A good start! Meet Tanzania's first female Vice President | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 31 October 2015

A good start! Meet Tanzania's first female Vice President

Samia Suluhu Hassan, 55, was announced Vice President of Tanzania in the 2015 General Elections, alongside Tanzania's ruling party candidate John Magufuli. Suluhu is married to Hafidh Ameir and they have four children. The National Electoral Commission announced on Thursday, October 29, that Magufuli won the presidential election after the opposition challenged the tallying process and demanded a recount.

Chairman of the Commission, Damian Lubuva told a news conference that Magufuli secured 58 percent of the votes, beating his main opposition rival, Edward Lowassa who has 40 percent.

44 comments:

1. Congratulations to you Ma'am. I'm so very proud of her.

2. Our very own GEJ ensured a smooth and transparent election

3. She must really be a strong woman. Congrats to her..

4. Big congrats to her and I wish Nigeria wil hav a female VP in d future.

2. Dats a good o e. Which day naija go reach dis stage??? Linda take note!

1. The way our youth get some sense...I sure say u follow them shout Sai Buhari....Sai Grandpa ...take a cue from Canada and even Tanzania now ...people dey leave una behind o ...una follow shout Change don come even tho una see say na same parade ..una just choose to do follow follow ..no b fake change now ? Chibook girls don show ? BH don end ? Light Don dey ? Wetin b currency exchange rate till now ? Una fuel price Don drop ? Who nor get corruption pending case inside d new cabinet and ministers ???? Na una dey spoil this country o

2. Na one day everything go change? Nigerians sef...

3. Anonymous, I'd just say: Be PATIENT!
      Don't expect a rocket science.

3. Dats a good o e. Which day naija go reach dis stage??? Linda take note!

1. Naija go reach what stage? I makwa ihe I na ako?

2. Naija go reach what stage? I makwa ihe I na ako?

4. Wow incredible. Linda post me.

5. Wow incredible. Linda post me.

6. Wow.. I wish Nigeria could try this some day.. God bless Nigeria

7. Wow.. I wish Nigeria could try this some day.. God bless Nigeria

8. Wow.. I wish Nigeria could try this some day.. God bless Nigeria

1. What a shame ..Nigeria ,Tanzania ,someday ... Sounds like Nigeria hustling its way backward

9. Ok, congrats, hope u make us proud

10. Getting there.
    Umu nwanyi kwezuonu!

11. Whoahhhh dat's gud,Congrat ma'm and more grace....

12. Wow it really good,what a man can do woman can do also. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

13. What a man can do, a woman can do it even better. Linda post me. :-)

14. Congrats Madam, I like ur Veil it looks Simple and Beautiful
    Congrats Ma'am all tha best

15. U have make a great history in the world.. Congratulation.. Linda, observe carefully

Linda, observe carefully

16. Hmmmmm
    Congrats 2 her
    #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

17. Can this ever happen in Naija???? Yet we say we are giant of Africa, hmmmm.

18. Congratulations, Africa is coming up.

19. Dats really gud, it shows gender equality.

20. Congrats to her

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
    #iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

21. Wow....a big congrats to her. So proud!!

22. Congrat to dem wish dem d best

23. Congrats GEJ for your Assignment, You have done well..

24. Waooo. Congrats to her. Please friends pray for my sister Azubuike Chinweoke. She was diagnosed with kidney infection. God bless you

25. Nigeria should learn. Men have failed us. They rule us stupidily and sheepishly