Aww, and the cute bullied little boy got his ears fixed (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 1 October 2015

Aww, and the cute bullied little boy got his ears fixed (photos)

6 year old cute Gage Berger got plastic surgery to fix his "elf ears" after enduring years of bullying over it. The First-grader dreaded going to school because of the mean things kids said about his ears. Gage told Inside Edition that children say "That I look like an elf and I have weird ears."

His parents said they allowed him to go under the knife at such a young age because they feared the bullying and teasing would cause him permanent damage...(before and after pic above)

Gage, from Utah, underwent a two-hour procedure to pin back his protruding ears after telling his parents he was tired of going to school. "I just don’t want to be made fun of." he told Inside Edition

After the procedure, Gage loved his new look...

His parents pictured above. Mum Kallie told Inside Edition: "He just gets really down on himself and he thinks, ‘I’m not good enough.'"

Watch the video below...

43 comments:

1. I know those kids that bullied him ain't as cute as dis lil man...

1. But he is so cute. What a cutie. Just like merlin's ears

2. His ears dey like smiggle for lords of d ring. Lol but not withstanding he is a beautiful boy not handsome

2. No more zomo ears..dats gud!

1. What an idiot you are Ben.
      EWU.
      Mtcheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew

3. Bless him, he's so cute. Much as I don't support plastic surgery. I feel wat the parents are saying. Oyinbo kids dey fight go commit suicide over bullying.

4. I think they know what is best for him,he can commit Suicide because of that. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

5. wow.....nice one. Oyibo ppl r too much.

6. Happy he got solution for this bullying..... But come to think of it, plenty pple dey naija with this kian ear oo

7. Lmaooo" wait ooo see d father's own too naw "photocopy no easy.if say na naija yepaaa der will be so glad atleast d boy resemble hin papa dat1 alone z a big joy 4d mother.

8. Wow glad his happy now

Seyilicious

9. Awww love his new look btw he looks lik his dad

10. Cute boy god the 'elf' ears from his dad🙈

11. Now he looks real hansome he got d elve ears from his dad

12. That's sweet what a smile. Even at that age the boy feels bad about his look already.

13. He kinda looks different.

14. I'm glad he's happy, bullying has a massive negative effect on people just because people underestimate it

15. I'm glad he's happy, bullying has a massive negative effect on adults, one of the reasons is that, it is usually underestimated. It is one of the major causes of low self esteem

16. For your MTN data: WhatsApp: 0703 488 6533: BBM pin: 560F513B

17. But truely d ear is weird. Cute boy.
    Looked better after d surgery.

18. Aww!this is touching but very lovely,thank God for the professionals

19. Awww .. I only wish everyone, not just kids, would be more sensitive to the things they actually tease people about. The story could have gone lot worse. #Suicide

Learn how much how you sleep tells about your relationship

20. Beautiful, he is smiling

21. Alright na! So instead of embracing jobs Will Smith ear, he went under the knife? Probably a good idea before he got damaged enough to walk into a class with a loaded weapon

22. wow thats nice olaniyidavid71@yahoo.com

23. He's so adorable and he looks exactly like his father

24. Them no dey tease him papa sef. Lol

Linda take biro

25. He'll probably be the first person to hear the trumpet of our lord jesus christ when he finally comes.