Boy George shocks audiences during filming of The Voice by saying he's slept with singer Prince | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 30 October 2015

Boy George shocks audiences during filming of The Voice by saying he's slept with singer Prince

The Voice newcomer Boy George had TV bosses pressing the panic button after he said he had slept with American singer-songwriter Prince.  He made the outrageous claim during live auditions for the BBC1 singing show.

It sent the audience “absolutely wild” and forced producers to stop filming in a bid to restore calm.
Boy George made his comment about the legendary Purple Rain singer in an exchange with fellow judge Paloma Faith.

The stars, who joined Will.i.am and Kaiser Chiefs’ frontman Ricky Wilson on the judging panel this year, were boasting about who they had collaborated with. 

The Karma Chameleon hitmaker started it, saying: “I have duetted with some of the greatest soul singers in history including Luther Vandross and Smokey Robinson.”

Paloma hit back: 'Well OK, if we’re throwing big soul names out there I’ve performed with Prince.'

To which George reportedly replied: 'Forget that, darling, I’ve slept with Prince.'

According to UK Sun, Willi.Am laughed and hi-fived him while the crew went into panic mode and went over to speak with the singer.

The source said: 'Production staff had to come up on stage and speak to them. After that, Boy George started backtracking saying he hadn’t really slept with Prince and that in reality, he just had his poster on his wall.

52 comments:

1. PARENTAL ADVISORY

Fags everywhere

2. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Dude don open him nyanch already......

3. Lobatan !

Order for your beautiful bedspreads @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available nationwide.

4. Hmmmmmm....

Biko wht was he trying to achieve wit dis..?
    Lord help him!

5. na wah ohhhhhh the whole music is f***ked up with this guy things.

6. What's with ppl saying thing and trying to change it. Lol

7. Western world and their twisted ideologies. May God help us.

8. They is gay, you can't take that back!mm-mm

9. Na them sabi. Seems there r more gays than lesbians. Smh

10. Like seriously...

11. Hehehe! True confession time. Linda take note!

12. Hehehe! True confession time. Linda take note!

13. whatever, He can sleep with anyone even a pig. Next

14. Lol he said it already. Lmao, if that's a mistake...
    Hmm it's a silly one

That vuvuzela P guy

15. Well, I'm not a real fan of 'The Atist'. Honestly I never cld understand his artistic style, certainly feministic most of the time. U know, may b he's really 'like his Mother'. Not b surprised if that idiot Boy fucked him, or the other way round-- don't know how these dead ppl do this dirty stuff.

16. Prince is gay, so i'm not surprised.

17. Prince is gay, so i'm not surprised.

18. Ewoooooooooo my kinda gist! Boy George is fiiiiiierce *does the finger*

Magicblackxxl@gmail.com

19. Lol. Maybe it was a joke but even if he was serious it shouldn't be so shocking.

20. Their business

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
    #iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

21. Hmmm,next please. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

22. Oyibos and their stupidity.

23. Let's help you loose your excess weight and tummy fats... Loose 5-12kgs It's all in 9days . whatsapp or call 07066681022. Nationwide delive

24. Alright. You have not contact us since august sister Linda.

25. That awkward moment when things u shouldn't let out just slip out right from ur mouth.

26. started backtracking saying he hadn’t really slept with Prince and that in reality, he just had his poster on his wall? Whaaat did I just waste my precious byte to read right now? mtchiuu! Anything for the fame Boy George; at least I ur name has been introduced to the all exclusive LIB for the first time and u ain't heard mine yet! great achievement dude. (Prince the Weirdo is coming for you better watch ur back).

27. started backtracking saying he hadn’t really slept with Prince and that in reality, he just had his poster on his wall? Whaaat did I just waste my precious byte to read right now? mtchiuu! Anything for the fame Boy George; at least I ur name has been introduced to the all exclusive LIB for the first time and u ain't heard mine yet! great achievement dude. (Prince the Weirdo is coming for you better watch ur back).

28. Anything sexual shouldn't shock anyone at least coming from boy George he is in caitlyn jenners crew so what do we expect?

29. it was just a quick come back. but they are both gay aren't they?

30. I can't fit laugh biko.........lmao

31. I've always wondered about Prince. Now I have my answer. Lol.

32. Satanist, complete dogs and cowards who turn things upside down
    Try living righteously now,since sin is so easy

33. That was very careless, idiotic, and daft of him

34. That was very careless, idiotic, and daft of him

35. He's been looking for an opportunity to shade Prince and he got it and used it. Crazy people like him make me wanna change my surname. Foolish old men..

36. Prince is a well known bisexual. Was effing Morris Day back in the day.

37. So, na Prince det the belle wey dis man comot dat time.

38. Do not, will not & cannot believe this is true.!!!
    Prince was never effing Morris Day; Morris Day is a known homophobe!!! Morris was lead singer of The Time, aone of the many Minesota bands put together by the purple one.
    Boy George likes to shock & "out" people- did same with the culture club drummer ; black dude, years back.
    He has been out of the limelight for a while now & is always looking for relevance.
    Prince is in a class of his own & Boy George should just do the work he's being paid to do & lucky to have.

39. Do not, will not & cannot believe this is true.!!!
    Prince was never effing Morris Day; Morris Day is a known homophobe!!! Morris was lead singer of The Time, aone of the many Minesota bands put together by the purple one.
    Boy George likes to shock & "out" people- did same with the culture club drummer ; black dude, years back.
    He has been out of the limelight for a while now & is always looking for relevance.
    Prince is in a class of his own & Boy George should just do the work he's being paid to do & lucky to have.

40. karma karma karma karma chameleon, you come and go
    you come and go oh oh
    Loving would be easy if your colors were like my dreams,
    red gold and green