insensitive to those who loose their lives. God made death possible. Why do we fear it so much.

15. That "water" caused the crash...*signs of demonic miracles (agents of darkness, dark and strange powers at work)*

16. Arrant nonsense. Who is d god of Tb Joshua? Smhhh

17. thank God for this rare gift to mankind in the person of SENIOR PROPHET TB JOSHUA.may God continue to enlarge his coast.

18. Thank God

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
    #iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

19. God is good, thankful for their lives. Hilarious-Falz Push Cv interview http://tinyurl.com/pkdjc97

20. Thanks be to God. Only you can do the rescue

21. Congratulations and thanks to Jehoval who spared ur life to witness day like this, i pray may ur days been bless

22. This Ihechukwu Njoku.....I don't understand how your own freelance journalism works, the only articles you bring on Linda are always TB Joshua related.....makes one wonder how much of a 'freelancer' you are

23. God is still at work of miracle

24. May the name of the Lord be praised. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

25. Na wetin be morn water kwa Biko nu? Nsogbu di

26. Awesome God.

◇◇◇◇◇◇ If ignorance is bliss, wipe the smile off my face ◇ ◇ ◇ ◇ ◇ ◇

27. Be magnified Oh Lord, No one like you, may Your Grace Alway be sufficient for In Jesus Name, Amen. Imela.. Eze mo! Hallelujah!!!!!!!

28. TB Joshua hasn't been seen in public in 5 months??? hmmm one of two things, he is on a sick bed or he has been arrested and serving his time privately and quietly. Abi even if he went on prayer mountain, would he stay there for 5 months without seeing anyone?

29. bros,jus tank God dt it's nt yet ur time.whn ur time cums,no morning water will delay it.u r jus lucky 2 b alive.as i always say,it cld jus b any1.

30. When non-Christians or Christians with poor knowledge of the Bible speak u will know. Have they forgotten that at the pool of Bethselda, Jesus Christ met many paralytic men, but he healed only one? Jesus Christ does not just heal or deliver whoever he comes across but those who earnestly seek his attention or those who have fallen under his grace

31. Thank You Jesus! Glory Be To God In The Highest! Amen! http://www.bummyla.com

32. This Njoku guy I don't understand your freelance journalism, it's like TB Joshua is the only person your freelance limits you to. All the stories you bring on linda are always TB Joshua related

33. God is really at work... If you haven't tried the Morning water you won't understand their testimony.. I am a living testimony...

34. Tnk God for their life. It's well!

35. PROPHET TB JOSHUA MORNING WATER!

Hello Brethren in the Lord,
    May the peace and unity of the holy spirit fall upon you and your entire family as you read this splendid message from the synagogue church of all nations (SCOAN).

GET PROPHET TB JOSHUA MORNING WATER HERE!

Remember that our Lord Jesus Christ is still saying something as He is the deliverer, the healer and the same yesterday today and forever. God has used prophet TB Joshua morning water to work miracles and i know yours will not be a different in Jesus name!!!!

The God of prophet TB Joshua is a wonder working God. God have used the medium of the morning water to heal thousand of diseases, ranging from HIV AIDS, CANCER, BRAIN TURMOIL, TYPE 2 DIABETES, FINANCIAL BREAKTHROUGHS, FREEDOM FROM POVERTY, BUSINESS BREAKTHROUGH ETC. If you need the morning water, and you do not have the time or money to visit the synagogue church of all nations, you can get one by contacting our email.

Send an E-mail directly to ( scoan.onlineservice@gmail.com ) specifying what you need.

The morning water is totally free, we do not sell it. (free shipping inclusive)

E-mail: scoan.onlineservice@gmail.com