Tweet of the day | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 18 September 2015

Tweet of the day

Well...

74 comments:

1. I don't even know whether to say well said.

1. Yeah he is right. Corruption in Naija is too bad and we have to say it out so that it can be stop.

2. WORD! !! Red carpet for you.

3. Hmmmmmm.......very bad........

4. It is well with my beloved country. Linda take note!

5. Azzin, its terrible

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
    #it MUST end IN praise

6. It is well with my beloved country. Linda take note!

7. It is well with my beloved country. Linda take note!

8. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Asin am just saying this ryt nw.... The court should be arrested and sued in another court outside this country i swear bcos our country no longer have courts.... Take it frm me, this country is so fucking dead and thats fact i swear.... #NowPlaying trumpet: burna boy....

1. Hehehehehehehehe Funny as hell

2. Simply put.d judiciary arm of government is so weak.its better off if excluded from d three arms of government in nigeria.yeye dey smell
      #nothankyoui'dratherbeselfmade

9. Gbamest!
    Buhari is in for a herculean task.The Nigeria of those days isn't the same as that of today.If he can fight this evil cancer of corruption ,that is success enough.

10. And after Nigerians will be cussing out doctors as if na them keep the face of Nigeria the way it is. Lawyers will also join in cussing doctors... mtchewwwww

11. PARENTAL ADVISORY

Gbam

12. N I hope this is your first n last tweet of d day linda.

Btw I saw sm pple bashing u on ig fo posting pix of ur hairy legs n unpainted nails!!!
    Damn it!!!! I can support dem on d nails part buh when did it bcom an offence to carry hair on ur legs.... quite dissapointed

13. Unfortunately, that's the gospel truth. Sad thing to know.

14. I think everybody assumes every office holder must be a thief. It doesn't mean every accused is guilty.

15. Peter Odili was the first to do this. Since then there has been no turning back for fellow corrupt politicians. I pray the former executive thief of rIvers state be prosecuted.

16. Linda,you won't say 'gbam' to this one oh! Having gone through what you had to go through in life to become successful, anything that narrows the chances of younger people coming after you due to poor leadership in any form & guise should irritate & annoy you.If you must know,when you struggled to try to live your dreams,the chances were 1:50 today,it is 1:500 for young Nigerians.

17. Hmmmmm!!!oga ghannn!!!change has come to stay.

18. The Criminal Justice system in Nigeria is a Joke!

19. Nwannem, odiro gi egwu.?

Okwa mpu ka ha n'akpo impunity...?

20. Thank GOD is not IGBO person..........

21. U can say that again

22. Na today? "People" tho, not all Nigerians. The laws have always favoured the rich and wealthy.

23. My dear.

24. VERY TRUE, INSTEAD OF GOING TO COURT TO PROVE THEIR INNOCENCE.

25. Only in Nigeria...

26. The person that posted this tweet is obviously ignorant of Nigeria's legal system, such injunctions are not perpetual but can be overruled once the matter that informed it has been dealt with

1. He is more knowledgeable than you in law he is Dr Aminu Gamawa of Havard law school

2. Well!, the person is not just a lawyer but a PHD holder in Law. He was my lecturer , so u see!, he is well conversant with what he is saying.

Na me dey wire dis reply using my Galaxy Note 2.

27. The stench alone can choke any nice scent. Gmb shouldn't allow such to happen.

28. True... Its unfortunate

29. but answer this, did he lieeee???...

30. Dude ya damn right! SMH for Nigeria

31. It's a long known fact!
    @centokoh

32. Even the judiciary constitute a major threat to the war against corruption, isn't it bad enough that their incompetence to properly interpret the law regarding prosecution of corrupt person made corruption endemic in the land. They now grant thieves power to stop their trial. Such a shame. Young lawyers and judges, save this country from the greedy hands of old SAN's

33. It's a long known fact!
    @centokoh

34. He is not lying! The Judiciary should know better but they have no shame once they've seen case load money

35. Saraki and Akpabio springs to mind.

36. Rotimi Amechi take note

37. Prosecuted? That's far. People go to court to stop the police from arresting and questioning them. Only place in the world I have heard that.

38. Abi, too bad. Saraki not the first though!

39. Hmmm prosecuted is even a long time investigated they go to court to get injunction to prevent them from been investigated it's tht bad my bro

40. So many untouchables in Nigeria but one day God will deal with them.

41. Wanna Make over 70% profit on betting...Soccerbet prediction Android App is the solution. Totally Free

42. as in ehn .................. I tire 4 my country!!!!!

43. IBB did that, Peter Odili likewise