A good start! Meet Tanzania's first female Vice President | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 31 October 2015

A good start! Meet Tanzania's first female Vice President

Samia Suluhu Hassan, 55, was announced Vice President of Tanzania in the 2015 General Elections, alongside Tanzania's ruling party candidate John Magufuli. Suluhu is married to Hafidh Ameir and they have four children. The National Electoral Commission announced on Thursday, October 29, that Magufuli won the presidential election after the opposition challenged the tallying process and demanded a recount.

Chairman of the Commission, Damian Lubuva told a news conference that Magufuli secured 58 percent of the votes, beating his main opposition rival, Edward Lowassa who has 40 percent.

44 comments:

What a man can do....

Dats a good o e. Which day naija go reach dis stage??? Linda take note!

Wow incredible. Linda post me.

Wow.. I wish Nigeria could try this some day.. God bless Nigeria

Ok, congrats, hope u make us proud

Getting there.
Umu nwanyi kwezuonu!

Whoahhhh dat's gud,Congrat ma'm and more grace....

Wow it really good,what a man can do woman can do also. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Way to go ma'am. Congrts!

What a man can do, a woman can do it even better. Linda post me. :-)

Northern Princess 7 said...

Congrats Madam, I like ur Veil it looks Simple and Beautiful
Congrats Ma'am all tha best

U have make a great history in the world.. Congratulation.. Linda, observe carefully

Linda, observe carefully

Hmmmmm
Congrats 2 her
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

chi**2 said...

Can this ever happen in Naija???? Yet we say we are giant of Africa, hmmmm.

Congratulations, Africa is coming up.

SMURF said...

Its a gradual process

Naija go reach what stage? I makwa ihe I na ako?

Congratulations to you Ma'am. I'm so very proud of her.

Ernest Mbah said...

Dats really gud, it shows gender equality.

A woman cannot do better

Progress

Congrats to her

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

Our very own GEJ ensured a smooth and transparent election

Baddest Puta said...

Congrats ma

Baddest Puta said...

Ya!!!

She must really be a strong woman. Congrats to her..

Celine Oma said...

That's nice

The way our youth get some sense...I sure say u follow them shout Sai Buhari....Sai Grandpa ...take a cue from Canada and even Tanzania now ...people dey leave una behind o ...una follow shout Change don come even tho una see say na same parade ..una just choose to do follow follow ..no b fake change now ? Chibook girls don show ? BH don end ? Light Don dey ? Wetin b currency exchange rate till now ? Una fuel price Don drop ? Who nor get corruption pending case inside d new cabinet and ministers ???? Na una dey spoil this country o

What a shame ..Nigeria ,Tanzania ,someday ... Sounds like Nigeria hustling its way backward

Wow....a big congrats to her. So proud!!

THE MOST HIGHLY EFFECTIVE METHOD TO GET YOU TO THE TOP WHEN YOU HIT ROCK BOTTOM said...

CHANGE IS EVERYWHERE

SALVATION PEREZ AKIKI said...

she is very beautiful and i love her

Na one day everything go change? Nigerians sef...

Congrat to dem wish dem d best

Congrats GEJ for your Assignment, You have done well..

Waooo. Congrats to her. Please friends pray for my sister Azubuike Chinweoke. She was diagnosed with kidney infection. God bless you

Nigeria should learn. Men have failed us. They rule us stupidily and sheepishly

Anonymous, I'd just say: Be PATIENT!
Don't expect a rocket science.

Big congrats to her and I wish Nigeria wil hav a female VP in d future.